The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes
The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes

The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes

3.8/5
12 Reviews

The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes cleanse and remove impurities from your skin in a single swipe. These facial wipes are enriched with purifying organic tea tree oil that refreshes your skin instantly. They are also effective in removing excess oil and makeup. These skin-clearing facial wipes are specially formulated for blemished skin. The refreshing formula of these cleansing wipes is so instant that you don't need to rinse it off. As these wipes are made from natural ingredients, they are quite gentle on your skin. The fresh fragrance of tea tree lingers on your skin for a long time.

Avg Rating : 3.8/5
75% Approved out of
12 Users

Ratings Distribution

12 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 12instantly refreshes face
  • 12does not irritate skin
  • 12travel-friendly
  • 11controls excess oil
  • 9long-lasting effect

Cons

  • 11expensive
  • 5irritates open cuts
  • 4does not reduce marks

How To Use The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes ?

  • Wipe The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes all over the face. Use as required.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes Ingredients :

Aqua (Solvent/Diluent)

Sorbitan Laurate (Surfactant N/A Emulsifying Agent)

Glycerin (Humectant)

Phenoxyethanol (Preservative)

Dilauryl Citrate (SkinN/AConditioning Agent)

Dimethiconol (Skin/Hair Conditioning Agent)

Limonene (N/Atural Additive)

Ethylhexyl Glycerin (SkinN/AConditioning Agent)

LaurethN/A23 (Emulsifier)

LaurethN/A4 (Emulsifier/Surfactant)

StearethN/A1N/AN/A (Surfactant)

StearethN/A2 (Emulsifier)

Citral (N/Atural Additive)

Leptospermum Petersonii Oil (N/Atural Additive)

Tocopherol (Antioxidant)

Cyclopentasiloxane (SkinN/AConditioning Agent/Emollient)

Sodium Benzoate (Preservative)

Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil (N/Atural Additive)

Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Potassium Sorbate (Preservative)

Propylene Glycol (Humectant)

PolyglycerylN/A4 Laurate (SkinN/AConditioning Agent)

Citric Acid (pH Adjuster)

The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes Reviews

Sort By:
3.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Controls excess oil


The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes are good facil wipes. I used them to remove makeup also. They are travel friendly and works good to prevent excess oil on face. It is way too expensive for the quality. Not that great. Also I did not like its smell that much.

Helpful ? 0 0
Facial wipes Arisha approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Long-lasting effect

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Unclogs pores

Controls excess oil


Facial wipes are good to go products...they are so good travel friendly as well.. facial wipes helps in removing makeup, impurities, dirt etc.. the body shop tea tree facial wipes are so good for acne & prone skin...it also prevents acne & clogging pores.. little bit expensive side for facial wipes over all it is good product

Helpful ? 0 0
1.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Long-lasting effect

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Unclogs pores

Controls excess oil


It has a really nice scent of tea tree and removes light makeup and tones my skin. I personally cannot use it for my water proof mascaras as it irritates my eyes and burns it . It does leave my skin smooth and clean but i feel its not very safe because of the irritation.

Helpful ? 0 0
Fragrance is not good. Bushra approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Long-lasting effect

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Controls excess oil


The body shop tea tree cleansing wipes control excess of oil and give instant fresh skin. This is a travel friendly product but a bit expensive. This suitable for all type of skin and doesn't irritate it but when their is a cut it might irritate alot. The fragrance is not at all good .

Helpful ? 0 0
Boon for oil sensitive skin Papri approves this product
4.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Long-lasting effect

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Unclogs pores

Controls excess oil


I have oily sensitive prone skin. For that, I try to use everything that has tea tree oil. We probably all know that tea oil has great anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory properties. I love using The body shop Tea tree range and this time I have tried their Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes. Cleansing wipes are must-have for a person like me. I’m a working lady and also an MUA. So for my super sensitive skin, I have been using The body shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes which cleanse and remove impurities from your skin in a single swipe. Packaging: The wipes come inside in a dark green plastic pouch. The pouch has a protective thick plastic seal which prevents the wipes from drying and keep then wet for long. Overall the packaging is travel-friendly and easy to use. Smell: The fresh fragrance of tea tree lingers on your skin for a long time. Texture of the wipes: the clothe of wipes is made from cotton hence soft and thick. The surface of the wipes feels so smooth on the skin. The wipes are long enough to wipe up the full face on the go. Formula: These facial wipes are enriched with purifying organic tea tree oil that refreshes your skin instantly. If keeps your skin claim and cool post use. As it has all-natural ingredients, it suits sensitive skin as well as is quite gentle on all type of skin. It effectively removes makeups, excess oil and dirt from the face, keeping the skin clear and oil-free for hours. The refreshing formula of these cleansing wipes is so instant that you don't need to rinse it off. The gentle formula of these wipes is specially designed for blemish-prone skin. Like the other TBS products, this facial wipes are free from paraben and harmful chemicals and dermatologically tested.

