The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser

The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser

4.1/5
    11 Reviews

The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser is used in the final step of the skin care regimen. It minimizes pores and refines skin. This pore minimizer is enriched with the natural goodness of organic tea tree oil that smoothens skin texture. The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser is especially formulated for blemished and acne-prone skin. This effective targeted treatment is gentle on the skin. For best results, use this multi-purpose lotion after the moisturizer and before the makeup. It is a good primer for blemished skin and can also be used as a base before makeup.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
81.8% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 11pre-makeup lotion
  • 11non-greasy
  • 10improves skin texture
  • 10controls oil
  • 9dries quickly

Cons

  • 9expensive
  • 5strong fragrance
  • 4contains alcohol
  • 3irritates skin

How To Use The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser ?

  • Gently apply The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser after moisturizer.
  • Smooth this before makeup, works as a great makeup base for blemished skin.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser Ingredients :

Aqua/Water/Eau (Solvent)

Glycerin (Humectant)

Sodium Polyacrylate (Film Former/Viscosity Increasing Agent)

Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent)

PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant)

Dimethicone/Bis-Isobutyl PPG-20 Crosspolymer (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient)

Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient)

Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Glyceryl Stearate Citrate (Emulsifier/Stabiliser)

Phenoxyethanol (Preservative)

Alcohol Denat. (Solvent)

Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent)

Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient)

Potassium Sorbate (Preservative)

Citric Acid (pH Adjuster)

Citral (Fragrance Ingredient)

Silica (Absorbent)

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (Emollient)

Isododecane (Solvent)

Talc (Absorbent/Bulking Agent)

Pentylene Glycol (Solvent)

Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil/Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil (Natural Additive)

Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent)

Epilobium Fleischeri Extract (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Citronellol Fragrance Ingredient)

Leptospermum Petersonii Oil (Fragrance Ingredient)

Tocopherol (Antioxidant)

The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser Reviews

Sort By:
Pore minimiser Mugdha approves this product
4.3/5

8 months ago

PROS

All skin types

Dries quickly

Instant results

Non-greasy

Reduces acne

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Purifies skin

Pre-makeup lotion

Go-to product

Daily use


The Body Shop Pore minimiser helps to reduce pores. I have tried this I have found it suitable. It is applicable on all skin types. Leight weight cream which dries quickly. It is expensive but worth the cost. Apply it everyday to find results more quicker. It should be used on face.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
tea tree cream Shreya approves this product
3.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

All skin types

Dries quickly

Instant results

Non-greasy

Reduces acne

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Purifies skin

Pre-makeup lotion

Go-to product

Daily use


the body shop tea tree cream is best for daily use and is best to fulfill the empty pores of skin from essential oils and keep it light moisturized and gives it the best kind of matt finish. it is best for hot sultry days to protect from u v rays and also good for winter nights

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Dries quickly

Non-greasy

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Pre-makeup lotion


The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser Is basically a pote minimiser cream . This cream minimises the pores and lessens the appearance of large pores. It helps to make the skin tone and texture even . It also helps to control excess oil. It is used as the kat skincare product and before makeup to give a flawless base and even texture.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
My Holygrail Product Sreekutty approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Dries quickly

Non-greasy

Reduces acne

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Pre-makeup lotion

Go-to product

Daily use


Another Holygrail product of mine that I use on a daily basis especially if I put my makeup on. Even though it’s on the expensive side, I would buy this because of its tea tree formula and the effects of that on my skin. It makes my skin matte and avoids my skin becoming oily. Highly recommended if you have oily skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
works wonder on acne prone skin Papri approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

