Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Cooling-agent

Cooling agent

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

External-Analgesic

External Analgesic

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 38%

Low risk 63%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
2
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
High Suitability
4
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
6

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

35 Reviews

23
9
2
1
5.0

4 months ago

Such a holy grain!!!

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

Such a holy grain for all those acne prone and sensitive skin people!!! Very few products work for my skin and this is one of them. And also it is very much price effective as just the little quantity of the product is needed for a single wash and a single bottle will easily last you for 3 to 4 months or more depending on the usage.

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

Amazing product

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

The body shop thankyou so much 4 this product and loved it a lot. Purchased it and i am damn sure that no one will get disappointment after buying this. Highly recommended for teeangaers and its the only prefect one needed for you,trust me you wont feel disappointment Eagerly waiting for such new products..

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Nice one

PROS

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Controls breakouts

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is really nice product. I found it beyond my expectations because it deeply cleans my skin. It also make skin feels cool and refresh. It also reduce oil from skin and makes skin pimple free. I use it twice a day.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Amazing is the word

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Controls breakouts

Have been using this facewash for more than a year and I'm really loving it. I have oily skin and summer gets really hard for me with oil and acne but tea tree has been my savior. A little goes a long way and as the product claims to be vegan and 90% paraben-free, it makes me want it more. The packaging is a simple green bottle and really handy. Though the price is a bit high one bottle easily lasts 10-12months justifying the price. I had acne-prone skin but using this facewash has helped me a lot in keeping acne at bay don't know about the other skin types but for oily ones, this one's really worth a shot.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Great clearing facial wash.

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

I've started to fall in love with Body shop's Tea tree products and The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is another addition to my collection of Tea tree products from Body shop. It's great for daily use, after a hard days work travelling and facing all the dust. This product is a must have. It deeply cleans my skin. Just a drop is enough to clean up all the dust and oiliness from my face leaving it clean and clear, leaving it feeling refreshed.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Goodness of tea Tree

PROS

Paraben-free

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

Reduces excess oil

Body shop can never disappoint you with their products be it their quality or packaging. The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is my personal favourite. I always carry it in my bag. I just love the way it cleanses the face end reduces the excess oil. It is good for acne prom skin as has tea tree extracts. Must buy!

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

The The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is a mild gel based face wash . It is made up of natural ingredients an is completely safe for the skin . It does not contain any harmful chemicals so is really gently to the skin . It is 100 % vegan .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

The body shop product is just amazing and trustworthy. This product deeply cleanses the skin and reduces dark spots. One will feel cool and refreshing after using this amazing product. This is suitable for all types of skin and doesn't cause any sort of irritation to the skin. A little product goes a long way.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Pretty good

PROS

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Controls breakouts

Have been using this face wash along with the toner for almost a month by now, It has greatly helped in changing the texture of my skin and getting the acne scaring and blemishes reduced, It has reduced the appearance of acne to a great extent but has not fully removed it, better than many other face washes I tried, its a worth buy!

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Nice product

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

I haven't used this product yet but I am sure this product is safe and good because I have recently used body shop moisture and lotus facewash and it was satisfied with the product also that facewash removed my acne also I would like to ask my friends to use this facewash

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Bestest facewash

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

It is the best facewash for acne prone skin .. It is 100 % vegan ..it really reduces the oil and shinyness from oily skin . It is Paraben free and silicon free .. It does controls breakouts . It is gluten free .. It feels refreshing on the skin.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

It is good in curing blemishes and removing dark spots on face. It is also effective in preventing from acne to break out of your skin !

PROS

Paraben-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Controls breakouts

I've really had so many dark spots on my face caused by pimples which I usually pop it using my fingernails. It would not go off no matter how many exfoliating products I've used. But, when I visited the body shop, they suggested me to use this product and guess what? All my scars totally disappeared within a month using it! I strongly recommend this product to the ones who have dark spot problems!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Awesome product

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

The body shop tea tree skin clearing facial wash is an awesome product for all acne problems and for scars on the face... It is suitable for all type of skin.. I'm using this product for one month and I can see an effective result on my skin... I really like it and it is really a good product...

