Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Brightening

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Comedogenic Rating (1)

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 23%

Low risk 77%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask Ingredients

BENTONITE
BENZYL ALCOHOL
BENZYL SALICYLATE
BISABOLOL
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
CITRIC ACID
DISODIUM EDTA
FARNESOL
FUCUS VESICULOSUS EXTRACT
GLYCERIN
HEILMOOR CLAY
KAOLIN
LAMINARIA SACCHARINA (SUGAR KELP) EXTRACT
LINALOOL
MARIS LIMUS EXTRACT
MYRISTAMIDOPROPYL PG-DIMONIUM CHLORIDE PHOSPHATE
PENTYLENE GLYCOL
TALC
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
ZINC PCA
Perfuming
Butylphenyl Methylpropional
Cl 77499
Alcohol Denat
Polysorbate 20
Cl 42090
Lithothamnium Calcareum Powder
Lessonia Nigrescens Powder
Fucus Vesiculosus Powder
14434BSI

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

10 Reviews

5
5
4.0

1 year ago

Seaweed Clay Mask

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Spreads easily

Draws out impurities

Organic

Paraben-free

Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask has been a very soft and meticulous product for sensitive skin as well as normal/oily combination skin. Cleanses out all the oil and impurities from your face. Pretty expensive in a way but the after effects of using this product has been great. Also, has got a good ,decent aroma to it. Do try it.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Glowing skin with Seaweed

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Instant brightening

Replenishing & rejuvenation has a new name , Seaweed ionic clay mask ! It mattifies oily skin, without leaving your skin dry and leaving it refreshed. It does last long ! The only downside I think about this product , is it's really thick in it's consistency , so hence could cause it to dry faster

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Spreads easily

Draws out impurities

Organic

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask Is a good mask for the face. This mask has seaweed and also has clay. Seaweed has loads of marine of marine resources that brighten the skin and make it supple. This mask also has clay that helps to get rid of excess sebum and also helps to tighten skin and make it firma and plump too.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

works wonder on oily skin

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Spreads easily

Draws out impurities

Organic

Paraben-free

Lasting effects

I have oily and acne prone skin and for that I always hunt for those products that keep skin oil and excess sebum at bay for long. When comes to quality products I really like The body shop products. I know their products are expensive and worth every penny. Recently I tried their The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask which works like a wonder on my oily skin. Today I’m going to review this mask for you guys. Packaging: The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask comes in a big sky blue tub with black screw open lid. I must say the tab packaging is bulky and not comfortable to carry around. All the information related to the product is written over the packing. Smell: like the other TBS product this mask also has nice and pleasant smell which uplift your senses. Texture and consistency: It has non-dripping consistency yet soft smooth texture. For the smooth thick texture it is really easy to apply to on the face. Formula: It consists of kaolin, bentonite, and heilmoor clays that help balance the excess oil production in your skin. It is formulated with different types of seaweed which deeply cleanse the skin and take out all gunk out of the pores. Seaweed purifies the skin. The kaolin clay is good for acne and pimple as it controls excess oil of the skin and reduces old acne and also prevent new pimples from popping out. I apply this The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask all over my clean face, leaving it for 10 minutes. For the thick texture, it is really mess-free to use this mask every time. It doesn’t content paraben and has all organic and natural ingredients so it is really good for sensitive skin. I wash it off with normal water. It makes my skin smooth and oil-free for long. Skin imparts a subtle glow which stays 2-3 days. I feel that it is the most mess-free way to makes your face clean and oil-free and keep new acne and pimple at bay. This mask does dry out pimples if you use it consistently.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Perfect mask for combination/oily skin

