Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 45%

Low risk 47%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

9 Reviews

2
7
3.5

2 years ago

Oil control lotion

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture

It is estimated for all the dry skin and sensitive skin. It is easy to use and gives the best of the moisture. It has totally 100% natural ingredients keeping the content away from chemicals making it suitable to use by every skin type. It is readily available to use.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Sea weed lotion

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture

The body shop sea weed oil control lotion is great for oily skin. It helps in moisturizing the skin as well as controls the signs of ageing and prevents them. It helps to reduce dead and dull skin. It is a quick absorbing formula. And is unisex. It has a mattifying effect. Great product overall.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf

PROS

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf is a lightweight and gel based cream and lotion that contains seaweed. Sea weed is a ingredient that is found in oceans and is quite rich in vitamins and helps to brighten the skin. It helps to control oil and keep skin fresh. It gets rid of excess sebum and helps to give healthy glow to skin.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

SPF for Summer Shiny Days!!

PROS

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf is a very nice product with hydrating properties, It is ideal for summer days as it is of a gel consistency and nonsticky. It is not one of those heavy SPFs which are too greasy and can be used as daily nourishing lotion also.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Perfect for daily use

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture

I have been using the The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion for sometime now. I am big fan of products from the body shop. They have great quality and are consistent. The The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion is an expensive product. all the products from the Body shop are expensive. The oil control lotion is formulatd for the face but it can be used for the entire body. I have a oily skin. Whatever soap I apply or any cream I use, it does not show much results on my oily skin. It lasts for two hours maximum. After that I have retouch or reapply my makeup. This was becoming a true botheration especially on days when I am completely filled with work. So I bought the The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion. I use it regularly for both days and nights. On day, I use the oil control lotion as a base makeup. This way it helps to prevent excess oil on face. the oil control lotion helps the makeup stay longer. The The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion is enriched with seaweed. The seaweed helps in preventing aging and wrinkles on skin . also thee seaweeds helps to retain moisture and make the skin soft and smooth.i have been using the lotion as makeup . on the lotion layer, I apply foundation and some compact. The The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion has a SPF level of 15PA ++. Hence a separate sunscreen need not be applied. On busy days, I just apply the oil control lotion with some compact. That is sufficient and I am good to go. The The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion is best tuited oilu skin an combination skin. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Average

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Gel texture

I wanted to change the lotion I was using to a matte finish one. After searching for a while and being a cruelty-free product I wanted to give The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion with SPF 15 PA++ a try. The lightweight formula of this face lotion also provides sunscreen protection, prevents excess shine. It also softens your skin and prevents breakouts. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf protects from the sun. So I need to wear only one lotion and it feels light on my face. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion with SPF 15 PA++ moisturizes the skin well and makes it soft and supple. It even prevents the breakouts of acne. The lotion has a mild and pleasant fragrance. It is very mood-boosting and gives confidence in the crowd. The packing is very travel-friendly and it claims that it has all the certified organic ingredients. Being said, now to say about the cons it takes a long time to get absorbed and I feel it makes oily skin more oily after some time of its application. It is not so mattifying as it claims. It is a good cream for dry skin though. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion with SPF 15 PA++ is extremely expensive for the quantity it provides. The lotion is moisturising, though. A tiny amount of it is more than enough for application over the face. The availability of this product in local shops is an issue though it is widely available on websites and it stores and sometimes from the websites at a cheaper rate. The purifying properties of the mineral-rich seaweed prevent ageing, maintain moisture levels, target fine lines, and make your skin smooth.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

decent product

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf costs Rs.1295. It is nothing very fancy that you need to spend so much money on it. It is just a moisturising lotion. I have an oily t-zone and it does nothing to mattify it. It has runny consistency, gets absorbed into the skin within a few minutes. The only reason why I use this is because of the spf, most of the sunscreens don't suit me so I've stopped buying them instead I look for daily use products with spf. It moisturises the face nicely.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Average Moisturizer

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

The seaweed oil control lotion was recommended to me by one of the BodyShop staff while I was looking for a moisturizer. This is just an average moisturizer which cane be used daily under the makeup. It is more on the expensive side so I don’t really recommend this. This will give a matte effect on the skin and it’s in gel form.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Maintains natural moisture

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf is a gel based hydrating lotion. this hydrating lotion also contains spf that protects the skin against the harmful rays of the sun. it contains the natural goodness of the seaweed. seaweed is very rich in nutrients and minerals and contains the goodness of the sea and marine resources. this gel based lotion absorbs in the skin quickly and hydrates it. it has a matte finish and does not the skin oily or greasy. it is quite lightweight and also is great for summers. however it might serve the purpose for dry skin people.

View More…

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion with SPF 15 PA++ gets absorbed quickly and rehydrates your skin. The purifying properties of the mineral-rich seaweed prevent aging, maintain moisture levels, target fine lines, and make your skin smooth. The lightweight formula of this face lotion also provides sunscreen protection, prevents excess shine, and rebalances oil in your skin. This oil-free lotion deeply moisturizes and imparts matte finish to your face. It also softens your skin and prevents breakouts. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf is specially formulated for combination and oily skin.

How To Use The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 ?

  • Cleanse your face and neck area.
  • Moisturize and apply serum.
  • Apply The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 to the face and neck area.

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 Benefits And Uses :

  • Rehydrates the skin.
  • Maintains moisture levels.
  • Prevents aging of the skin.
  • Smoothens the skin.
  • Provides sunscreen protection.
  • Balances oil content in the skin.
  • Prevents shine.
  • Prevents breakouts.
  • Moisturizes the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 Ingredients

ACACIA SENEGAL GUM
ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
BENZYL ALCOHOL
BENZYL SALICYLATE
BUTYLPARABEN
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
CARBOMER
CETYL ALCOHOL
CITRONELLOL
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
ETHYLPARABEN
FRAGRANCE
FUCUS VESICULOSUS EXTRACT
ReplenishingSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
GLYCERYL STEARATE
HYDROLYZED ALGIN
HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN
Skin-Hydrating
ISOBUTYLPARABEN
LILIAL
LINALOOL
METHYLPARABEN
OCTISALATE
UV-Protection
PEG-12 DIMETHICONE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PHENYL TRIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL ALGINATE
PROPYLPARABEN
SERINE
Replenishing
SODIUM STEARATE
TAPIOCA STARCH
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
TRIETHANOLAMINE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
ZINC GLUCONATE
Acne-FightingSkin-Conditioning
Octyl Methoxycinnamate
UV-Protection
Butylene Glycol Cetyl Dimethicone
Zinc Sulphate