Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Keratolytic

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 67%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti-Imperfection Daily Solution Ingredients

CALOPHYLLUM INOPHYLLUM (ALEXANDRIAN LAUREL) SEED OIL
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CITRAL
CITRONELLOL
DISODIUM EDTA
LEPTOSPERMUM PETERSONII OIL
LIMONENE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPANEDIOL
SALICYLIC ACID
SD ALCOHOL 1
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM HYALURONATE
TOCOPHEROL
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer
PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil
PPG-26-Buteth-26
Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil/Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil
Medicago Sativa Extract/Medicago Sativa (Alfalfa) Extract
Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder (Skin Conditioning Agent - Humectant)
t-Butyl Alcohol (Denaturant)

The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti-Imperfection Daily Solution Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

12 Reviews

4
7
1
4.8

11 months ago

Highly Recommended

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Soothing effect

Non-comedogenic

Suits oily and combination skin

Sturdy leakage-proof bottle

Less is more

Clear watery consistency

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

Non-greasy

No irritation

Okay so now what i will say some might consider that i am just hyping the product but this product is sooo amazing and wonderful that i can't even tell. I still remember when i went to bodyshop store and told them that my face is having acne and it is itchy. They handed me the serum at first i thought they are just selling their product but when i started using it the results are mind blowing, i mean from that acne level decreased, itchiness demolished, in 1month i saw the result. As we know it consist of tea tree which helps in preventing acne and gives our skin a glow. Procedure is simple you only have to use it two times in a day before applying moisturizer. Most importantly it comes with a dropper so you can to directly pump it on your fce with the dropper without using hands. Tea tree aroma helps to calm down ourselves while applying this serum at night so that we can have a peaceful night.This is my 2nd bottle and i also have kept one extra with me incase this gets finished.

View More…
4.1

11 months ago

my review

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Soothing effect

Sturdy leakage-proof bottle

Less is more

Clear watery consistency

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

Non-greasy

No irritation

provides hydration

THE Body shop Tea tree Anti - imperfection Daily solution does its job very nicely. good quantity with decent price point. i have a oily skin this is perfect product for me it reduces that oily and greasy feeling from the face and made my face look smooth and fresh. provides my oily face decent hydration . you can apply this facial oil even before your makeup it will act as good base .it works on spots acne issues and reduces the pimple marks. but cannot stop new pimples. the texture has a clear water consistency it feels extremely light on the skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Say no to acnes!

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Soothing effect

Suits oily and combination skin

Clear watery consistency

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

Non-greasy

No irritation

I have tea Tree face wash, body wash, and The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti-Imperfection Daily Solution. I daily apply a few drops of this tea essential oil by dabbing it on my face with fingertips. It does help to control acne and frequent breakouts. I generally have acne on my chin, this had considerably helped to reduce my acne frequency.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Tea tree oil

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Soothing effect

Non-comedogenic

Suits oily and combination skin

Sturdy leakage-proof bottle

Less is more

Clear watery consistency

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

Non-greasy

No irritation

Today post is about a very loveable essential oil "The body shop Tea tree oil" Using it since one month ago and gonna share my kind experience. Texture:liquid like water quite relaxing for skin  and give cooling and relaxing effect. Skin type:suitable for just oily skin Packaging:easy to use and glass type bottle Price is quite affordable. Smell is quite strong because it is pure❤. Travel friendly and handy product. Now gonna talk about some extra uses of this or any kind of essential oil which is quite helpful : 1:any one can use this essential oil 2-3 drops mix with pure coconut oil/pure aloevera gel and massage through hair and leave for a night.you will surely get soft and smooth hair.(get rid of dandruff also) 2:mix 3-5 drops in your daily lip balm/bottle of vaseline to get rid of blackish lips and will get soft lips. 3:(secret one) apply 1 drop of this oil daily in your belly button ...yes....and u will see the visible results in your digestion and face acne.😀 4:u can use 2-4 essential oil drops in your face pack to get more glow. 5:after using any peel off mask.apply 2 drops of oil directly on your face to block the open pores quickly. 6:You can even mix little amount of oil in your daily using face cream or lotion. 7:for acne problem directly apply on acne. 8:u can make a hair pack using 3 drops of essential oil with one egg and 2 tablespoon of honey to get shiny hair. 9:put 3-4 drops of oil in water for face steaming to get cooling and soothing effect. (All these uses have been used and tested by me) 10:after removing facial hair.Apply few drops of essential oil and gently massage to get rid of redish look of your skin.(may this allergic to some people beacuse of skin type) The point is clear "essentail oil"is not only just for skin ..it has mutiple uses. Essential oil is not for change skin tone(brown to lighter tone) but it gives u a clear skin and glowing effect to feel confident in your any skin type.Essential oil is just not to end with your day care routine it is to start with ❤. Well experience was very good.gonna try more products❤

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Recommended for acne-scars, patchy uneven skin, and blemishes

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Suits oily and combination skin

Clear watery consistency

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

Non-greasy

No irritation

Tea tree solutions are known best for curing acne due to its anti-inflammatory and anti-bacterial nature. It also acts as anti-oxidant trapping the excess free radicals in your body. If used consistently it even shows effects on the stubborn scars and blemishes that have stayed on your skin for the longest time. Highly recommended for an overall improvement of your skin condition. Tea tree oil is a single solution for multi problems. Tip - to reduce the concentration you can also use it with other carrier oils like olive oil or almond oil,

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Soothing effect

Sturdy leakage-proof bottle

Less is more

Clear watery consistency

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

Non-greasy

The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution is a concentrate that contains tea tree oil extract. This tea tree oil helps to reduce breakouts, reduce pimples and acne and their marks. This serum helps to make the skin tone even and improve the texture over time. Since it is concentrated so apply less and it gets absorbed easily. This is a good product.