All skin types

Dries quickly

Instant results

Non-greasy

Reduces acne

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Purifies skin

Pre-makeup lotion

Go-to product

Daily use


I have oily and acne prone skin and for that I always hunt for those products that keep skin oil and excess sebum at bay for long. When comes to quality products I really like The body shop products. I know their products are expensive and worth every penny. Recently I tried their The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser which I really like as a mattefying moisturizer. It is the final step of the CTM routine. Today I’m going to review this mask for you guys. Packaging: The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser comes in an opaque green tube with flip top cap. Cap shuts tightly making it travel friendly. All the information related to the product is written over the packing. Smell: like the other TBS product this moisturizer also has nice and pleasant smell which up lift your senses. Texture and consistency: Ultra-light texture with moderate consistency. It has kind of soft gel like texture. For the smooth thick texture it is really easy to apply to on the face. Formula: It is enriched with pure and organic tea tree that oil that smoothens skin texture. It is formulated for acne and blemish prone skin. Tea tree oil is good for acne and pimple as it has anti-bacterial properties that controls excess oil of the skin and reduces old acne and also prevent new pimples to popping out. I apply this The The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser all over my clean face, and massage for a while. For its ultra-light texture it gets absorbed into the skin quickly. It doesn’t content paraben and has all organic and natural ingredients so it is really good for sensitive skin. It makes my skin smooth and oil free for long. Skin imparts a subtle glow which stays 2-3 days. It makes your face clean and oil free and keep new acne and pimple at bay. This light base moisturizer does dry out pimples if you use it consistently.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Pores vanished Shruti approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

All skin types

Dries quickly

Instant results

Non-greasy

Reduces acne

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Purifies skin

Pre-makeup lotion

Go-to product


I have a combination skin and it just worsens during summers. My skin tends to get super oily and the pores on my face are quite visible making my face look rough and patchy. I was trying a lot of primers and moisturizers to reduce this effect during summers but I failed each time making my skin look worse than before. My friend suggested me to use The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser and she convinced me to buy this expensive Pore minimiser. I was apprehensive to spend so much as I had already spent a bomb in treating these pores and blemishes on my face and did not want to invest any further. She however convinced that I would not be disappointed and if it doesn’t work she would pay me for the product. Lol. I happily went ahead and agreed for the deal. To my surprise this product has been a life changer for me. It comes in a travel friendly packaging and has a narrow nozzle that oozes out peanut sized cream each time and is more than enough to cover up your entire face. It is infused with organic tea tree oil which mattifies the skin, soothes and gives the skin a refreshing look. It doubles up as a primer and you need not use a foundation or concealer, as it gives a healthy and flawless finish to the skin. It compresses and tightens the pores makes them almost invisible. It also prevents pimples and acne. It has a soothing effect on the skin and gives a hydrating feel without being greasy on the skin. It works wonders for oily and blemish prone skin. It gives a blemish free look and almost diminishes the pore size on the face without the use of heavy make up on the face.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Instant Result Lalitha approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

All skin types

Instant results

Non-greasy

Reduces acne

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Purifies skin

Pre-makeup lotion

Daily use


The body shop offers most reliable product that are trust worthy. They provide body care, skin care and hair care products. I bought the body shop tea tree pore minimizer as I have few visible pores on my face. This pore minimizer is enriched with organic tea tree oil that helps to minimize the pores and smoothens and mattifies the skin leaving it clean and fresh. It is a multifaceted cream that works as a primer, toner and moisturizer. It perfectly acts like a primer and is ideal as a make up base. It gives a mattifying and shine free finish to the skin. The texture of this product is like off white thick fluid. Due to its thick consistency a small pea sized amount is sufficient for full coverage of the face. It smells mild. The skin feels hydrated and moisturised all the day long. It is non greasy and non sticky. It imparts glow to the skin. It works great as a make up primer to increase the longevity of the make up without accentuating the pores on the face. Later, it goes very easy and quick with a foundation and concealer. It does not accentuate the skin imperfections. This pore minimizer helps to tighten and minimize the size of the skin pores and make them almost invisible. It helps to reduce the effect of pimples causing redness and uneven skin tone. This cream goes pretty well with a finishing powder touch up giving a routine make up regime. The tea tree cream gives a soothing effect to the skin. This is perfect for a combination skin and oily skin type. It gives an instant effect after application. It does what it claims. Though it is an expensive product, it gives an instant result and improves the skin texture. I recommend this product for those who look for minimizing their visible skin pores.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A MultiPurpose Product!! Sindoori approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Dries quickly

