Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 11%

Low risk 89%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

The Body Shop Strawberry Hand Cream Ingredients

BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CARAMEL
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE
CETYL ALCOHOL
CINNAMAL
CITRIC ACID
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGARIA ANANASSA (STRAWBERRY) SEED OIL
GLYCERIN
GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL
MYRISTAMIDOPROPYL PG-DIMONIUM CHLORIDE PHOSPHATE
MYRISTYL ALCOHOL
ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA
PENTAERYTHRITYL DISTEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
SODIUM POLYACRYLATE
SODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE
STEARYL ALCOHOL
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Perfuming
Cl 14700
L-limonene

The Body Shop Strawberry Hand Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

8 Reviews

4
4
4.6

6 months ago

Perfect Texture, Perfect Fragrance

PROS

Lightweight texture

Gentle on sensitive skin

Long-lasting

Cruelty-free

This was my first ever hand cream. I vividly remember using it in my college and all of my friends would ask me to give it to them. The fragrance of this hand cream lingers on after hours of application. All you need is a pea sized amount to keep your hands moisturized for a very long time. i won't deny that it is slightly expensive but it is totally worth every penny and will last you for quite some time.

View More…
4.6

11 months ago

Makes my hands feel like strawberry

PROS

Lightweight texture

Travel-friendly

Gentle on sensitive skin

Long-lasting

No parabens

Cruelty-free

After moringa, hand cream of body shop the second one which is my favourite is this strawberry hand cream. When i apply this its strawberry fragrance makes my hands feel like candy. It can be carried easily to anywhere and doesn't take any space. It remains on hands for long period of time. It is little expensive.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best brand and best hand cream for me.

PROS

Lightweight texture

Travel-friendly

Gentle on sensitive skin

Long-lasting

No parabens

Cruelty-free

I love Body shop products especially as they're not animal tested. I love this hand cream for it's amazingly fresh strawberry fragrance. It's tender and soft texture. It's great for my sensitive and dry skin. I do all the household chores too. So, my hands go through a real rough time throughout the day. This hand cream, gives my hands the special care and makes my hands soft and moisturized.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Good

PROS

Light texture

Easily absorbs

Non greasy

Soft and smooth

Nice fragrance

I like The Body Shop products and I bought this hand cream just a few days back. In winters, my hands get very dry and stretchy. I wanted something to keep them moisturized. The first thing you will notice is the sweet strawberry smell of this cream. Just a little amount is enough. It nicely hydrated the skin. However, the moisturization stays only for a few hours. The cream does gets absorbed properly into the skin and does not leave greasy appearance or any residue. After a few days I saw that my hands were soft and smooth. It comes in a small tube packaging so it is easy to carry around. Overall, a good cream - does make the skin soft, but moisturization does not stay for long, nice fragrance, affordable, good packaging. I think it will be more suitable for normal skin than for very dry skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Great

PROS

I am very fond of applying hand creams as they not only moisturize my hands but also keep them soft and smelling good. I have an ardent fan of Body Shop products and this time around when I visited the store during an annual sale, I sited The Body Shop strawberry hand cream. The cream comes packaged in a glossy grey colour tube with red colour logo of strawberries . The product packaging is very attractive and since the product was on and offer I immediately grabbed it. I took a small amount of the cream on the palm of my hand and I gently massaged it all over my hands, my fingers, fingertips and the palm till it got completely absorbed into my skin. The Cream has a lovely strawberry fragrance which happens to be my favourite fruit and hence I found it very enchanting. The cream definitely hydrated my hands well and did not leave them feeling sticky or greasy. I would not call the cream waterproof as the cream did get washed off immediately.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

best hand cream enriched with strawberries and almonds nourishes the skin well.

PROS

nice fragrance

natural ingredients

The Body Shop Strawberry Hand Cream has all the goodness of best hydrating products like strawberry, soya, shea butter and almond oil. I bought it after seeing the ingredients as every one of them are best for hydrating the skin. It has a sweet fragrance which is very mild but makes me go crazy for it. I feel that I applies strawberry juice on myself. The cream is very light and non-greasy and gets absorbed well in to the skin. It delivers the nutrients deep into the skin gives a deep hydration and makes skin healthy. I can feel that this made my hands soft and nourished and I have never seen my hands in such a good condition. It helps with the suntan also as my hands were tanned because of sunlight. It helps in giving even skin tone. Though the price of it is little expensive I loved it as it gives a silky soft hands for a really long time.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Must try hand cream

PROS

I have never used hand creams as such but just used the normal lotion or Moisturizer . Yes my hands do get dry over a period of time as i have the habit of frequently washing my hands and winters it becomes too dry . I came across this The Body Shop Strawberry Hand Cream by fluke and thought about giving this a try .although it is a bit pricey i got this online and i got it at a discounted rate too. As far as the packaging is concerned it is simple and comes in a squeezable tube. It is small and handy and you can carry it along while travelling too also it won't take much space in the handbag too. All you need is pea size product and it sinks right into the skin . The smell of fresh strawberries is what i can describe when it comes to the fragrance. It keeps my hands soft and supple .best part that it does not make the hands feely greasy or slippery at all. Totally in love with this.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

For baby soft hands

PROS

I made it a habit of applying hand cream before going to bed as my hands are rough to touch due to my regular house chores. My skin became dry and flaky. I came across the body shop hand cream and thought of giving it a try. When I applied it on my hands for the first time, I could feel my hands were fully hydrated. Gradually, this cream made my hands smooth and soft to touch. The texture of this cream is light and gets easily absorbed into the skin quickly. It is nongreasy and nontacky on my skin. It is formulated using shea butter and sweet almonds that are nourishing agents that nurtures the skin and makes it healthy and supple. It is enriched with strawberry seed oil that rejuvenates the skin. This hand cream has helped in providing baby soft hands. I am still using this product and will continue it. This is the best hand cream; I have ever used.

View More…

The Body Shop Strawberry Hand Cream is an excellent hydration cream. The cream is enriched with cold pressed strawberry seed oil, sweet almond, soya bean, and community trade shea from Ghana. All the ingredients are incredibly moisturizing and deeply hydrating for the skin. It nourishes the hands and gently exfoliates and revitalizes your skin. It has a pleasant fragrance of fruity strawberry and it stays on your skin for long making you feel rejuvenated. The non-greasy light cream quickly absorbs to the skin to make hands soft and supple and helps to balance oil. Regular use of this cream reduces the ageing spots.

How To Use The Body Shop Strawberry Hand Cream ?

  • Wash your hands and pat them dry.
  • Take a pea-size amount on to your hands
  • Make sure to apply it paying attention to the dry areas and knuckles
  • Massage onto the hands and cuticles

The Body Shop Strawberry Hand Cream Benefits And Uses :

  • Hydrates skin.
  • Nourishes hand.
  • Easily absorbed.
  • Softens and protects hands.