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Spreads easily

Draws out impurities

Organic

Lasting effects

I had always read about seaweed extracts doing wonders for a combination and oily skin and I was constantly on the lookout for products that have this as their main ingredient. I have a combination skin and my T zone has always been a problematic concern as it tends to get so oily that I have stopped wearing makeup altogether to avoid the cakey and clumpy look due to excess oil secretion over my nose and forehead. I was recently shopping for a few products at the Body Shop store when I suddenly came across a box that mentioned Seaweed oil. I got curious and checked the packaging. It was a clay mask that was infused with all the goodness of seaweed and I immediately wanted to buy it. Although I was running short of budget I went ahead and bought this clay mask. The main formula ingredients in this clay mask are kaolin, bentonite, and heilmoor clays that help in controlling the excess oil secretion from the skin. The different seaweeds that are present in this clay mask are laminaria and lithothamnion which help in purifying and cleansing the skin deeply. The consistency of this is not so creamy nor liquidy. It does not drip off and spreads evenly on the face. The mask also helps in controlling blemishes and acne. The mask is easy to apply and is mess free. Does not take much of time to dry. Just 10 minutes of this mask on the face twice a week is more than enough to give you a acne free, glowing and smooth face. I just got my second pack of this and I am loving this product. A highly recommended product for those who have combination and oily skin and want to get rid of the acne and blemishes.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Deep Cleansing Mask

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Draws out impurities

Organic

Paraben-free

This is a deep cleansing mask treatment. This consists of all natural ingredients that cleanse the skin pores and withdraw impurities and removes excess sebum. It contains ionic clay, mineral rich seaweeds that revitalizes the skin making it feel fresh and clean. This is more suitable for an oily skin. It drains the excess oil from the skin that makes the skin little dry. Hence, it is not suggested for dry skin. This helps to detoxify the skin and leave it clean and clear. This clay mask contains natural clay like kaolin, bentonite and helimoor clay that is charged with negative ions that pulls out the impurities, dirt and grit from the skin pores like a magnet. The seaweed evens the skin tone and purifying the skin and detoxifies the skin. The consistency of the clay mask is very thick and grey in colour. Adding few drops of water may easily spread on the skin in a layer. However, it is effective when applied in a thick layer. The packaging comes in a sturdy plastic jar which is very much travel friendly. It is a blue tub with a black lid. It is very easy to apply and remove the mask. All we need to do is to take a required amount on to the fingers or spatula and spread it on the clean and dry skin. A good layer of the product must be built on the skin and leave it for about 10 minutes. Wipe it off with a damp cloth or rinse it off using water. It can be visibly seen that the pores are deep cleaned and the excess oil is extracted from the skin. This mask not only draws out the dirt and impurities from the skin but also helps to tighten the skin pores and conditions the skin. It does not strip the oil from the skin and make it dry and flaky. The fragrance smells like strong clay. It works well on hyper sensitive skin and safe on acne prone skin. It does not irritate the skin. It is cost effective product and adds value for money. I would recommend this product for those with oily skin.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best Clay Mask For Reducing Oil Secretion !!

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Spreads easily

Draws out impurities

Organic

I love trying different face mask to protect my skin soft and smooth . Whenever i do a shopping in the body shop store i get very excited seeing the different and unique products for skin and hair. I came across this Seaweed Oil balancing clay mask when i was doing a shopping with my sister . Since she has an oily skin she decided to get one . It comes in a blue tub with a black cover . The wide mouth helps in scooping out the product even with help of fingers easily .The fragrance is very pleasant scent smell which was very pleasing while applying the mask . The consistency is thick all other clay masks, but its very easy to spread evenly on the face and neck . The usually apply it over the clean and wet face and leave it for about 10 minutes . During application it gives a little prickly sensation just for few minutes . After completely dried i just wash off with water,it easily comes away without any effort .The best thing that i have noticed in the clay mask is that it does not leave the face feel tight which generally happens in many masks. It helped me in reducing the oil secretion in the T zone that usually happens during the summer days . I dont prefer using this mask very frequently since i have a dry skin. My sister is a huge fan and uses this mask regularly which helped her to get rid of her excessive oil secretion . In Spite of having a dry skin i love using this clay mask since it beautifully maintains the natural moisture in the skin . They are not that expensive when compared to other clay masks and definitely worth for the money spent . A single tub comes for many times even after a regular use . A highly recommended product for oil reduction but it does not completely work for blemishes or pimples which is a little disappointing!!

