Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 45%

Low risk 55%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
2
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
High Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
5

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

21 Reviews

16
5
5.0

2 years ago

Best body wash

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

This is one of the best organic brand which helps in improving the skin in better ways. Yes, it's quite expensive but worth the investment. Tea tree helps in clearing the acne and back acne in the body; act as a anti bacterial property. This you can get in offer on nykaa , myntraa

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I have tried many fragrances from the Body Shop and I do love most of them but Tea Tree is something special to my heart as this is the one the variants from the body shop that helps me relax. A hot shower with Tea Tree body wash is my way ideal way of ending my day!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Body wash!

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I have been using The Body shop shower hels for almost 12 years now. I have tried and used all the body Shop shower gels. I just love the fragrance that all the body washes have. Just a small quantity of the body wash lathers well. Nice product. Gives a cooling sensation.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

The body shop products are just amazing . Tea tree oil is a great ingredient for the skin . It nicely cleanses and the ingredient is known to remove many infections too . This body wash makes us feel refreshed throughout the day and has lovely fragrance to it .

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Great experience

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I've used every body wash present in this planet (maybe jking) I've tried a many actually and trust me every body shop product is worth the price paying , this tea tree body wash made my skin more gentle , soft , gave a cool feeling over the skin and more over its anti bacterial effect is the cherry on the cake. I love this product and i recommend to everyone who loves a body wash in general. Live this product

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Great product

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Antibacterial

I recently purchased this product and i have to say tea tree oil os great to have in the ingredients list . It is a great product. Tea tree oil prevents flakes on the skin and has great anti bacterial properties. I also mix my tea tree oil in it. Great product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Tea tree body wash

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I take good care of my face but like everyone i don't care much for the body skin and because of that in summers i started having acnes of my body and then someone suggested me this body wash, trust me it does wonders. Tea tree helps in reducing acnes and leaves skin fresh and cool.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Superb body wash

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I'm using this body wash and i feel it's really gentle on skin as it contains green tea which helps to remove acne and prevent from acne and pimples. It makes the skin smooth and soft. Green tea not only helps to remove pimples but also cleanses your skin. It works as an anti-ageing in the skin.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

My all time favorite body wash

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Imparts a cooling sensation

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

Everything about this body wash is great. I have tried other body washes as well, but I always go back to this one. This is so great for all skin types. Gives a refreshing and cooling sensation. I have never loved a product this much. This is a must try product.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Rejuvenating

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

Tree tea oil is essential for sensitive or acne prone skin, and this one is by far the best one I have come across. Its very effective of course yes it takes time but the results are 100% satisfactory. It can be used in minimal amount , lathers up very well. Gives you a very rejuvenating feel, Spa feel!!

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Worth product

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Has a pleasant fragrance

The body shop is an amazing brand. As everyone know this brand very well. This is such an amazing body wash I really love this. I've used this for 1 month and I am really impressed. This makes my skin nouished and its soap free. The fragrance is amazing. This is worth product. This really calms my mind and soothen skin.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Perfect!

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I have been using body shop products for years now.I always get extra 10 % off since I am a love your body club member and I got it for 10%less.It is great and soap free and has a cooking effect.The body shop product always live up to their claims and though it's a little bit on the expensive side it's worth it!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Ideal Body Wash

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I love The Body Shop's tea tree range a lot. I have used cleansers and toner from the range and now its time to review the body wash that I tried a couple of months ago. The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash is a soap-free body cleanser that is enriched with tea tree oil. This wonder ingredient has many benefits for the skin. Its anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory properties help in soothing the irritated skin. It also helps in clearing the blemishes and acne. If you have itchy skin or redness in your body, then this is a great investment. It comes in simple yet classy packaging and the quantity is enough to last for months. So, even if it is highly-priced, it is a total value for money. Gently work it on the loofah and massage it on your skin. I am sure you'll love the fragrance of this body wash. It lightens up my mood and I love the whole showering experience. This body wash also takes care of the blemishes and helps in fading them out. Being soap-free formula, this body wash helps in keeping the moisture intact. It makes my skin radiant and even-toned after a few weeks of usage. I love this body wash but the only issue is that it is always out of stock whenever I am planning to repurchase it. If you want to buy this body wash, I recommend checking the offers running on the brand's website to get great discounts on your purchase. The Body Shop is my favourite skincare and hair care brand I will continue to purchase from this brand in future too. For now, this body is highly recommended if you want an ultimate bathing experience.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