Instant results

Non-greasy

Reduces acne

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Purifies skin

Pre-makeup lotion

Daily use


My sister has a very oily skin with huge facial pores which was so visible. When i was purchasing products for myself in the body shop store came across this Body shop tea tree pore minimiser, thought that would help her to get rid of her open pores ,blemishes and acne . The packaging is very cute , small and sturdy . It comes in a green colour tube with a nozzle which dispenses the right amount of product while squeezing the tube .The product is small and easy to carry around . The colour of the product is half white with a thick consistency . Just a small amount is enough to cover the entire face . The fragrance is a major minus in the product ,it has a very strong smell which is not pleasing at all, but it lingers only for sometime . My sister loves this pore minimizer moisturizer and she uses it has a daily cream . It makes her skin look well moisturized instantly with a glow and oil free . I could visibly see the difference in her face once she applies the cream and its non greasy . It helps in reducing the pore size and pimple size .It also helps to fade out the blemishes in the face . It can just be used all alone without any foundation or moisturizer which gives the face an instant glow that is oil free for the whole day . While wearing heavy makeup they can be used as a primer to hide the pores,blemishes and dark spots . They are very pricey but they are a multipurpose product which can be used as a daily moisturiser or a base cream as well as a primer for heavy makeup . So happy that i could find a very useful product for my sister which she started to use as her daily cream and went for a repurchase .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Wonderful lotion to minimise ugly pores Vasutha approves this product
3.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Non-greasy

Improves skin texture

Controls oil

Purifies skin

Pre-makeup lotion

Daily use


Due to dryness in winter I always apply cream, moisturisers, serums in my face to hydrate it. The result is oily and greasy face after the winter. And my pores in my face become bigger and ugly looking. To overcome this problem I searched for so many face products. Because pores are bigger with blackheads and whiteheads I feel as I am unhygienic and dirty. Finally, I got The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser sampler pack. This is gel-like oil-free lotion. I used this for some days and satisfied with the result. After that, I bought the usual pack. As I am convenient with this creamy-textured lotion, I apply this on my face to minimise my blemishes and pores. It is doing all the purposes of concealer and foundation. So if I apply this pore minimiser, I won’t apply concealer and foundation on that day. The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser really tightens the pores in the face and so the pores are reduced to smaller pores without looking prominent. It treats pimples, blemishes, redness, swelling, and other skin problems. But I used this on my blackheads without any success. It is not effective on blackheads. Even a small amount of this lotion is enough to give better results. It works as a combination of toner and primer which is also a moisturiser. Even after threading and cleansing, you can use this lotion on those parts to soothe the irritation and burning sensation. The pack is not that attractive. Green colour bottle with a cap. And the smell is not at all pleasant to our nose. This luminous gel-like lotion is very good for oily skin. You will get a matte finish without shining like oil. This product is expensive but does whatever the label claims.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good one Nilofer approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS


This tea tree pore minimizer makes the pores look smaller. It consists of organic tea tree oil which smoothen the skin and gives a matte finish to the face. It gives a fresh feeling and pureness to the skin. It minimizes the appearances of pores. It makes an ideal base for makeup. This pore minimizer is oil free and it comes in an opaque tube. It has a twisted cap over it. It is green in colour and is travel friendly. It gives a strong smell which might seem to be weird sometimes. It is very useful. It can greatly reduce the size of the pores and gives a smooth appearance to the skin. During the summer time, my face used to look so oily and whatever make up I had worn did not give me a satisfactory look. The bigger pores will make the makeup look even and I must mention that I have an oily skin. Medicinal herbs and other packs did not give a better solution until I found this one. After I have started to use this, I have felt very happy for choosing this product. Now I can apply this pore minimizer and any make up above this looks perfect anywhere. The cream is very mild and does not feel heavy on skin. It dries easily and does not give a clumsy look. It is off-white in colour. It keeps the skin hydrated and also oil free throughout the day. A very small quantity is enough to cover up the pores. Be sure you are not sensitive to strong smell. The use of foundations or concealers wouldn’t be necessary if you have the idea of using this. It adds glow to the skin and also tightens it. Its effect last for a long period of time. It might seem to cost a little more, but if we think about the other cosmetics we need not but, then this would seem better.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Dries quickly

Non-greasy

Pre-makeup lotion

Go-to product

Daily use


This Tea tree pore minimizer comes for Rs 1495 wherein you will get just 30ml of the tube. The packaging is absolutely travel-friendly and safe. The consistency is smooth just like any moisturizer and the color is pale yellow. It blends very easily and the required quantity is also very less. The fragrance is a bit strong, but that does not irritate. This product does not help in minimizing the open pores permanently, rather it gives only a temporary solution. In other words, I can say that it acts as a primer which is usually used to blur out the minor imperfections of the facial skin. But when you remove the primer from your face, your true skin reflects. Therefore, I won’t say that this product is effective to provide a permanent solution to the pores. Hence, paying this big amount for just a ‘primer-like’ product is not so good idea for me. Therefore, I am not so happy and will not recommend this anyone. I Will give 3 stars out of 5.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)