The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel
The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel

The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel

3.5/5
11 Reviews

The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel is a tea tree oil-rich targeted treatment to remove spots from the skin. It calms down and cleanses blemished skin without drying it out. This transparent gel doesn’t block pores, and it reduces pimples and blackheads with regular use. The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel can be used alone or under makeup. It comes with a sponge applicator for smooth application. The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel is especially formulated for blemished skin. For best results, use this antibacterial gel on targeted areas after cleaning blemished skin. The shelf life of this gel stick is 3 years.

Avg Rating : 3.5/5
63.6% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 11contains tea tree oil
  • 11quick drying formula
  • 11light gel
  • 10no irritation
  • 9runny consistency

Cons

  • 7less quantity
  • 5no instant results
  • 3doesn’t improve skin texture

The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel Reviews

Sort By:
Soothing facewash Vitika approves this product
4.3/5

4 months ago

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Runny consistency

Lightens blemishes


This product is a very practical and handy packaging and helps in Lightening the blemishes a bit if used along with other products of this range. This product has a fragrance like Tea tree smell. There is a sponge applicator along with this product makes application very easy. This is overall a great product.

Helpful ? 0 0
face wash Shreya approves this product
4/5

6 months ago

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Runny consistency

Lightens blemishes


Tea tree blemish oil clears the skin from withing and makes it lighter and beautiful from inside outside. It cleans up the blemishes and avoids acne to be formed. It makes thing easier and lighter and lighter in form. This is roll on and beauty beholds back. It is easy to apply.

Helpful ? 0 0
The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel Shams approves this product
3.9/5

6 months ago

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Runny consistency

Lightens blemishes


The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel Is a gel that is loaded with the goodness of tea tree oil. Tea tree oil is a very Ingrediebt fir irritated akin that is acne prone . It helps to even out the skin tone and texture and makes the skin supple. This gel is very good for those with acne and blemishes as it improves skin tone and texture over time.

Helpful ? 0 0
Just Too Good!! Shubhi approves this product
4.7/5

6 months ago

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel


The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel is a great product that consists of tea tree oil which is known for its rich multipurpose uses. The stick form makes it easy to use and travel-friendly as it is super light. No skin irritation is caused and is dries quickly. A good product which is must recommended.

Helpful ? 0 0
Works insanely well Fatma approves this product
4.1/5

8 months ago

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Runny consistency

Lightens blemishes


This contains tea tree oil and it works insanely well on fresh acne spots . I use it at night and by morning my redness and swelling on the acne decreases. The stick has perfect application and you can use directly on the spots. I wish the quantity would have been a little more.

Helpful ? 0 0
2.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Runny consistency


This tea tree blemish gel retails at Rs 695 for a net quantity of 2.5ml. For me, it was too expensive. However, the brand claims that this product is made from community trade organic tea tree oil, which is renowned for its anti-bacterial benefits which further helps in treating blemishes. For an easy application, this product comes along with a doe-foot sponge applicator, which helps in applying this directly on the spots. This tea tree blemish gel is pretty lightweight in its application but evaporates soon thereafter. Although the consistency is runny, the gel is not concentrated enough to hold the product on the skin for a pretty good time. I haven’t seen any noticeable changes on my blemishes, but I am still using this gel to see the final results when this bottle will be finished. I guess I have to buy more of this product to get the desired outcome So, overall, I am not too happy with this product.

Helpful ? 0 0

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Runny consistency

Lightens blemishes


My face always in need of special attention. My skin type is normal only not so oily or not much dry skin. But in every season I need special care for my face and neck. Sometimes due to acne, allergy, prickly heat, boil or any side effects of make up ingredients I got blemishes on my face. Last time I was persuaded by my friend to buy The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel while we were shopping together. This product is made with the goodness of tea tree oil, to give special attention in removing blemishes from the skin. It is a very small pack of 2.5 ml. The packing is like a tube, but there is a sponge stick like applicator that comes with this pack. The applicator works as a dropper. After washing the face I applied this The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel directly on my blemishes and dark spots. It definitely fades out the colour of the problematic area. And it is not drying out the skin. It can be used under make up or on its own also. This is a very useful product to cleanse and combat the blemishes without clogging the pores on our skin. The consistency is very thin and light in colour. It is clinically proven gel for clearing the dark spots in the skin. This is very handy when we want to clear the skin for any urgent party or office functions. Tea tree oil is best in reducing blemishes. The gel is light in consistency and dries out quickly. But leaves our skin smooth and bright. But The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel is a very very expensive product. Buy this if you have a real problem in your skin.

