The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15
The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15

4/5
    9 Reviews

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion with SPF 15 PA++ gets absorbed quickly and rehydrates your skin. The purifying properties of the mineral-rich seaweed prevent aging, maintain moisture levels, target fine lines, and make your skin smooth. The lightweight formula of this face lotion also provides sunscreen protection, prevents excess shine, and rebalances oil in your skin. This oil-free lotion deeply moisturizes and imparts matte finish to your face. It also softens your skin and prevents breakouts. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf is specially formulated for combination and oily skin.

Avg Rating : 4/5
77.8% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10gel texture
  • 9matte shine-free finish
  • 8medium-level uva/uvb defense
  • 8unisex lotion
  • 8100% vegan product

Cons

  • 8expensive
  • 3contains parabens
  • 1not for sensitive skin

How To Use The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 ?

  • Cleanse your face and neck area.
  • Moisturize and apply serum.
  • Apply The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 to the face and neck area.

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 Uses And Benefits :

Rehydrates the skin.

Maintains moisture levels.

Prevents aging of the skin.

Smoothens the skin.

Provides sunscreen protection.

Balances oil content in the skin.

Prevents shine.

Prevents breakouts.

Moisturizes the skin.

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 Ingredients :

Water

Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate

Cyclopentasiloxane

Octisalate

C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate

Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane

Glyceryl Stearate

Phenyl Trimethicone

Butylene Glycol Cetyl Dimethicone

Potassium Cetyl Phosphate

PEG-12 Dimethicone

Phenoxyethanol

Triethanolamine

Tapioca Starch

Carbomer

Cetyl Alcohol

Fragrance

Methylparaben

Zinc Gluconate

Hydrolyzed Algin

Zinc Sulphate

Tetrasodium EDTA

Butylparaben

Ethylparaben

Propylene Glycol Alginate

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Sodium Stearate

Fucus Vesiculosus Extract

Linalool

Isobutylparaben

Propylparaben

Butylphenyl Methylpropional

Benzyl Salicylate

Benzyl Alcohol

Acacia Senegal Gum

Serine

Xanthan Gum

Citronellol

Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone

Tocopherol

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 Reviews

Sort By:
Oil control lotion Shreya approves this product
3.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture


It is estimated for all the dry skin and sensitive skin. It is easy to use and gives the best of the moisture. It has totally 100% natural ingredients keeping the content away from chemicals making it suitable to use by every skin type. It is readily available to use.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Sea weed lotion Ariba approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture


The body shop sea weed oil control lotion is great for oily skin. It helps in moisturizing the skin as well as controls the signs of ageing and prevents them. It helps to reduce dead and dull skin. It is a quick absorbing formula. And is unisex. It has a mattifying effect. Great product overall.

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15-Sea weed lotion-By ariba
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture


The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf is a lightweight and gel based cream and lotion that contains seaweed. Sea weed is a ingredient that is found in oceans and is quite rich in vitamins and helps to brighten the skin. It helps to control oil and keep skin fresh. It gets rid of excess sebum and helps to give healthy glow to skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
SPF for Summer Shiny Days!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect


The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf is a very nice product with hydrating properties, It is ideal for summer days as it is of a gel consistency and nonsticky. It is not one of those heavy SPFs which are too greasy and can be used as daily nourishing lotion also.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect for daily use Ranjani approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture


I have been using the The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion for sometime now. I am big fan of products from the body shop. They have great quality and are consistent. The The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion is an expensive product. all the products from the Body shop are expensive. The oil control lotion is formulatd for the face but it can be used for the entire body. I have a oily skin. Whatever soap I apply or any cream I use, it does not show much results on my oily skin. It lasts for two hours maximum. After that I have retouch or reapply my makeup. This was becoming a true botheration especially on days when I am completely filled with work. So I bought the The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion. I use it regularly for both days and nights. On day, I use the oil control lotion as a base makeup. This way it helps to prevent excess oil on face. the oil control lotion helps the makeup stay longer. The The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion is enriched with seaweed. The seaweed helps in preventing aging and wrinkles on skin . also thee seaweeds helps to retain moisture and make the skin soft and smooth.i have been using the lotion as makeup . on the lotion layer, I apply foundation and some compact. The The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion has a SPF level of 15PA ++. Hence a separate sunscreen need not be applied. On busy days, I just apply the oil control lotion with some compact. That is sufficient and I am good to go. The The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion is best tuited oilu skin an combination skin. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.3/5

11 months ago

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Gel texture


I wanted to change the lotion I was using to a matte finish one. After searching for a while and being a cruelty-free product I wanted to give The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion with SPF 15 PA++ a try. The lightweight formula of this face lotion also provides sunscreen protection, prevents excess shine. It also softens your skin and prevents breakouts. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf protects from the sun. So I need to wear only one lotion and it feels light on my face. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion with SPF 15 PA++ moisturizes the skin well and makes it soft and supple. It even prevents the breakouts of acne. The lotion has a mild and pleasant fragrance. It is very mood-boosting and gives confidence in the crowd. The packing is very travel-friendly and it claims that it has all the certified organic ingredients. Being said, now to say about the cons it takes a long time to get absorbed and I feel it makes oily skin more oily after some time of its application. It is not so mattifying as it claims. It is a good cream for dry skin though. The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion with SPF 15 PA++ is extremely expensive for the quantity it provides. The lotion is moisturising, though. A tiny amount of it is more than enough for application over the face. The availability of this product in local shops is an issue though it is widely available on websites and it stores and sometimes from the websites at a cheaper rate. The purifying properties of the mineral-rich seaweed prevent ageing, maintain moisture levels, target fine lines, and make your skin smooth.

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15-Average-By manju_-1The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion SPF 15-Average-By manju_-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
decent product Sobia approves this product
3.8/5

12 months ago

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Doesn’t block pores

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Anti-aging properties

Maintains natural moisture


The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf costs Rs.1295. It is nothing very fancy that you need to spend so much money on it. It is just a moisturising lotion. I have an oily t-zone and it does nothing to mattify it. It has runny consistency, gets absorbed into the skin within a few minutes. The only reason why I use this is because of the spf, most of the sunscreens don't suit me so I've stopped buying them instead I look for daily use products with spf. It moisturises the face nicely.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Daily-use lotion

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture


The seaweed oil control lotion was recommended to me by one of the BodyShop staff while I was looking for a moisturizer. This is just an average moisturizer which cane be used daily under the makeup. It is more on the expensive side so I don’t really recommend this. This will give a matte effect on the skin and it’s in gel form.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf Thetyro approves this product
3.8/5

12 months ago

PROS

Medium-level UVA/UVB defense

Unisex lotion

100% vegan product

Matte shine-free finish

Gel texture

Quick-absorbing formula

Rehydrating effect

Maintains natural moisture


The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Control Lotion Spf is a gel based hydrating lotion. this hydrating lotion also contains spf that protects the skin against the harmful rays of the sun. it contains the natural goodness of the seaweed. seaweed is very rich in nutrients and minerals and contains the goodness of the sea and marine resources. this gel based lotion absorbs in the skin quickly and hydrates it. it has a matte finish and does not the skin oily or greasy. it is quite lightweight and also is great for summers. however it might serve the purpose for dry skin people.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)