The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream
The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream

The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream

4.2/5
15 Reviews

Pamper your hands by moisturizing the skin deeply without making it feel greasy by using The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream. Enriched with the goodness and scent of the Shea butter, the cream makes the skin soft instantly by moisturizing it intensely. The formula feels lightweight is absorbed quickly. The non greasy nature keeps the skin supple and hydrated. The amazing fragrance stays on your skin for some time making you feel refreshed. The daily hand cream is travel friendly and comes in a tube form which makes it easier for users when you are on the go.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
93.3% Approved out of
15 Users

Ratings Distribution

15 Reviews
5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 11travel friendly
  • 11moisturizes skin
  • 11soft hand
  • 11easy to use
  • 10amazing fragrance

Cons

  • 6expensive
  • 2some feel the fragrance strong
  • 2availability issues
  • 1expensive not for oily skin

How To Use The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream ?

  • Take a pea sized cream and apply it on your hands.
  • Massage well until it gets absorbed.

The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream Reviews

Sort By:
2.3/5

4 months ago

PROS


My mother's hands go extremely dry during harsh winter days and she was looking out for a hand cream that would help her moisturize her hands. She decided to buy the Body Shop Shea hand cream as it was at a discounted price. The hand cream comes packaged in a plastic tube with the screw cap top. The packaging is simple, lightweight and travel-friendly. She took a small amount of the cream on the palm of her hand and gently massaged the cream all over her hands till it got completely absorbed. The cream is white in color and has a thing consistency with sweet aroma which lingers on for a long period of time. The lasting power of the cream was very poor and it did not stay on her hands for more than 3 hours post which she had to reapply the cream. She also noticed that every time she washed her hands the cream would get washed off and she had to reapply. The cream did not do any wonders with her hands and moisturized them for a very short period of time. The product definitely disappoints and does not justify its price.

Helpful ? 0 0
Pampering for hardworking hands, Roopali approves this product
4.7/5

4 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


I have dry skin so mostly due to the dry skin my hands look even more wrinkly and really pale. But, this helps my hands get all the care and nourishment it needs to feel hydrated and moisturized. I love it's fragrance. It's soft and silky texture stays till morning as I always apply it before sleeping.

Helpful ? 0 0
Hand cream Anitha approves this product
4/5

4 months ago

PROS


I like the fragrance of the cream. It is the best way to pamper my hands. The hand cream moisturizes the skin deeply without making me feel oily. It is rich in Shea butter. My hands feel instantly moisturized and soft. The tube is travel-friendly and easy to use. The non-sticky formula makes my skin soft and supple in no time.

Helpful ? 0 0
Love the smell Ramya approves this product
4.2/5

5 months ago

PROS


Most of the times my hands tends to be super dry and it gets worse during winters. I have used couple of hand creams and did find them effective. Body shop products are too good when it comes to quality but price wise it is a bit expensive. The packaging is really simple and it comes in a plastic squeezable tube with a screw cap. The packaging is totally a travel friendly product and it won't even take much space in the bag..The consistency of the hand cream is quite thin. The fragrance is quite alluring and is quite similar to the body shop Shea butter products. Personally i love the smell of Shea butter and it lingers for a while after application too. Some people who have a sensitive nose might find this fragrance a bit strong .it is easy to use and also due to its thin consistency it gets absorbed quickly into the skin. It helps keep the skin Moisturized and hydrated for a while .also it is easy to wash it off , it comes off easily after rinsing the hands. So overall it is a decent product but a little pricey for a hand cream.

Helpful ? 0 0
Retains natural moisture Saraswathi approves this product
3.9/5

5 months ago

PROS

Retains natural moisture Lightweight


The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream helps in hydrating the hands. As I have dry skin, I bought this product from the market. Products from The Body Shop have always been good as they are one good manufacturer. The cream contains the goodness of Shea butter which is rich in moisturizing content, locks up the skin moisture. The cream comes in a travel friendly tube packaging which even fits in hand purse and also very easy to use. The cream helps in the skin nourishment and makes them soft and supple. It also revitalizes the skin and prevents the skin from dryness. On using this cream regularly, could find the difference as it even eliminated breakouts and flakes completely from the skin. The product been specially formulated for dry skin in order to retain the skin moisture and skins natural health. As the cream has a light weight formula, it gets absorbed quickly into the skin and provides instant moisture. It has a good fragrance that keeps us fresh all through the day. The only drawback I found on the product is that it is quite expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0
Great long lasting moisturization. approves this product
3.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Easy to use


