Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 39%

Low risk 61%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

21 Reviews

15
5
1
4.5

2 years ago

The Body Shop strawberry body butter

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The body shop strawberry body butter is one of the body butter I was and am using since I was a kid, the fragrance is too strong and lasts for a really long time, it gives you soft skin, deep nourishing , you need a very less amount of the product, the only problem is that it gets a little oily if you apply a lot of it , it works wonders in winter, and it has tub packaging which is a little messy.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Smells Divine

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Absorbs well

works well in winters

Body Butters are a must-have in the winter season, they are an excellent alternative to body oils to moisturize the skin. Strawberry variant is one of the most popular ones as it is one of the most common scents available in the market. The body butter formula helps to hydrate with a strawberry fragrance which makes me feel amazing.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Winters approaching

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

With Winters approaching my dry skin starts asking for a little more attention !! For me these body yogurts from @thebodyshop are my life savers !! Unlike body butter they are light on the skin and absorbs easily without leaving my skin greasy. They available in different flavors I'm loving the mango and rose ones !!

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

THE BODY BUTTER

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

The body shop has a wide range of products for skincare and all of them are great, are of good quality, beautiful fragrance and pretty packaging. This particular body butter ensures that your skin stays silky smooth and smells of berries for a long part of the day. It softens, moistens and hydrates. Usage of this product can be on alternative days or as little as twice in a week as I would suggest a body lotion for a regular usage.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best combination ever.

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

My Favorite brand and my favorite berry. A perfect combination for my sensitive and dry skin. The fragrance is so fresh and exotic. My skin just feels super hydrated and pampered. I use it specially when the weathers a bit chilly, as I know using this will make my skin feel great.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good

PROS

My skin becomes excessively dry during the winters and peels and hence I was looking out for good moisturizer which would hydrate my skin effectively. My friend suggested me to buy the Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter. Since the product was on a discount I decided to buy it. The product comes packaged in a round plastic tub which is red in colour with a red colour cap. It has a sweet berry fragrance and comprises of Strawberry Seed Oil and Cocoa Butter. Strawberry seed oil is known to contain Omega 3 and Omega 6 fatty acids which deeply moisturizes the skin and makes it supple. The strawberry body butter has a nice thick texture and it smells alluring. The fragrance of the product lasted on my skin practically all day which was very impressive. The butter did take some time to absorb into the skin which was a little annoying for me. My body felt extremely soft and moisturized and I would surely be using this product more often.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Fruity buttery feel

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter is Available in a travel friendly tub that I can easily carry on my trips. It is the best way to relax and unwind with the fragrance of strawberry that energises and ups my enthusiasm. I loved this product from the day my friend gifted it to me! I will sure buy it again

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Favourite one

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

Nourishes

Moisturizes

Improves skin texture

The body shop strawberry body butter has a fragrance like strawberries. It hydrates the skin well and keeps it nourished and moisturized. It helps in improving skin texture and keeps it super soft and smooth. A pump packaging would have been better and easier to use. This is a recommendable product.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Will recommend

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The Body shop strawberry body butter is my favourite as I love strawberry fragrance product. This product was gifted to me by friend . This product will keep the skin moisturized throughout the day. This will make the skin soft and I noticed the changes in my skin within few days only. This is quite an affordable and my favourite product. I will surely recommend this product to everyone who has dry skin.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Rich in Vitamin C

PROS

Rich in Vitamin C Locks skin moisture

Due to dry skin, my skin lost its moisture and started to break outs. When I been looking for an solution to keep my skin hydrated and to prevent the skin from dryness. My friend suggested me to use body butter where it would work effectively than moisturizers. So I bought this The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter. Products from The Body Shop have always been good as they are one good manufacturers in skin care products. About the product, it comes in round shaped tub which is travel friendly and comfortable to use. The body butter contains the goodness of Strawberry and Shea butter that helps effectively in hydrating the skin. The Strawberry is rich in Vitamin C content that helps in nourishing and revitalizing the skin . It also efficiently lightens up the scars and acne from the skin. With the content of Shea butter, it helps in hydrating the skin and locks the skin moisture. It also prevents the skin from dryness. After using the product for more than a month, could find difference in my skin. The cream effectively moisture the skin and keeps them soft and supple.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Sweet

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The product is an absolute gem. It's extremely hydrating for skin. The body butter is one of my favorite products. I use it daily. It does have a dominant sweet strawberry fragnance that lasts you a day. Pairing it up with the strawberry shower gel adds cherry to the cake.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Love the smell

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The body shop Strawberry range includes quite few products including lip balm, body lotion ,shower gel ,body polish and few others . I got This Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter couple of months back from the store . It is a bit pricey though .it is a body butter so it will come in a tub packaging with a screw cap. It comes in a tub packaging but i still find it a bit unhygienic when i have to literally have to dip my fingers in it. The texture feels just like butter and it glides easily on the skin.it sinks right after and get absorbed after a bit . I love the way it makes my skin soft supple and smooth .it smells divine ,it has this smell of strawberries to it which lasts a bit longer than usual. It works best during winters when the skin is dry and itchy . Although you can also use it during summers too. The fragrance like I mentioned is something which makes me feel more refreshed . I do apply the body butter as a part of my night time routine and also after bathing.when i wake up my skin still feels soft smooth and supple

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Lightest and Glossiest lip balm everrr!