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Clarifying mask

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Spreads easily

Draws out impurities

Some years back, Multani mitti was the only thing that can be used as a face mask to get a refreshed and youthful face. I also used this in my youth once a week when I do facial at home. There was no ready-made face mask or an easy way of preparing a face mask at that time. But now you name it and you can get every variety of face mask which is easy to apply with better results. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask is also one of them. My niece is using this and the result was prominent. She has an oily face so acne was inevitable. After using this face mask her face skin turned into normal-looking with even and radiant. Acne is nowhere to be seen in her face now. This face mask is developed with kaolin, bentonite, and heilmoor clays. These clays help in balancing the oil production in our skin. And also this The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask is amended with different kinds of seaweeds like laminaria, lithothamnion to do the cleansing of the skin deeply. These seaweeds are mineral-rich and collected from roaring water in Bay, Ireland. This mask clarifies our facial skin from all impurities by way of cleansing deeply. And anyone with oily skin or normal skin can use this mask to get radiant, beautiful and youthful skin. Apply this mask thinly in the face, leave it for 10 minutes and wash it off from the face. I usually do this on weekends. But it can be done twice a week also. Continuous use of this mask can remove the dirt, fat deposit, and residuals from previous make-up from the sensitive parts like the nose and eye area. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask comes in a tub-shaped container.100 ml pack is nearly 2000 bucks.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Happy with the product

PROS

This seaweed oil balancing clay mask in one good product to keep our skin oil free and clean. It is a deep cleansing product which contains algae extracts and its natural ionic clay action helps to remove the impurities. It keeps the clogged pores free and removes the excess oil. It clarifies the skins complexion and feels very happy for choosing to use this. It detoxifies the skin and also gives a refreshing non greasy texture to my skin. It suits to all combinations of oily skin. It gives a good effect when used once a week. It can be used along with face washes. It takes only a few minutes time for this treatment like process. Apply this clay mask smoothly and evenly and a small massage can be done. It must be allowed to dry for about 10 minutes. Then with the soft sponge that is clean, wife it slowly and smoothly with warm water. Make sure that all the traces of the mask is been removed from the creases of the nose and around the eyes and the hairline. It consists a quite lot of ingredients to support, but it has not caused any harm to my skin like allergic issues. It is safe for your skin. It looks pretty in that tub like container with a gentle colour of blue. It clay mask is grey in colour which might not be quite pleasing to look but its work is great over the skin. It also has a strong smell proving it has seaweed in it. It is most suitable in dry and hot climates compared to winters. It gives a tingling sensation to the skin proving that it is working. Now taking about its cost, it is reasonable and as it is used once a week it can last longer.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

A must-have for oily and combination skin

PROS

Good for oily T-zone

Spreads easily

Draws out impurities

Organic

Paraben-free

Lasting effects

Let me start with its price which is Rs2300/- for 100 ml of product. It goes for approximately 1 year. The packaging comes in a plastic container of beautiful sea blue color. Its fragrance is very beautiful and refreshing. The texture is very smooth and it is very easy to apply on the face and it gets washed off easily too. Otherwise, many other masks need several efforts to get removed and washed off from the face. It is good if you keep it on your face for 15-20 minutes. You can apply it at any time of the day, there is no such routine specified for this product. As this product is best for oily skin and combination skin, dry skin people will not get any good results out from it. It helps to control the sebum which leads to an excess oil formation in the skin. When I had applied it for the first time, my skin got soft and supple. Moreover, the blackheads, as well as the whiteheads, has been reduced to a greater extent. I am using this clay mask for the last 3 to 4 weeks and I can see the notable changes in my skin texture. Furthermore, no breakouts or new acne is noticed as of now. Since oily skin is prone to acne, I am always very selective in trying any new products, but this clay mask has been like a holy grail for my skin. Hence, to summarise, I would suggest this clay mask for oily skin and combination skin type people. Please do not apply it on your dry areas if you are of combination skin, as it will dry up that area more. Yes, the price is a bit high, but it is all worthy if it is giving the desired results.

View More…

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask is formulated with kaolin, bentonite, and heilmoor clays that help balance the excess oil production in your skin. It is enriched with different seaweeds, such as laminaria and lithothamnion, that deeply cleanse and purify your skin. It has a non-drippy yet soft texture that spreads all over the face in a mess-free way and helps control blemishes and acne. It is best used on a cleansed face and kept on for 10 minutes, twice weekly. It can also be a part of a multitasking regimen to target individual skin problems.

How To Use The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask ?

  • Apply an even layer of The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask on cleansed face.
  • Leave it on for 10 minutes and wipe off.
  • Use twice weekly.

ASK A QUESTION