Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 32%

Low risk 68%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50 PA+++ Ingredients

BUTYLENE GLYCOL
CARBOMER
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE
CHLORPHENESIN
CITRONELLOL
DIMETHICONE
GLYCERIN
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
NEOPENTYL GLYCOL DIHEPTANOATE
OCTOCRYLENE
PALMARIA PALMATA (DULSE) EXTRACT
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE
SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
TOCOPHEROL
WATER
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate
Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane
Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer
Alcohol Denat
Parfum/Fragrance
3-O-Ethyl Ascorbic Acid

The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50 PA+++ Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

10 Reviews

3
3
3
1
5.0

1 year ago

Great protection from sun

PROS

Feather-light liquid

UVA/UVB sunscreen protection

Anti-dullness formula

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Hydrating effect

No white cast and stickiness

Long-lasting fragrance

Suits sensitive skin

Light texture

Quick absorption

Vegan product

Cruelty free,long lasting effect,nice fragrance

The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50PA+++ is a great product to protect the skin against harmful sun Ray's.I been using this product for three months now.This is a gift from my sister in law and I in so much love with this product now.This product is such a light weight formula and doesnot leave any patches on the face.It is non greasy too.It doesnot irritate the skin and makes the skin pretty much comfortable.My sister also uses the cream and she says it has reduced the agening of the skin.Besides protection from harm fully sun Ray's this is a good Moisturizer to which makes my skin so much soft and supple.As any other products of body shop this one holds its name up and what attracts me more towards this brand is that it is safe and cruelty free.This is a feather like liquid formula and gives aglow to the skin. This suits all skin types too and gives a hydrating effect on the dry skin.This product doesnot leave any white cast on the skin.The effect if this product is long lasting for more than 6 hours and its fragrance is so mild and it lasts long too.This doesnot irritate the skin gets Absorbed to the skin easily.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Perfect for someone like me with Chronic Illness.

PROS

Feather-light liquid

UVA/UVB sunscreen protection

Travel-friendly tube packaging

No white cast and stickiness

Suits sensitive skin

Quick absorption

Vegan product

Free from mineral oil

No irritation

being sick most of the time, i do not have the energy to indulge into a full time skin regime with 7 steps. i used this product day and night. before i started using it, i used to apply a skin oil as well, but now just spray on some toner and apply this. im done for the day.

View More…
2.1

1 year ago

Gives a sheen effect

PROS

Feather-light liquid

No white cast and stickiness

Long-lasting fragrance

Light texture

Using a sunscreen is important as it protects the hair from the harmful uv rays. The Body Shop has alot of quality products although a bit pricey .this product was recommended by a friend of mine. The body shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50PA+++ comes in a compact and sleek packaging and is totally a travel friendly product . It is totally lightweight on the skin but when you apply on the skin feels like watery lotion which is quite comforting and soothing at once .it does not feel heavy or greasy nor gives a cakey feeling on the face. It gives a little glossy sheen on the face.the fragrance is quite alluring and pleasing I personally love it . I normally moisturize my face before applying this product. You could try using this as a base for makeup too . As far as sun protection is concerned i did not find it working .although a bit pricey there are better options available in the market

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Best SPF!!

PROS

Hydrating effect

Light texture

Quick absorption

Free from mineral oil

M totally in love with the BodyShop products and this SPF is worth !! The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi-Protection Essence SPF 50PA+++ is a must-have for summers. It is light and absorbs well in the skin. The hydrating effect makes it a good choice for sunscreen as it is nongreasy.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Perfect for combination skin

PROS

Light weight

Gets absorbed easily

Non greasy

Good protection from UV radiation

Creamy light texture

I have used many sunscreens before but each one have always created a greasy feeling on my face. My makeup generally comes off and my skin being a combination it become even more oily due to the application of sunscreen. I was looking out for sunscreen that would beak light weight and help in controlling the excess oil secretion on my face. My colleague one day suggested to useThe Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50PA+++. Once I started using it I felt the difference on my skin within a week. Protect skin from the harmful UV radiations and and also imparts a glowing healthy look to the skin. It also helps in slowing down the aging on the skin. Cream is lightweight and get absorbed easily on the skin. It does not become greasy and is a perfect match for combination skin.

