Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 38%

Low risk 57%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.6

17 Reviews

12
4
1
5.0

1 year ago

Amazing product with a great fruity fragrance.

PROS

Non-greasy

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Slightly runny consistency

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel is such an amazing shower gel. It's not greasy or really thick consistency. It's light and proper runny consistency. The best part is how amazing my skin feels and how amazing the sweet lingering fragrance is after a shower. It's gentle on my skin with natural ingredients, I'm in love with all of body shop products especially cause all are made from natural ingredients. Fruits, flowers and natures best. This strawberry shower gel is my travel buddy too.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel

PROS

Non-greasy

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Slightly runny consistency

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

The The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel is such an amazing body wash . To start with , what I love the most about it is that it has an amazing strawberry fragrance . It is a really mild body wash and it cleanses my skin really effectively . .

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Best Shower Gel

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Gel-like texture

It has an amazing smell. If you like the smell of strawberries this shower gel is perfect for you. It has a gel-like consistency. I personally don't like using soaps so for me, this is the perfect replacement. Such an amazing shower gel at this price. Go for it guys.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

My boyfriends favorite

PROS

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Suitable for all skin types

Gel-like texture

Amazing strawberry fragrance

I have changed from using another shower gel to The Body Shop Strawberry shower gel an year ago... I have a combination to dry skin... that's somewhere in between that and it has suited my skin than anything else I have used before. It's amazing on my skin and it perfectly lathers with my wash cloth. Even though its soft, gentle and best suited for me, the best part I love about it is its fragrance.... I love how i smell after my shower... and it's not just me, my boyfriend likes the smell of our washroom once I'm out of the shower because of the gel's fragrance. He also loves the gel's fragrance on me and appreciates it a lot even though he is a oldschool soap person soon to be the body shop shower gel person 😇

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

Love love this body shop shower gel .Great scent 😋stays a little bit. absolutely love it .Its non greasy ,non drying ,gel like consistency . It contains cold pressed strawberry seed oil 🍓 .It retains skin moisture and is great for dry skin people especially in winters . 😍 My favourite !!!

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Wonderful product

PROS

Non-greasy

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Slightly runny consistency

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

The body shop strawberry shower gel is a must have product for those who travel alot. I don't like using soap and I was in search of a shower gel then one of my friend told me about this. After using this product I was in love with it. This product is quite gentle on the skin and doesn't make the skin dry. This product moisturizes the skin perfectly . This product has an amazing strawberry fragrance and stay for a long time. This product has a gel like texture and only one or two drop is enough for the perfect lather. This is a bit costly product but one will love it after using it.

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

My dose of morning freshness

PROS

Non-greasy

Travel-friendly packaging

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Gentle

That fruity scent of strawberry as you open the bottle and lather up is mind-blowing! It makes you want to have a shower often! It's made with cold-pressed strawberry seed oil , so it's absolutely real fruit! It's lather rich! It's priced very economically and lasts you for a long time

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Wonderful product

PROS

Non-greasy

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

The body shop strawberry shower gel is favourite for those who love strawberry fragrance as it's fragrance stays for quite long. This product is quite gentle on the skin and will give one a perfect smooth and soft skin. The texture of this product is like gel and a little product is required for one time use. This product lathers up very well and is non greasy on the skin. One must try this amazing fragrance product.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Feels So Soft on Skin!!My favourite

PROS

Non-greasy

Suitable for all skin types

Gel-like texture

Gentle

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel is my favorite product as kit makes skin after bath so soft and clean. This has all strawberry goodness with nourishing properties. It is a gel-like texture and gentle on the skin. Love the packaging and the way it smells. TheBodyShop is bringing in some excellent skincare range

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Lovely scent!

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel is a very delicious strawberry scented body wash gel! I really love the scent - it's very yummy. It lathers well and leaves you with a fresh feeling and feeling utterly soothed. On the downside, it is pricey but it contains natural ingredients. It's also suitable for all skin types.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Favourite shower gel

PROS

Non-greasy

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Slightly runny consistency

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

I love the body shop strawberry range , be it the strawberry lip balm, hand cream, shower gel, i have tried it all because i am obsessed with the fragrance of strawberries. It comes in a bulky plastic bottle and has a gel like consistency. It feels very gentle on the skin and feels very refreshening.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

A girl should smell like a strawberry

PROS

Non-greasy

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Slightly runny consistency

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

I has been more than a year since i have been using the shower gel. It is very gentle to any skin type. It comes in a gel based texture in a transparent container. The color and the fragrance of the shower gel is just amazing. You might get addicted to it because i have already been. As i love strawberry and the day i saw it i knew that's it's gono be one of my favourites. Talking about the bran 'THE BODY SHOP' it one of the trust worthy brand. As they focus on mon chemical and cruelty free product which is gentle on your skin too. So not even a second thought while buying this.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

10 on 5

PROS

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

The fragrance is amazing and has strawberry fruitiness scent to it.It is one of the best gels to shower.I use the satsuma and the strawberry variant and the aroma it gives is extremely pleasant.I use it almost everyday and is smooth on the skin and is great to use.Definitely recommend it to all!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Worth the money !