Helpful ? 0 0
2.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly


These wipes come in a green-colored matte-finished packet which contains 25 numbers of wipes costing Rs 500. The packaging has also a seal lock system which maintains the freshness and the wetness of the wipe. These wipes are gentle and soft on the face and neck. Each wipe is medium in size, not too big, not too small. They help remove the makeup as well. The fragrance is mild and soothing and of typical green tea. Although this fragrance is not so alluring to everyone. The thing which I do not love about this product is its false claim. The brand claims that these facial wipes are suitable for the blemished skin which I found it wrong. These wipes do not contribute anything towards the betterment of the skin. They are simply used for a cleansing purpose, like any other wet facial wipes. Moreover, it is too costly, I mean Rs 500 for just 25 number of wet sheets! Hence, I am not going to recommend this product to anyone because one can have a lot of many good options to choose better than this price.

Helpful ? 0 0
Refreshing wipes ! Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Long-lasting effect

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Unclogs pores

Controls excess oil


I generally carry a pack of cleansing wipes as I have a combination skin and I never know when my skin would start looking oily and I would need to use the restroom to cleanse my face and do a touch up for my make up. So these cleansing wipes come handy when I am travelling and I need to cleanse my face. My regular pack was over and I was looking to try some new ones when I came across The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes. Being a ardent fan of The Body Shop products I immediately bought these. These cleansing wipes come in a green packaging and has a white pull out sticker from where you can pull out the wipes. The fragrance of the wipes is quite soothing and smells of tea tree. It works wonders for combination and oily skin. It cleanses the impurities in just a single swipe on the skin. The skin feels refreshed instantly because of the purifying organic tea tree oil present in it. It gives a soothing effect to the skin and can also be used as a make up remover when you are in emergency and need to take off the makeup for touch ups. It is quite effective in removing the excess oils. I have an oily T zone and I have never been so happy with any cleansing wipes that I have used so far. The wipes are made from the natural ingredients and hence do not irritate the skin nor cause any allergy. They are quite gentle on the skin. They are expensive but for people like me who have a combination skin and are generally on the go with very little time to freshen up, these wipes come as a super saver. These specifically designed for blemished skin and oily skin users.

Helpful ? 0 0
Best cleansing wipes Vasutha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Long-lasting effect

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Unclogs pores

Controls excess oil


When I went to see my son in the US last year, I saw him and his friends were using face wipes, hand wipes, and other wipes to have a hygienic and fast way of cleaning. I brought some wipes when I returned. But the idea of using wipes is very much attracted to me. So I searched and ordered some wipes from e-commerce sites. The best one I can say is The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes. Whenever I came late from a party I just wiped the makeup from my face with these wipes. Tree tea oil is considered as a magic whip against acne. So these wipes work intensively to remove excess oil, fat deposits, residues from makeup and other impurities from our skin. Just wipe your face and neck with this and you are now done with cleaning and cleansing. If I felt my face is oily on any particular day, I just use this to get a radiant face. If there are no impurities in the skin, the risk of fungal and bacterial infection is minimised. As it comes in small sizes, we can carry it in our handbag and can use it for a quick refreshing face. Even if your make up is overdone, you can reduce the shine with these wipes. These are biodegradable so there is no harm to the environment. The package resembles tea tree and it is green in colour. But not so attractive packing. The wipes are so gentle and baby soft on our skin. The fragrance is of real tea tree and very much soothing and reviving in nature. I felt some tingling while using it because of the tea tree oil. But it was gone immediately. There is no need for washing after using these wipes. Wonderful and cost-effective product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Cleanse and Refresh The Skin Lalitha approves this product
3.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Unclogs pores