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best face wash ever

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

Was so thrilled when I discovered this face wash as I had finally found something that works its magic on acne prone blemished skin. The very minute you use this face wash you can feel the tingling sensation on the acne and a fresh feel on the face overall. A must-have for everyone with oily acne prone face

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Tea tree skin clearing face wash

PROS

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Controls breakouts

The body shop tea tree facial wash is super cooling and refreshing face wash , it removes oil instantly leaving your face clean glowing and smooth , I have used this facial wash for more than a year and it helps me in controlling acne and blemishes , it also helps in fading acne marks because of tea tree , tea tree oil is the best oil for treating acne prone skin , it makes skin clear I would recommend this product to people who travel a lot and who live at polluted areas and people with acne problems . This is my Holy Grail skin care products .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

The Body Sop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

I have sensitive and acne prone skin . I was searching for a good face wash and got my hands on This face wash. I must say after using it for a week i noticed change in my skin . It helps to reduce acne and cleanse blemishes. Only 1-2 drops are enough and it has got mild and refreshing fragrance. Good for oily and acne prone skin.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Green and super clean

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Controls breakouts

This product is just amazing. It has helped me during my breakouts. It does not really have a strong odour. It has got a good aroma to it which I really like. And a definite yes for a normal,oily combination skin like mine. Would highly recommend this product to all sensitive skin people out there. Do try it.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Face Wash For Acne

PROS

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Face Wash is really good for acne prone skin. It helps to clear out the skin to some extent. It's not harsh for the skin at all. The only con being the price is at a steeper side but the biggest pro is that it works well.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Average

PROS

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

100% vegan

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

A fairly average fash wash but doesn't really serve the purpose of clearing the skin as it doesn't do much. Nonsuitable for dry skin and may make the skin feeling tight. Leaves a film on the face after wash. Has a very minty fragrance and feels cool on the skin

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

PROS

A little goes a long way

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Deeply cleanses blemished skin

Cooling and refreshing on the skin

Reduces oiliness and shine

Gluten-free

Controls breakouts

Tea tree oil extract is very good for skin especially that skin which is acne prone and has scars. The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash Is a gentle face wash for those who have oily skin and acne prone skin that breaks out easily. This face wash makes the skin free from oil and dirt and keeps it clean so that there are no bacteria and that help to keep skin clean and radiant.

View More…
View All Reviews

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is a gel-based face cleanser that is infused with community trade tea tree oil. It purifies the skin and helps get rid of impurities and excess oil without drying it out. It makes your skin shine-, acne-, and blemish-free. This facial wash forms a cooling lather that leaves no residue. It targets breakouts and blemishes and helps maintain clear skin. It comes in a dark green, semi-transparent bottle with a black flip-open lid.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the skin.
  • Removes oil and impurities.
  • Treats acne and blemishes.
  • Reveals a shine-free skin.
  • Doesn't dry the skin out.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash Ingredients

AllANTOIN
Skin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
CALOPHYLLUM INOPHYLLUM (ALEXANDRIAN LAUREL) SEED OIL
Anti-AgingReplenishingAntioxidant
CARAMEL
CITRIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DENATONIUM BENZOATE
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
LEPTOSPERMUM PETERSONII OIL
MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL
AntioxidantSkin-ConditioningAcne-FightingAnti-Aging
MENTHOL
External-AnalgesicCooling-agentSkin-Conditioning
P-ANISIC ACID
PANTHENOL
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE TRIOLEATE
PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE
POLYSORBATE-20
SD ALCOHOL 1
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SULISOBENZONE
UV-Protection
T-BUTYL ALCOHOL
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
WATER
Cl 19140
Cl 42090
L-limonene
Compare Products
  • Select a product and click here to compare