Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 50%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
1
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

59 Reviews

19
26
9
4
1
4.3

7 months ago

Best Tea Tree Oil

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

Adequate quantity

This is the best tea tree oil I have used. It can be applied directly on the pimple (just a tiny dab for one pimple is sufficient) and can also be mixed with moisturiser or sunscreen. After applying it on the skin, it might cause a little tingling but it's gone within a matter of seconds. It dries up the acne and heals the acne and marks. Results can be seen within a week or ten days. A must try product!

View More…
3.8

10 months ago

Purest form

PROS

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

This is the best tree oil i have used. it works very well on my acne and dries it up quite quickly . But i would not recommend this to people with sensitive skin because this product has 1% alcohol and fragrance. Apart from that, it works very well as spot treatment. I'd also recommend using this during the night and sunscreen the next day as this product might increase the sensitivity of the skin to sun. I would also like to justify the presence of alcohol in this product, as alcohol in skin care is not harmful but can be stripping the skin of its natural oils/ moisture.

View More…
4.4

11 months ago

Definitely good

PROS

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

The brand _ Body Shop is in itself a reputed brand. It's tea tree range is one of the most reliable. Works in marks, reduces active acne/pimples,, prevents future break out. I mix this in clay mask, direct application, & use it's scrub also. Together or individual, it works. It has 5% concentration which is fine for direct use on skin. Cheaper options are available if you are on budget. Just make sure to know the concentration & dilute it before direct use.

View More…
5.0

12 months ago

life saver oil

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

As i have sensitive skin i am very selective about my product...then i came across bodyshop tea tree oil it helped me so much to keep it maintained...it worked wonders for my skin...also if i have any pimples or pimples mark it heals with no side effect...it smells si good u feel like using it most of the time which is good for skin..

View More…
3.8

12 months ago

Good for acne prone skin

PROS

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

If you are looking for tea tree oil for skin purpose get your hands on it. It best suits oily and acne prone skin but i would recommend to use it with cotton swab. You might feel little tingling effect or inflamed skin but it heals redness skin bumps effectively. You can also use it to soothe skin rashes which occurs after waxing.

View More…
4.0

12 months ago

Zap the zit

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

The best for acne. Just take a drop of this oil on a cotton bud and apply it on the zit. This oil is very potent and very drying so just apply on ur zit. In 2 days ur zit will disappear without leaving a mark. Can also be used for dandruffs

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Must buy

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

I have heard so much about body shop tea tree oil and my skin is also acne prone so i brought it ...trust me its a miracle oil😍..it has done wonder to my pimple marks...it really helped me in solving my acne and blemishes problems...i would highly recommend this to try it out...girls you must try it once...you are going to love it👌

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Shows miracles on skin

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

So, basically I have an acne prone and an oily skin! I was facing these acne issues from past 2 months and nothing was working on my skin. So, one day I invested on The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil since it was expensive and nothing else worked on my skin. But, it did wonders on my skin. It is so soothing on your skin and will also give you the cooling sensation. It does not have that oily texture. It also has a decent fragrance. Just be patient while using this. It might take a week to show results. A big thumbs up for this product.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Good buy

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Reduces acne and blemishes

The Body Shop is one of my favorite brand and I’ve been a loyal customer for years now. Tea tree oil and the tea tree oil range is my favorite range from the brand. Tea tree oil is really useful especially as spot treatment for pimples and acne. Regular use can even control the appearance of acne. Tea tree oil smells incredibly good and requires only small quantity for usage.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Holy grail for acne

PROS

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

This product from body shop is works wonder on acne prone skin. Helps to remove dark spots. Reduces acne and acne scars as well. The scent is soothing and refreshing. Leave it overnight for best results. Though the quantity is very insufficient but you can incorporate it with aloe vera gel to enhance the effect. It keeps your skin hydrated and leaves a glow. Totally worth the nominal price.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Absolute love!

