Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Emollient

Emollient

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 40%

Low risk 56%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
5

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Shea Body Butter Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

29 Reviews

20
7
2
2.9

1 year ago

Expensive

PROS

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

I have extremely dry skin so I invested in this. It smells good and nourishes the skin. But it doesn’t last at all. You need to apply again and again. Even after twice application my skin felt dehydrated. The other range are still good but I invested in it as u was told it was for extremely dry skin hence disappointed.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Skin conditioning

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

Once applied on body i get tension free for two days that my body remains moisturised. It is long lasting and fragrance is soo amazing. Once i apply it, it makes my skin soft. It contains cocoa butter and shea butter which helps in toning the skin and conditioning it. It gets quickly absorbed once applied on skin.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Amazing Fragrance

PROS

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Makes your skin soft

Smells amazing

The Body Shop body butter is my absolute favorite. I usually have multiple variants of these body butter at the same time and I go through them pretty often. Shea body butter is one of the first fragrances I tried from the body butter and I love how fresh it feels. These body butter are best to be used during winters as they help in moisturizing even the driest of skin.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

All Time Skin Luxury.

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

It's my all time favorite and my first body shop product. Shea butter and cocoa butter acts like magic onto my dry and sensitive skin, leaving it supple and soft. It absorbs easily and I just love the sweet fragrance. I love my skin hence I always treat it specially with this product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Body shop never disappoints

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

The body shop is a brand that has never disappointed me ever. When I tried Body Shop Shea Body Butter I reaffirmed this belief further. This brand is an awesome cosmetic maker. This body butter has the right ingredients namely shea butter and the delicious cocoa butter that take care of my skin so well. In love with this product

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Shea butter

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

The body shop shea butter is a great product that is absorbed by the skin quickly. It helps in keeping the skin moisturized and nourished. It makes the skin soft and smooth and improves the elasticity of the skin. It is quite expensive but worth the price. I would definitely recommend this product.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

The Body Shop Shea Body Butter Review

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

Smells heavenly

I have extremely dry skin and this amazing body butter is my rescue. It's so so nourishing that I can't stop using it. It repairs my skin, makes my skin supple and is not at all greasy even though the consistency is thick and creamy. It retails for 1195/- but believe me, it is worth the price. It is a 200ml tub which goes a long way and if you are lucky you can get this is on 50% off too. It is available on Amazon, The Body Shop site, Nykaa, Flipkart and Myntra.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Love for shea body butter

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

Its been years now that I have been using body shop product body butter is one of them. i have tried all the variants. Shea butter is one which i have liked the most because of the fragrance. It is non greasy I apply it in the morning and keeps my skin moisturize the whole. It is one product that my whole family likes to use.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

cream

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

the body shop is my favourite brand when it comes to cream or say body butter. it comes in most amazing variants and this body shea butter is my favourite. its fragnance and texture is divine and so subtle that it makes the body fresh and breathable. i love the body butter so much.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Shea better is so good for skin

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

The body shop shea body butter is formulated with shea butter and cocoa butter. It helps in deep moisturization and it stays for 48 hours which actually is quite true for normal skin type. It is lightweight and absorbs quickly. It makes the skin so soft and gentle. It feels so great

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

shea butter body butter

PROS

it is long-lasting, its effect can last for almost 48 hrs it is quickly absorbed. it contains cocoa butter and shea butter. it nourishes shin that skin can glow naturally. it makes the skin very soft. it comes with a very pleasant fragrance. love the product. comes with a good fragrance. recommended

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Love the scent

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

It makes my skin look moisturised and hydrated . It does not leave an over coating of shine like other body butters and i love the fragrance it has. It contains shea butter and cocoa butter than gets quickly absorbed and nourishes my skin from within but i dont like the fact that it contains paraben

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

The Body Butter that smells divine

PROS

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

Oh My God..the smell of this body butter..it’s divine. When it comes to body butter, I always buy from BodyShop and I’ve tried almost every single variant of them. Out fo them, Shea Butter is one of my favorite because of its smell of course. Love the way the body butter gets into my skin. Best after shower when the skin is wet.