View More…
3.3

1 year ago

Must try

PROS

The body shop has a tea tree range which helps in combating acne and also fades the blemishes and dark spots. The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution comes in green coloured glass bottle with a black cap.the cap is made of rubber and is a glass dropper which helps get just the right amount of the product. The packaging is quite compact and handy but one might not prefer taking it along while travelling because it is made of glass bottle abd bit fragile. It smells like tea tree though not overpowering fades away after a while. The solution is water like and transparent. You just need two or three drops and i have used this in the morning and night. It is more like a serum and it gets absorbed fast totally mattifies the skin.it does not leave the skin greasy makes pores less visible and makes skin smooth and fresh. Also helps in lightening the blemishes and dark spots. Although bit expensive ,this is a good product and must try

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good

PROS

Easily available

Nice packaging

Non greasy

Makes skin soft and radiant

Reduces blemishes and marks

I had developed alot of marks due to my acne and was quite desperate to get rid of them. I came across the Body shop tea tree anti imperfection daily solution and decided to try it. It comes packaged in a green glass bottle with a black cap. The cap acts as a dropper. The dropper enables dispensing just the right amount of the serum without wastage. I wash my face and take a few drops of the serum and apply all over my face. It has a refreshing tea smell. It acts as a perfect base for all the makeup. I use it at night before sleeping. The serum is not oily or greasy and hydrates the skin brilliantly. After continuous usage my skin looked more radiant, blemish free and flawless. On the flip side it did not control my breakouts.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Works good

PROS

Lightens acne scar

Controls oil secretion

My friend got The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution to treat her acne even though it was expensive for little quantity. The product comes in a green bottle with a dropper which avoids wastage. The bottle is made of glass, so you should be careful while handling it or you are going to loose a big amount. Apply the serum on the face after cleansing and toning it. It has the fragrance of tea tree oil but it didn't bother my friend. The consistency was liquid like water and didn't make her oily skin greasy. It got absorbed instantly and dint feel heavy like that of a serum or oil. She used it twice daily as she was desperate in getting a clear skin free from acne. You could also use makeup over it and they don't change the texture of makeup product. You will need 3 to 4 drops to cover your face and it glides effortlessly. You could see the pores size reduced when you wake up in the morning. It has a subtle moisturizing effect and you will need a moisturizer if you have a dry skin. It controls oil secretion and lightens the acne marks or scars. Her skin condition improved and she was happy to use it.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Soothing effect

Non-comedogenic

Suits oily and combination skin

Sturdy leakage-proof bottle

Less is more

Clear watery consistency

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

Non-greasy

No irritation

The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution helps you remove marks, blemishes and improves the condition of your skin with regular use. It has powerful and purifying properties of natural tea tree oil that makes your skin clearer. The Daily Solution not only covers skin imperfections ,It also slowly imparts oil-free matte look to your skin, you feel skin becoming more softer than greasy. The tea tree oil concentrate works on skin as a pre-serum and prevents any kind of breakouts. This solution is fast absorbing and is a anti -acne solution. It makes your skin smooth and healthy. It is an extremely lightweight solution that corrects the skin tone evens it out. It also improves skin texture. The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution is specially formulated for blemished and acne-prone skin This solution is so gentle that it can be used daily as part of your morning routine. once you have cleansed, toned and prepped your skin with an essence lotion, apply few drops of daily solution all over the face and neck, it best to avoiding the eye area. Now you can follow with an eye cream and moisturizer. For oily skin, you can use a serum. This is s lightweight, pre-serum concentrate that removes blemishes and improves the overall condition of skin. It takes about 4 weeks to show positive results on your skin. Skin looks and feels clearer, clarified, smoother, mattified and gets a healthy glow on your skin. The serum come in a green glass bottle with a dropper shaped cap. It is sturdy but not safe to carry. This formulation can be use by oily and oily to normal skin conditioned people. The serum can help clarify and reduce spots too but may not help you get rid of pimples I believe.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Soothing effect

Non-comedogenic

Suits oily and combination skin

Sturdy leakage-proof bottle

Clear watery consistency

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

No irritation

tea tree oil is a very good natural ingredient to treat acne and marks. The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution is one serum that contains tea tree extracts and it helps to even out the skin tone and texture. it helps to fade acne marks and prevents breakouts and pimples and their marks too. it helps to nourish the skin and make it brighter over time . it keeps the skin hydrated and also prevents dryness.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Hands down thr best product

PROS

100% vegan product

Anti-acne solution

Fast-absorbing serum

Soothing effect

Suits oily and combination skin

Sturdy leakage-proof bottle

Less is more

Fresh tea tree aroma

Doesn’t harm skin

Reduces pores

Non-greasy

No irritation

If suffering from breakout and rough skin use this if suffering from hair problems use few drops of this in your oil n see the magic this is like the all rounder product if uh own this you need nothing else there are so many pro likes it soothes acne, irritating skin, improves skin texture, good for strengthening hair roots its the bottle of goodness

View More…

The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution removes marks and improves the condition of your skin. The powerful and purifying properties of tea tree oil make your skin clear. This Daily Solution not only covers skin imperfections but also imparts oil-free matte look to your skin. The tea tree oil concentrate works as a skin pre-serum and prevents breakouts. It makes your skin smooth and healthy. The lightweight solution makes skin tone even and improves skin texture. The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti Imperfection Daily Solution is specially formulated for blemished and acne-prone skin.

How To Use The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti-Imperfection Daily Solution ?

  • Apply The Body Shop Tea Tree Anti-Imperfection Daily Solution to the areas of imperfection.
  • Build your skincare regime using other products from the Tea Tree range from The Body Shop.

ASK A QUESTION