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Slightly runny consistency

Amazing strawberry fragrance

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel is a luxurious product. I am a person who loves baths. A good bath is what I need the most on a very exhaustive, stressful day. I love drawing my bath and do for my husband too. So naturally, I wanted to give a try on The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel when I saw an advertisement for it. When I received the product, I couldn’t wait to go home and make my own bath. The fragrance, the refreshment was just awesome. The experience with this Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel was so refreshing. It lathered so well and got me all excited with all the bubbles. I felt super fresh, stress free when I was done with the bath. Also I was super clean with smooth, silky skin. The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel can be used by both men and women. The fresh smell of strawberry is so refreshing and makes you stress free.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Shower gel

PROS

Non-greasy

Affordable

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Gentle

off late I have become a fan of the body shop products. they smell amazing , are affordable and are very effective. especially love their moisturizers. recently I came across there shower gel range. since it was summers I chose the body shop strawberry shower gel as I love the fruity smell of strawberries. I have used this strawberry lotion loved it which is one reason I got this strawberry shower gel. according to the body shop this strawberry shower gel is infused with cold pressed strawberry seed oil and community trade honey from Ethiopia. we all know how nourishing honey and strawberry seed oil is for our body. the body shop strawberry shower gel transparent plastic packaging with a black flip open cap. the packaging is very basic in nothing fancy but the bottle and the cap is quite study and leak proof it is very travel friendly. the actual shower gel is red in colour which is very attractive.the consistency of the gel is neither too thick nor too thin. I use loofah and it lathers very well in spite of being soap free. I have noticed that if you apply it without using a loofah it does not lather that well. this shower gel rinses off very well without leaving any residue. the smell of this shower gel is amazing and I am totally in love with it as it instantly refreshes me. Sadly this smell doesn't stay for long. this shower gel does not make my skin dry but neither does it provide any nourishment. it is necessary to use a moisturizer after bathing with this shower gel. so I feel people with dry skin should avoided as it will make their skin more dry.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best shower gel ever

PROS

Non-greasy

Cruelty-free

Travel-friendly packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Transparent plastic bottle

Gel-like texture

Slightly runny consistency

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

About the product: This shower gel is from Body Shop's Strawberry range. The smell is so enthralling and beautiful. The products lather up well and is non-greasy. The price is 345 INR for 200ML. The packaging is very good an dit doesn't spill. My experience: This product is amazing and is infused with real strawberries. It gives such a soothing bathing experience. It is suitable for all skin types. Though the smell doesn't last long but it leaves your skin smooth. It is a non-allergic product. For me, I would describe the fragrance as heavenly. Recommendations: I will recommend this product. Though it is a little expensive as compared to Paloilve and Fiama Di Vills it is worth giving a try.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Amazing fragrance

PROS

Non-greasy

Affordable

Cruelty-free

Suitable for all skin types

Gel-like texture

Slightly runny consistency

Gentle

Amazing strawberry fragrance

Contains natural ingredients

The body shop strawberry shower gel is one of the most perfect shower gel. This is quite non-greasy . This product lathers up well and clean all dirt giving a strawberry fragrance which is just amazing, the smell last for really long time. Strawberry lovers would love this product . This product is suitable for type of skin and doesn't cause any cause of skin irritation. The consistency is quite runny which doesn't make it travel friendly as the product might spill off causing a mess. It is quite gentle on the skin and makes our skin smooth and soft . This product is quite afford Rs - 345 for 200 ml which is just perfect. One must try this amazing product.

View More…

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel is a fruity shower gel infused with cold-pressed strawberry seed oil and community trade honey from Ethiopia. This soap-free body wash lathers well and provides proper nourishment to skin. It instantly cleanses and softens your skin, imparting a subtle glow. The luxurious moisturizing formula and deliciously sweet aroma of this red bathing gel provide a refreshing sensation to the body. The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel can be used by both men and women on daily basis. The shelf life of this mild shower gel is 2 years.

How To Use The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel ?

  • Lather The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel on moist skin.
  • Rinse well.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Strawberry Shower Gel Ingredients

AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
CITRIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DENATONIUM BENZOATE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGARIA ANANASSA (STRAWBERRY) SEED OIL
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
MEL
PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE TRIOLEATE
PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYGLYCERYL-2 CAPRATE
POLYSORBATE-20
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningAnti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SULISOBENZONE
UV-Protection
TRISODIUM SULFOSUCCINATE
WATER
L-limonene
Cl 14700
Cl 17200