View More…
3.1

1 year ago

Average One

PROS

Easily available

Light weight

Water like after use

Makes face look brighter

Sunscreens are an essential part of my makeup. I cannot imagining out without a sunscreen. I was gifted the Body shop skin defence multi protection essence. It contains Spf 50 hence I thought would be great for sun protection. It comes packaged in a white colour tube with a black cap. I wash my face and then massage the sunscreen all over my face and neck. It has a soft texture and is white in colour. But as you massage it it disappears and transforms into a water like substance. It is extremely light weight and felt like I was wearing nothing at all on my face. It blended well with my other facial makeup. The lasting power is decent and stayed on my face for a good 4-5 hours. On the flip side it did not protect my skin from tanning.

View More…
3.3

1 year ago

Very expensive

PROS

Travel friendly

Good consistency

Applies smoothly

Absorbs easily

The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50PA+++ comes in a sleek plastic tube with a black cap. it as travel friendly as the size is compact and fits in the handbag. The price is very expensive for a sunscreen cream. this cream contains spf 50 which prevents UVA and UVB rays of sun which is really good in hot climate. the consistency of the suncream is medium which applies smoothly and gently over the skin and it also gets absorbed quickly. it has a subtle moisturizing effect and if you have dry skin you will need an extra motorizer. the cream contains vitamin C which brightens your skin complexion on continuous usage but one drawback which I found about this is it becomes greasy over the skin after few hours. so we are not able to use it under a makeup. Use the suncream 20 minutes before leaving home. it has a mild fragrance which is not very bothering.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Expensive for a sunscreen

PROS

Feather-light liquid

UVA/UVB sunscreen protection

Anti-dullness formula

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Hydrating effect

No white cast and stickiness

Long-lasting fragrance

Suits sensitive skin

Light texture

Quick absorption

Vegan product

Long-lasting fragrance

Free from mineral oil

No irritation

It has a light weight and watery consistency. This cream gives a light sheen to my face and takes some time to settle . It has a floral scent which i really like and it contains spf 50 which is really high amd commendable. However i feel it is very expensive for a sunscreen

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Love it

PROS

Feather-light liquid

UVA/UVB sunscreen protection

Anti-dullness formula

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Hydrating effect

No white cast and stickiness

Long-lasting fragrance

Suits sensitive skin

Light texture

Quick absorption

Vegan product

Long-lasting fragrance

Free from mineral oil

No irritation

I use foundations and makeup with sun protection but they mostly contain spf 15 and not more than that so its ineffective for me. It is very lightweight and has a blendable consistency. It has a transparent finish with luminosity. It does not cause allergic breakouts and suits my skin.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF

PROS

Feather-light liquid

UVA/UVB sunscreen protection

Anti-dullness formula

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Hydrating effect

No white cast and stickiness

Long-lasting fragrance

Suits sensitive skin

Light texture

Quick absorption

Vegan product

Free from mineral oil

The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50PA+++Is a moisturising cream that also vo taims sun protection. This cream help to fight skin issues from sun exposure and also helps to skin to treat from the issues of aging. This cream is lightweight and gets absorbed easily . It is a vegan product and does not contain mineral oil. It also does not leave a White residue like most sunscreens do and easily gets absorbed into the skin and at the same it hydrates the skin and makes it nourished and hydrated. It is however quite expensive product

View More…

The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50PA+++ protects your skin from damage caused due to UV radiation. It is an ultra-light liquid with broad-spectrum UV filters, brightening red algae, and vitamin C, which guard your skin from multiple skin invaders. This antioxidant-rich milk to water essence feels quite comfortable on the skin. It not only protects the skin from harmful sunlight but also slows down aging and prevents redness. This Multi-Protection Essence brightens your skin to impart a glowing complexion. For best results, gently massage on your moisturized face and neck before applying makeup and stepping out in sunlight.

How To Use The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50 PA+++ ?

  • Apply The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence SPF 50PA+++ on moisturized face and neck.
  • Massage gently before applying makeup.
  • Make it a part of the morning skincare routine, before exposing yourself to the sun.

ASK A QUESTION