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

Smooth texture and affordable, easy to carry

The product is super affordable and is easy to carry everywhere. The texture is really smooth, can also be used as a lip gloss over a lipstick so, its a win-win. It tastes really well & smells the same way. I have been using it over a month now so, it really worked well for my chapped lips and I've seen the improvement. Really good for the winter season! I highly recommend this to everyone who is on a budget. The quality is not compromising at all!

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

It smells devine

PROS

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The packing is amazing. Smells great. The product fragrance lasts long and it moistures well. The texture is amazing. It is non sticky. It is on expensive side should be lesser cost. The smaller package will last only a month if used daily. The pigmentation is great and is amazing.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Love it

PROS

The body shop products are really good to use and the only drawback is their price. Unless it is the starting of the month I dont even think of buying it. This The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter has been in my bucket list for a very long time. But I didn't buy due to it's high price for a moisturizer. So, this time I went to a mall and to the body shop outlet. The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter has an attractive red tub packaging. The red is bright with a big label on the cap. I wish they change the packaging to a tube one for it's high price. This product has the goodness of both strawberry and Shea butter. And smells amazing. This fragrance lingers on you for a while. The product has a very soft creamy consistency that glides like a butter over the skin. It is such an amazing product that moisturizes our skin with an lovely fragrance. Your skin becomes soft and supple instantly and this effect remains for a long time. Fire better results, apply the cream over damp skin after you shower.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Perfect cream for body skin

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter is the best in this segment. I have using this last 6 month and gives me great result. I recommend it to everyone. It is wonderful product. It is keep hydrateted your skin whole day and makes your skin soft. Great product. Must try it.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Smooth body butter

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

Buttery feeling

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter as the name suggests had a buttery feeling as it glides over the skin effortlessly making it feel really soft and some. With the sweet fragrance, it really gives you an exciting feeling all day long. It hydrates my skin so it does not feel dry all day. One of the best I ever tried.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

SUPERB BODY BUTTER

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter is one of my favorite body shop product. It has an amazinggggg smell! it feels as if i have applied real strawberry in my body. It is not oily and absorbs very well on my skin leaving the smell of strawberries. After applying this there will be no need to apply deodorant. It makes my skin soft and refreshed.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Bodybutter gives the feeling of royalness

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

I am in love with this product.Its rich in moisturizing ingredients.And the smell is soo relaxing.I love you to wear it before going to bed.The effect of this is long lasting on my skin as I work for really long I do not need to keep applying products on my skin after I have applied this.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Smell soo good!

PROS

Soft skin

Strawberry scent

Hydrates skin well

Fragrance lasts long

The Body Shop strawberry Body Butter is the best body cream I have ever used. The fragrance of the cream is just awesome. It moistures dry skin so well. And the quantity is so much where it last very long. Very much worth for the money you spend in this.

View More…
View All Reviews

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter moisturizes your skin intensely thanks to the strawberry seed oil and shea butter cold pressed formula. The cream is smooth, glides over the skin like butter, as the name implies and is absorbed quickly. The presence of Shea butter intensely hydrates the body's skin and traps moisture within the layers. The extract of strawberry nourishes the skin and gives it a healthy appearance. It is ideal for dry skin and does not cause any irritation. The moisturizing cream comes in a red tub packaging and is available in various sizes.

How To Use The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter ?

  • After shower, when the skin is still damp, apply and massage the body butter into skin till it gets absorbed.

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Nourishes the skin.
  • Prevents dryness.
  • Keeps skin soft and healthy.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter Ingredients

BENZYL ALCOHOL
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
CARAMEL
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CINNAMAL
CITRAL
CYCLOMETHICONE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGARIA CHILOENSIS (STRAWBERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL STEARATE
LANOLIN ALCOHOL
LINALOOL
METHYLPARABEN
PEG-100 STEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLPARABEN
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT
OcclusiveAntioxidantSkin-protectingAnti-AgingSkin-Conditioning
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
TOCOPHEROL
OcclusiveAntioxidantSkin-protectingAnti-Aging
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
THEOBROMA CACAO HUSK EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
Perfuming
L-limonene
Fragaria Ananassa Fruit
CI 14700