Helpful ? 0 0
Works good Shruti approves this product
3.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Runny consistency

Lightens blemishes


I was facing issues with blemishes on my skin and had tried onto almost all the products available in the market to treat the blemishes. Nothing worked for my skin and I had ended up damaging my skin further. One of my friends who was also suffering from blemishes recommend me to use The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel. This gel comes in a small tube packaging with a sponge applicator that can be used directly on the skin. The consistency is thin and runny. The packaging is quite travel friendly and can be used on the go. The sponge applicator makes it easier to use. The gel is transparent and doesn’t leave a drying feeling on the skin. It clears out blemishes and does not block the pores. It is quite effective in reducing the spots and acne. Regular use will definitely show positive results and you might see a gradual decrease in blemishes and dark spots on the skin. The aroma is of tea tree oil and is quite soothing to the skin. It gives a calming effect to the skin and does not irritate the skin. However, the initial application gives you a tingling feeling which goes off gradually after application. Its regular use helps in reducing blackheads and pimples. It can also be used under the make up to hide the dark spots and blemishes. It is best used at night after cleansing your skin as it works miraculously on freshly cleaned skin without any impurities and dirt. However, I am a but disappointed with the quantity and the pricing of the product. It is quite expensive but the quantity is quite less. The tube is not even filled completely which is a bit annoying.

Helpful ? 0 0
1.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Runny consistency


Whenever i do a shopping in the body shop store ,i get very excited seeing the different and unique products for skin and hair care. Since i had a few blemishes in the forehead and cheeks when i came across this tea tree gel i gave it a try . This gel comes in a stick form in green colour which looks like a lip gloss . The packaging is handy , lightweight and easy to carry while travelling . It has a pleasant tea tree fragrance which i love the most . The fragrance vanishes after some time of application . The applicator sponge attached to the stick helps in applying the product easily over the affected areas .The gel consistency is somewhat runny and less concentrated. Since i was mentioned as a gel based ,initially when i got this product i thought i can use them only during night because it would have a thick and heavy consistency . But when the first time i used it, they were very light over the skin and got absorbed so quickly without leaving any traces of application which made to use them even in the morning . After a regular use of twice daily for about a month , it helped me to lighten the few blemishes and dark spots but not completely which was little disappointing .They did not irritate the skin and are suitable for all skin type .They are very expensive with a very low quantity . A singe tube for a regular usage comes less than a month . Even after using a complete tube fully they did not give a complete solution for blemishes . Dark Spots were still visible which was disappointing . Overall this is a very expensive product but shows results very slowly . Overall i was not completely satisfied with the product and would not recommended for a complete solution on blemishes!!

Helpful ? 0 0
For Clear Skin Lalitha approves this product
3.9/5

8 months ago

PROS

No irritation

Contains tea tree oil

Quick drying formula

Light gel

Lightens blemishes


I have combination skin with few pimple spots on my face. When I heard that tea tree extracts would definitely treat the pimple marks and blemishes on the skin, I bought the body shop tea tree blemishes gel for reducing the skin blemishes. I got this gel for experiencing its light weight effect on the skin. The gel texture is light and is not strongly concentrates. It evaporates very quickly when applied. The consistency is runny. The packaging is simple and handy. It comes in a portable stick which is green in colour. It comes with a doe foot applicator. It helps to apply the product on the spot directly with the help of the sponge applicator. The gel helps to soothe and cleanse the pores and fights the blemishes. It does not clog the pores. The fragrance is like tea tree smell. It helps to lighten the skin blemishes and spots. It gives on the go targeted care. It is easy to use. After cleansing the skin, apply directly to the targeted area of concern using the sponge applicator. It makes the skin natural healthy and glowing. We could see the visible difference. The formulation consists of community trade organic tea tree oil from Kenya. It is key ingredient and known for its anti bacterial property. It soothes and instantly cools targeted area without over drying the skin. This is a hand bag essential for all those who face the problem of pop up pimple. It gives a clear looking skin. I use it whenever I spot a pimple coming up. With the help of the applicator, I dab the gel. However, it does not work great on acne or huge blemishes. The product is expensive but adds value for the money. I recommend this tea tree blemishes gel for instant treatment for pimples and spots.

Helpful ? 0 0
2.3/5

9 months ago

PROS


I have a very oily and acne prone skin. I try on everything that someone recommends to keep my face clear. I do a lot of research before buying the product. sometimes my friends help me in suggesting the product, so I could use them on my face without getting any acne. One of my friend suggested me that the body shop tea tree blemish gel helps in reducing the acne. she told that she read it on a website page it works good. And so I thought off I could give it a try. This body shop tea tree blemish gel comes in dark green tube with a green screw type cap. it looks similar to a eyeliner in a tube. The cap holds a applicator brush which has a soft sponge for the application. The tube is sleek and can be easily carried in a purse. There is no chance of leakage and it is travel friendly. When we look into its price, it makes a hole in the wallet for the quantity they give. Now coming to the product description. The product is gel type as it is given in its name. It is colourless and contains the extract of tea tree oil which is claimed to reduce the blemishes. The texture is very soft and dries within seconds on the skin. It does not feel heavy or greasy so it can be worn under or over a makeup. You will need to apply this gel twice a day. Take the gel using the applicator and dot on the blemishes alone. They don't block the pores or feels heavy on the blemishes. I couldn't find any difference in my blemishes even after continuous usage. the blemishes did reduce but this product doesn't have any quicker reaction to the blemishes. so I am not sure whether this product did the slow process or the blemishes got reduced by itself as it always used to be for me.

Helpful ? 0 0