Controls excess oil


Tea tree oil is considered as a boon to the those who suffer from acne and pimples problem. The body shop has launched a one step wipes for make up removal. It also helps to withdraw the impurities and excess sebum from the clogged pores. It helps to cleanse and refresh the skin. The wipes act gentle on the skin. It is as gentle as the baby wipes. The wipes are soft and smooth. It easily cleans the skin. They have good amount of moisture in them. The fragrance of the wipes smells like tea tree. It is very mush refreshing and rejuvenating. It lifts up the mind and revive the senses. It causes slight tingling sensation on the skin due to the presence of tea tree. The fragrance lingers on the skin for some time and gradually fades away. The tea tree wipes come in a glossy light and dark green packaging like any other wipes. There is a peel off sticker to remove the wipe. It keeps the moisture locked and wipes sterile. It can be sealed back after the usage. The wipes are white in colour and big that cleanses the entire face and neck. It is sufficient to remove the make up from the skin. The wipes pack is easy to carry and is very much travel friendly. When we wipe the skin, the impurities are visible on the wipes. It cleans the skin that perfectly. It works amazingly for those who keep travelling. It is very much ideal for combination and oily skin. It helps to remove the excess sebum and shine on the face and provides healthy, fresh and glowing skin. It easily and effortlessly removes the heavy cream and gel based make up. It helps with break outs and redness. The wipes give a tightening effect to the face. It provides fresh and young look. Though the product is expensive and contains 25 wipes in a pack. They are worth it as they use community free trade tea tree oil and biodegradable. I would recommend it for those who look for easy and quick cleaning process and removal of make up.

Helpful ? 0 0
Pricey Cleansing Wipes!! Sindoori approves this product
4.1/5

9 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Long-lasting effect

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Unclogs pores

Controls excess oil


I often prefer wipes for removing impurities and makeup while travelling which makes it more comfortable to use without water . Body Shop tea tree cleansing wipes comes in a standard wipes packaging that is green in colour . A pack consists of just 25 wipes and the price is very costly for just the less numbers . Though the outer packaging is green the wipes comes in a standard white colour .The packaging is very handy and compact and easy to carry around . The label seal is really good which makes it easy to take away the wipes also the label sticks of very well and does not lose the stickiness even after using it many times that helps to maintain the right moisture in the wipes for a very long time . The wipe size is larger when compared to the other wipes which i have used .Since the are quite big just a single wipe is enough for cleansing the entire face. They are very gentle over the skin but gives a very effective cleanse in just a single swipe which were really impressive . They have the right moisture content that does not makes the wipe wet while wiping them over the face . The fragrance is amazing which feels so pleasant while using and makes us so refreshed but they linger only for sometime . They are very useful for removing dirt , impurities as well a makeup very gently and effectively . It gives an amazing cleanse to the skin that need not be even washed with water after using this wipes which makes it different and unique from the other regular wipes . They are very costly but extremely useful while travelling which helps in cleansing the face without washing with water or any face washes . They are also very gentle with the benefits of tea tree, that can be used for sensitive and acne prone skin .

Helpful ? 0 0
Expensive Nilofer approves this product
3.8/5

9 months ago

PROS


The body shop products are always perfect when on use. Wipes is one of the important need wherever we go for an immediate refreshing feeling. These wipes are very good to use. They have mentioned that it is good for acne prone skin and also good for blemishes . I have not felt anything like that. I can assure you that it gives a refreshing effect, but my blemishes still remains the same. It’s addition of tree oil is good to use. It keeps the clogged pores free and removes the excess of oil on the face. One wipe in enough to clean the whole face and it is not soaked much. It is neat to use and gives a comfortable feeling. It is even better to use when I have to clean my make up off. It does not dry up the skin. It keeps the face moisturized and removes the impurities. It can been carried anywhere and it’s better that it is biodegradable. It smoothens the skin, and glides easily and does not give a hardening effect. It gives a small tingling sensation proving it’s action on the skin. It comes in a packing of green colour and the label over is better that some of the other wipes which do not stick back properly. The wipes does not get dried easily and also if does not become clumsy. The wipes are white in colour and the green label gives a pleasing effect. The package consists of 25 wipes in it. Considering it’s cost I feel if very costly. Whatever the wipes may give effect it is anyways only for a time. It is way too costly and it does not have very special effects also. If the cost is a little lesser,tjen I might recommend it to others. But for now it is just okay to use.

Helpful ? 0 0
The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes Thetyro approves this product
3.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Instantly refreshes face

Long-lasting effect

Does not irritate skin

Travel-friendly

Controls excess oil


The Body Shop Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes are so refreshing and calming facial wet wipes. they instantly refresh the skin and help to provide relief in the hot and humid weather, even when one cannot wash her face they come to the rescue. they are easy to carry and travel friendly. they help to wipe of sweat and sebum and dirt and oil and provide a long lasting freshness. also the fragrance is very calming. however they are a little expensive as compared to other facial wipes in the market. but these are very soft and of good quality.

Helpful ? 0 0