It's really hydrating for the skin of hands which is softer as compared to rest of the skin. It works well for dry to normal skin. It provides 24hr moisturization. It's best to use at night before sleeping as that gives it enough time to absorb into the skin. It's a great product given that cost isn't a issue

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect hand cream Rehab approves this product
4.8/5

5 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


The body shop shea hand cream moisturizes my hand perfect and make it really soft. This is quite easy to use product and the consistency of this product is quite thick . This is not so expensive product and quite travel friendly. The fragrance of this product is quite good and stay for a long time. One must try this amazing product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Hand Cream Mugdha approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


The body shop Shea hand cream is the most useful product to get rid of dryness and get amazing moisturized hands. It is the most preferable one to get mosturised hands easily which lasts for long. Being expensive it is hard to purchase but the body shop creams Are worth the price.

Helpful ? 0 0
Love it Nilofer approves this product
4.5/5

5 months ago

PROS


I love body shop products. they are really good in fulfilling their claims, well except a few in my opinion. the only thing I think twice before buying their product is their price. they are expensive and at times I think of going to an affordable product than buying it from the body shop. but this time I thought I could get the body shop hand cream which is infused with Shea butter. I prefer products with Shea butter during winters as they hydrate my skin well which turn flaky during the monsoon. this body shop has cream comes in a tube packaging. I dint like the small-cap it had. it felt like an ointment cap and not from a branded one. The product is creamy and glides gently over the skin. It gets absorbed quickly and completely into the skin with no greasy feel. The smell is amazing and pleasing. I heard some feels the smell strong but I didn't have any concerns. The hand cream moisturized my skin intensely and instantly. My skin felt soft and supple with a subtle glow. Love it.

The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream-Love it-By Nasreen-1The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream-Love it-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0
Hand moisturizer Khushboo approves this product
4.3/5

5 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


This body shop Shea hand creme Comes in small tube pack and is travel friendly.it has a thick texture and so it moisturize the skin well. It has a mild fragrance which remains for a long time. It makes the skin soft and smooth. It is bit expensive but also it is worth

Helpful ? 0 0
4.9/5

5 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


I love body shop! I have the entire range of bodyshop shea butter, & their hand cream is too good I usually use the shea body scrub i love the smell its sweet and salty sometimes i feel like eating it! hehee just kidding! after that i use the hand cream & it makes my hand smell heaven very soft & silky. I use shea butter range for winters i recommend this to be used in winters or if you are dry skin type

Helpful ? 0 0
Hand cream Aneesha approves this product
4.5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream is one of the freehand creams that are best in the market. It comes in a tube which makes it travel-friendly. It really leaves my skin soft and spoke especially during these winter days when moisturization and hydration of skin become a must.

The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream-Hand cream-By aneesha
Helpful ? 0 0
Bodyshop Bushra approves this product
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


This hand cream by Bodyshop is absolute Love for your hands. The cream smells delicious and absorbs quickly, leaving your hand well-nourished and smelling great! The packaging is super cute and easy to carry. The perfect solution for dry and rough hands! It the perfect cream for the winters to give your hands some love!!

The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream-Bodyshop-By bushraa
Helpful ? 0 0
Shea butter hand cream Badrun approves this product
4.2/5

6 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


Shea butter hand cream by the body shop is a very moisturizing cream. I have very dry hands, especially in winter. It has a very thick texture and gets absorbed nicely into the skin making my hands soft. It smells amazing i love to apply it every day. My go-to product every time.

Helpful ? 0 0
Wonderful handcream. Innaya approves this product
4.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Moisturizes skin

Soft hand

Amazing fragrance

Easy to use


The body shop shea hand cream is the best hand cream. This product will make the skin soft and will keep it moisturized. The fragrance of this product is quite good. This is quite an easy to use product and travel friendly. This is not at all expensive, it will be worth buying a product.

Helpful ? 0 0