View More…
2.6

2 years ago

It is a very moisturizing product

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

The Body Shop Shea Body Butter is a very moisturizing product. It has mostly natural ingredients and is very good for the skin. It is very thick and smooth in texture and perfect to use for very dry skin. It has a great smell too. This product makes the skin soft and supple in just one use and let's the skin be moisturised for a few days later too so there is no need for reapplication. It is very expensive for a very small quantity but otherwise the product is nice. The container is also very good quality and does not leak at all.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Pretty good!

PROS

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

The Body Shop Body Butter is so creamy and buttery, I don't think I will be going back to using other creams for dry skin. This is a holy grail item! It lasts for a long while and makes skin super creamy and smooth. I love it! The only thing I dislike is that it's a bit on the pricier side.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Best body butter

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Contains shea butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

Feels amazing on the skin

This one has my heart! The fragrance is amazing and it leaves my skin so hydrated and moisturized. Love the texture and how it gets absorbed in my skin and makes it so soft and supple. I own one more variant from the body shop body butters but I prefer this one over the other because it's just so amazing! I would recommend this to people with dry skin, not so much for oily skinned beauties because it can get a little greasy for them but overall this is a great product. This is my second tub of this and I surely plan to keep repurchasing it.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Make skin soft

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

The body shop shea body butter is just perfect as it provides 48hours of moisturization to the skin . This product is perfect for dry skin as it will make the skin go soft and smooth because it contains shea butter and cocoa butter. This product will give one a long lasting effects. The product fragrance is also pleasant. Perfect one.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Good moisturizer

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

Good fragtance

I had used this body butter long time ago. I purchased it while i had a visit to one of the outlet. It was winter season and i wanted something highly moisturise. I purchased one but after using it for a couple of week i noticed that my skin color was getting dark. As i had to go college and tuition in day time. I was not able to find the reason behind it. After going throu many article I found that i have a oily skin and Shea butter is not a suitable product for any one with oily skin. It goes best when someone has dry and normal skin. So if any one hasa dry skin go for it else use something that has spf in it

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

The Body Shop Shea Body Butter Review

PROS

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

It has natural ingredients only.

The body butter i was looking. I have tried couple of body lotions but they disappear after 3-4 hours and have to be reapplied. It’s very moisturizing and keeps skin hydrated whole day long. It smells great. It’s not greasy, and it absorbs quite quickly,. It works great for me.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Very moisturizing and smoothens skin.I recommend it!

PROS

48-hour moisture

Nourishes skin

Quickly absorbed

Contains shea butter

Contains cocoa butter

Makes your skin soft

Long-lasting effects

Good quality 👍

Very moisturizing,leaves even very Dry Skin soft and smooth for hours.pleasant smell.longlasting,absorbs quickly.great for very dry skin.24 hours hydrating.the body shop Shea body butter, it is smooth,fluffy With a lovely nutty Scent which feels so warm and cozy in winter.it works even better after a bath or shower.I use this even before going to bed as my night treatment.I recommend it!

View More…
View All Reviews

The Body Shop Shea Body Butter is a body moisturizer for very dry skin. It melts into your skin and gives you round-the-clock moisturization and hydration. Meant for extremely dry skin, this rich and intensive cream contains Community Fair Trade shea butter and cocoa butter. These potent ingredients protect and nourish the skin and leave it feeling smooth, soft, and supple. The body butter comes in a jar with a screw top lid.

How To Use The Body Shop Shea Body Butter ?

  • Gently massage The Body Shop Shea Body Butter into the skin and let it soak in.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Shea Body Butter Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
BEESWAX
Emollient
BENZYL ALCOHOL
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CARAMEL
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CITRIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
COUMARIN
CYCLOHEXASILOXANE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL STEARATE
LANOLIN ALCOHOL
LINALOOL
METHYLPARABEN
ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA
PEG-100 STEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLPARABEN
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Cl 19140
L-limonene