The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream
The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream

4.2/5
8 Reviews

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream is a hydrating cream that controls excess sebum production on the face. This lightweight formula gives a matte, shine-free finish to the skin. It is infused with the natural goodness of mineral-rich seaweed sourced from Roaring Water Bay, Ireland that fights aging and repairs skin. It also contains other natural ingredients, including sesame oil, tapioca starch, and wheat protein, that prevent skin infection. The cream works like a moisturizer and imparts a refreshing sensation to the skin. This translucent white gel cream is especially formulated for combination, acne-prone, and oily skin. For best results, apply a pea-sized amount of The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream after cleansing and toning your face and neck. The shelf life of this face cream is 1 year.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9quickly absorbed
  • 8long-lasting effect
  • 8makes skin smooth
  • 7imparts subtle glow
  • 7heavenly fragrance

Cons

  • 5expensive
  • 2no spf

How To Use The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream ?

  • Take a pea-sized amount of The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream.
  • Apply it on cleansed and toned face and neck area.
  • Massage until it gets absorbed.

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream Ingredients :

Aqua

Isododecane

Glycerin

Tapioca Starch

Hydrogenated Tetradecenyl/Methylpentadecene

Polymethyl Methacrylate

Dimethicone

Phenoxyethanol

Cetearyl Alcohol

Propylene Glycol

Butylene Glycol

Sesamum Indicum Seed Oil

Glycine Soja Oil

Fucus Vesiculosus Extract

Sodium Hydroxide

Parfum

Disodium EDTA

Pentylene Glycol

Polymethylsilsesquioxane

Zinc Gluconate

Polysorbate 60

Caprylyl Glycol

Carbomer

Tocopheryl Acetate

Glyceryl Stearate

PEG-100 Stearate

Acacia Senegal Gum

Linalool

Algae Extract

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Xanthan Gum

Propylene Glycol Alginate

Benzyl Salicylate

Benzyl Alcohol

Hydrolyzed Algin

Serine

Sodium Stearate

Zinc Sulfate

Citric Acid

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream Reviews

Sort By:
cream Shreya approves this product
3.8/5

7 months ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

Cruelty-free

Imparts subtle glow

Makes skin smooth

Quickly absorbed

Paraben-free

Heavenly fragrance

Reduces pimples


It is a complete moisturiser will best oil essential oils and is best for all skin types and especially dry skin and sensitive skin. It is easy to absorb and gives best repairing boost to the skin. It gives the best long lasting effect and makes the face smooth and creamy.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream Shams approves this product
3.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

Cruelty-free

Imparts subtle glow

Makes skin smooth

Quickly absorbed

Heavenly fragrance

Reduces pimples


The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream Is a gel based cream that helps to moisturise the skin and reduce pimples and breakouts. It is matte in texture and has a gel based texture that does not make it feel very heavy in the skin. It is quite easily absorbed and makes the skin soft and plump.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Oil Balancing Cream!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

Imparts subtle glow

Makes skin smooth

Quickly absorbed


The Body Shop Seaweed Oil-Control Gel Cream is one of a kind product which is very hydrating for the skin, It is a nonsticky cream and makes skin very nourished and hydrated. TheBodyShop is one of the best brands and its products are amazing. It controls oil so for oily skin tone this is a must recommend product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best for Acne-prone skin Ragini approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

Cruelty-free

Imparts subtle glow

Makes skin smooth

Quickly absorbed

Paraben-free

Heavenly fragrance

Reduces pimples


The Body Shop is one of my favourite cruelty-free brands that have products for every skin and hair type. I love the makeup range too but the skincare range here is just irresistible. The moment I walk into a The Body Shop store, I end up buying a lot of things because their products work and have a great fragrance. When my skin was suffering from frequent acne and greasiness, I wanted to get the tea-tree range from this brand but a store representative suggested me to try the seaweed range. So I got The Body Shop Seaweed Oil-Control Gel Cream on her advice. This moisturizing cream is made for combination to oily and acne-prone skin types. It has seaweed sourced from the Roaring Water Bay in Ireland. It also has other interesting ingredients like tapioca starch and sesame oil that are very good for the skin. I also wanted a cream that does not make my face sweaty during summers. I have tried a lot of creams but finally, this cream from The Body Shop did what I wanted. I apply a little amount of cream on my face after washing my face thoroughly with the face wash from the same brand. The cream has an extremely hydrating effect on the skin after applied. I love how it plumps the skin and makes it look healthy. It also has a bit of mattifying effect. My oily T-zone and dry cheeks during winters are easily taken care of by this cream. Dry-skinned beauties might find it not enough moisturizing so I would suggest going for the shea butter range, which suits dry skin. I would strongly recommend buying this cream if you have a combination and acne-prone skin like mine.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
good gel cream Natasha approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Cruelty-free