great for people with blemished skin

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Has a pleasant fragrance

The British brand the body shop is one of my most loved brands. I love their lip balms, showers gels, scrubs, face wash, face scrubs, body yoghurts, body butters, perfumes and mists. They have some really good quality products which work really well for the skin and smell heavenly!!! If you are someone who likes to own great fragrant products; you should definitely try it. The body shop tea tree body wash is a mild cleansing wash. It is especially designed for people with blemished skin. It works well for acne prone skin. It does not dry out your skin and removes impurities. Your skin feels clear and refreshed. The skin's appearance and texture improves with regular use as it is enriched with tea tree oil. The body wash is soap free. It is soothing and gives a calm feeling which is something you will love before starting your day or after a long day. It comes in a transparent plastic bottle with a flip cap. The body wash is green in color with a thick consistency. It has a mild fresh fragrance. There are two sizes available for this product. The body shop is a high end brand so the products are expensive; you get 250 ml of product for 345 bucks. You will have to use it for a long period which you can see the results. The brand is cruelty free which means they do not do animal testing which is awesome. It also has an initiative called BBOB which is bring back our bottles. They take the old bottles and recycle them which is really good for our environment. Tea tree dries the skin out if you do not have blemishes, acne, etc. In case you do not have those issues please do not go for this product.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Pamper yourself with this!

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I love body washes with a pleasant fragrance and this one works the best for me so far it unclogs pores and gives a soothing and calming sensation.you feel so relaxed after using it. it has antibacterial properties and after 2-3 weeks you can see your skin's texture improving. Its a little expensive but i dont mind cause it feels really good.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Perfect body wash

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Has a pleasant fragrance

After crossing 30 it is a must to follow a full skin care regimen as the skin problems starts growing at a faster rate than. I used to be really lazy when it comes to taking care of my skin. In spite of the regular persuasion of my mom to use various creams and body packs and ubtans for my skin to keep it healthy I actually never showed that interest in the past. But it was really ok not to be in the past but now I my self feel the need to take care of my skin as it is worsening day by day. I am not much of body polishing or applying ubtans kind of person also if I would be such things are really high on pockets and you would surely can not afford them every month I am sure. It was than I started looking for some ready made and handy body washes which I can use instead of soap wile bathing. One day I read about The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash while checking other products online. I was really inclined towards the same as there was so much positive written it. I made my mind of buying this body wash and started using it. It is almost more than a month now and I am really very happy and satisfied with the results. Also off late I was suffering from acnes in my back and at times they used to get so painful. Ever since I started using this I feel that these acnes have reduced to a certain extent. I feel more clean, clear and refreshed all the time now. Also my skin has become more smoother as compared to earlier.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Expensive but very gently & antibacterial

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

Would love to give a review for the body show tea tree body wash..one of my favorite but too expensive but ya it shows amazing results after using it for 3 to 4 weeks. This has an amazing smell also very good my all skin types

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Very gentle on skin

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Soap-free

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

This body shop tea tree body wash is good blemished skin .....it has cooling sensation .....clean gently .....unclog pores....calms and soothes skin.....good for everyday .....has a pleasant smell... Didn't make skin dry....soap-free formula...improves skin texture and quality I just love the tea tree oil range of the body shop

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

antibacterial bodywash

PROS

It smells good and it's very good specially in monsoon season because it has antibacterial properties in it. i enjoy tea tree fragrance. it stays for long time and make me feel fresh whole day.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

A must-buy product

PROS

Infused with tea tree oil

Gentle

Ideal for blemished body

Imparts a cooling sensation

Calms and soothes skin

Antibacterial

Has a pleasant fragrance

I bought this body wash a month ago and trust me that I was so happy by using this product for the first time. You can feel the nature-loving magic of this product as soon as you open it for your first use. I could feel the rejuvenating scent of the wash that makes your body feel energise and fresh all day long. As it has tea tree as a significant component, it gives you the essence that you are using natural ingredients which are proven to be less harmful and more skin-loving over the other body washes in the market.

View More…
View All Reviews

The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash is a gentle body cleanser. It is an ideal body wash for a blemished back and body. This soap-free formula is enriched with purifying tea tree oil grown in the foothills of Mount Kenya. It removes impurities gently and prevents blemishes without overdrying the skin. The cleanser will leave your skin feeling clear, clean, and refreshed. Regular use will improve the skin’s appearance and texture.

How To Use The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash ?

  • Lather up The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash on damp skin and body.
  • Wash thoroughly.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash Ingredients

AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
CALOPHYLLUM INOPHYLLUM (ALEXANDRIAN LAUREL) SEED OIL
Anti-AgingReplenishingAntioxidant
CARAMEL
CITRIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
LEPTOSPERMUM PETERSONII OIL
LIMONENE
MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-ConditioningAcne-Fighting
PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE
PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYSORBATE-20
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingOcclusiveAntioxidantSkin-protecting
WATER
Cl 19140/Yellow 5
Cl 42090/Blue 1