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Adequate quantity

Tea tree oil is the one of the best cure for acne. This product is a blessing for me. I'd a major acne breakout last year and I tried many creams and diy's but nothing worked.. so one of my friend suggested to use tea tree oil and body shop is my one of the trusted brand so I chose to use its tea tree oil for my acne.. and trust me it really worked wonder! Today my skin is acne free .. it also removes acne marks.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

Body shop is my all time favourite brand 😍😍 they never disappoint you with their product . I am a fan of essential oils and this tea tree variant from Body Shop is just wow . It's very handy , keeps your skin glowing and healthy . Gently massage your skin with this oil everyday to see amazing results . My skin is so soft after using this amazing oil 😍😍 it rejuvenates your skin ❤

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Best brand

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

The body shop is my favorite brand ever from first. They have a wide range of variety of skincare range which is best to see the results. The tea tree oil helps in clearing your acne & pimple and pigmentation and also helps to reduce dandruff, lice, also helps in clean scalp.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Amazing

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

I have been using this since 8 months now and i really love this tea tree oil .But yes it takes time to show results but has faded my all back acne spots.This is bit pricey but worth the money .You should give it a try if u have spots or acne marks on back and hand

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Tea tree oil

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

The body shop tea tree oil is a very natural ingredients product can be directly use on the skin it does not harm the skin i am also using the same it helps to reduce the acne and blemishes from the skin it is easily available in the market and have no side effects

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Not helpful

PROS

This one product from body shop was a total disappointment for me. I’ve been using products from body shop for a very long time now but this one just brought sheer disappointment to me. Having an oily skin and acne prone skin I wanted something that would help me better my pimples but this product failed miserably. It was of mo use at all. Waste of money.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

The The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil is one of the purest extracts of tea tree oil . As you already know tea tree oil has many skin benefits . It is of special importance for skin that has and problems and has frequent break outs . For such people you can try this one .

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Tea tree oil for acne and pimples and hair dandruff

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

This 'The body shop ' tea tree oil is trustful with a good percentage of concentration, it's too effective. I have been using it for a year. I can't just miss that in my daily routine it's too useful and helpful for acne-prone skin and ppl who are suffering for dandruff problems they can simply mix 3-4 drops of tea tree oil with their regular oil and Massage it on the scalp .

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Tea tree oil

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Soothing

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

Can be used directly on the skin

No side effects

Adequate quantity

The body shop tea tree oil is a multipurpose product. Tea tree oil is great for acne, scalp and also nails. You can mix it with other carrier oil and it works great on the skin. It does not irritate the skin and makes it glowing. It also helps to reduce dandruff.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Great Tea Tree oil

PROS

Concentrated and purifying

Healing

Reduces acne and blemishes

This is a great essential oil. You can either spot correct with it or mix it in your moisturizer or aloe vera gel and use it on your face. It helps in drying out the acne and eventually the acne size reduces and it goes away. This is very good.

View More…
View All Reviews

The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil is perfect for spot treatment of acne and blemishes. This is a pure and potent concentration of Community Trade Organic Tea Tree Oil that is loaded with powerful skin purifying properties. The potent tea tree oil grows in the mineral-rich volcanic soil of the foothills of Mount Kenya. The tea tree leaves are hand harvested and steam-distilled within 12 hours of harvest, giving us an effective and powerful tea tree oil. The oil is a 15% tea tree oil concentrate, which is clinically proven to provide visibly clearer skin in a week.

How To Use The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil ?

  • Apply The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil on the imperfections using fingertips or cotton buds.
  • Layer up with daily skincare routine from The Body Shop Tea Tree range.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Benefits And Uses :

  • Reduces blemishes.
  • Adds a glow to the face.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Ingredients

CALOPHYLLUM INOPHYLLUM (ALEXANDRIAN LAUREL) SEED OIL
AntioxidantReplenishingAnti-Aging
CITRAL
CITRONELLOL
LEPTOSPERMUM PETERSONII OIL
LIMONENE
MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL
Acne-FightingSkin-ConditioningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
POLYSORBATE-60
SD ALCOHOL 1
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
WATER