Quickly absorbed


The body shop is a British cosmetics brand currently owned by a Brazilian company called Natura. The body shop seaweed oil control gel cream is a moisturizing cream for combination and oily skin type. It is oil free and a gel based cream that is easily absorbed. It balances the sebum production. It also moisturizes dry areas of the skin. It gives a matte, shine free complexion. It is infused with mineral rich seaweed sourced from roaring water bay in Ireland. It comes in a vibrant sky blue plastic jar with a black lid. It is not very bulky hence making easy to travel with. You do not need a lot of product just a pea size amount is enough. The Body Shop products are great but on the pricier side. A jar of this cream will cost you 1195. The products are cruelty free and a lot of them have community traded ingredients. Their products are easily available in the market.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Long-lasting effect Riya approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

Imparts subtle glow

Makes skin smooth

Quickly absorbed

Paraben-free

Heavenly fragrance


Body Shop products are high in demand nowadays as they gave perfect results, I am a regular user since a long time and I always try some special products from them, as I am also so crazy for cosmetics Like any other girl, I listen to so many positive things about this product. And I decide to buy this as because of the festival season the products were available at a great discount, I didn't miss the chance to get it, the product comes with a nice aroma. I like this creams gel-based texture, perfect for combination or oily skin, it also worked as a great moisturizer for skin routine. I am using this from a long time and it gave my skin some soft and supple look with some shiny effect, really amazed and happy for this gel-cream This cream perfectly works to settle skin balance properly, nowadays its become an important part of my skincare routine, This product is made of using animal cruelty free ingredients and all they work perfectly ! if you want to add a great addition in your skincare routine this is perfect for that, we can also use this before putting on makeup I love this amazing lotion because it’s moisturizing perfect without giving any heavy texture to our skin, this is something water-like texture who works all day. I like the awesome scent it's wonderful, it works finely we can use it as morning existence saver! This product is perfect in every perspective, great moisturizing skin product, A little amount is enough to give u perfect feel, My little jar keep me safe at a long time, give it a try its worth to buy

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect gel based cream Aparna approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

Makes skin smooth

Quickly absorbed

Heavenly fragrance

Reduces pimples


I was being hearing about the Body Shop products and its results since quite a long time now but actually never got a chance to try them out. Like any other female I am also a bit scared and doubtful even after hearing so much positivity about a specific product. And also the higher prices of these products would have added to my reluctance in buying one. One day while wandering in a mall I just happened to pass through the body shop store and was really excited when I read the 50 percent discount board outside. Though the sale was on selected products but I could not refrain myself from entering the body shop store. As soon as I entered I could smell a soothing aroma which in fact attracted me towards the store more. I was really enchanted by the smell coming. I was looking some kind of gel or massage oil for my face as I feel I have lost the shine and glow on my face over the period of time. And than the lady their suggested me Body shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream and today I am really glad that she did. The texture of this cream is gel based and is just ideal for combination or oily skin types like mine. It is indeed a great moisturizer for your skin. In fact ever since I started using the same I feel my skin has become more soft and supple. Also after the each application it leaves a matte finish with shine free complexion. I am happy and satisfied with this gel cream as I also do not like that shine on my face. This cream is comparatively light weighted and balances the excess oil from your face just perfectly so well leaving a soothing and hydrating effect on your skin. This gel cream is made from mineral rich ingredients. This has now become an integral part of my skin care routine. I usually apply cleanser, toner followed by this gel cream as it gives more better results than a moisturiser trust me.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream Thetyro approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Long-lasting effect

Cruelty-free

Imparts subtle glow

Makes skin smooth

Quickly absorbed

Paraben-free

Heavenly fragrance

Reduces pimples


The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Gel Cream is a nourishing and hydrating cream that deeply hydrates the skin and prevents the skin from becoming oily. it is a lightweight gel based cream that can be applied on the skin anytime and it even does not make skin look oily or greasy. it has a mattifying effect. it is made from the natural ingredients of the marine world and contains the goodness of seaweed and minerals found in the ocean. this cream is very hydrating and has a long lasting effect. it maintains the moisture and hydration in the skin for a long period of time. it also imparts a subtle glow to the face. it is lightweight and is free from parabens. however it does not contaisn SPF and does not protext against UV rays and also is quite costly and expensive as compared to other products in the market.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)