The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub

The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub

4.4/5
13 Reviews

The Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub by The Body Shop is a gentle exfoliating scrub. It is infused with tea tree oil sourced from the foothills of Mount Kenya that is a boon for acne- and blemish-prone skin. It has tiny exfoliating beads that burst as you rub it into your skin and form a gentle foam that deeply cleanses your pores and removes all dirt, grime, and dead skin cells. Your skin is left feeling smooth and looking shine-free. This product is made using organic ingredients, without parabens, and with exfoliating beads that are free of microplastics and completely biodegradable. With regular use, your pores and blemishes become less visible.

Avg Rating : 4.4/5
100% Approved out of
13 Users

Ratings Distribution

13 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
8% Complete
8
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 13cleanses deeply
  • 13organic
  • 12affordable
  • 11suitable for daily use
  • 11does not dry out your skin

Cons

  • 6very mild exfoliation
  • 5strong fragrance
  • 1pricey
  • 1can irritate eyes

How To Use The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub ?

  • Gently massage The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub on your wet face.
  • Continue in a circular upward motion for 5-7 minutes.
  • Rinse off with water.
  • Use every day or on alternate days during the week.
  • for the best results, use it with The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash or Foaming Cleanser.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub Uses And Benefits :

Purifies the skin.

Softens the skin texture.

Oil-free moisture lasts upto 6-8 hours.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub Ingredients :

Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent)

Sodium Laureth Sulfate (Surfactant)

Glycerin (Humectant)

Lauryl Betaine (Surfactant)

Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil/Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil (Natural Additive)

Sodium Chloride (Viscosity Modifier)

Mannitol (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster)

p-Anisic Acid (pH Modifier)

Cellulose (Absorbent/Chelating Agent)

Acacia Concinna Fruit Extract (Natural Additive)

Balanites Aegyptiaca Fruit Extract (Surfactant - Foam Booster)

Menthol (Fragrance/Cooling Agent)

Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent)

Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Citral (Fragrance Ingredient)

Tocopheryl Acetate (Antioxidant)

Leptospermum Petersonii Oil (Fragrance Ingredient)

Potassium Sorbate (Preservative)

Sodium Benzoate (Preservative)

Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose (Thickening Agent)

Gypsophila Paniculata Root Extract (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient)

Polyethylene (Opacifier)

Acrylates Copolymer (Stabiliser)

PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (Emulsifier)

Propanediol (Viscosity Modifier)

Phenoxyethanol (Preservative)

Sorbic Acid (Preservative)

Tocopherol (Antioxidant)

CI 19140/Yellow 5 (Colour)

CI 42090/Blue 1 (Colour)

The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub Reviews

Sort By:
Helps get rid of pollutants and dirt! Poonam approves this product
4/5

4 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Does not dry out your skin

Biodegradable microbeads

Organic

Paraben-free

Affordable


The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub I have used for almost 6 months now. It is a nice scrub that deeply cleans the skin removing all dirt, pollutants, and impurities. Helped me get rid of white and black ahead. Tea tree helps to do control acne problems. Must buy!

Helpful ? 0 0
Squeaky clean scrub Jasdeep approves this product
5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Does not dry out your skin

Biodegradable microbeads

Organic

Paraben-free

Affordable


The body shop te Tree squeaky clean scrub is worth using ...it cleanse deeply... Suitable for all skin types...it does not dry out your skin... Having a biodegradable microbeads...it's totally organic and made with natural extracts of tea tree ... It's paraben free ... And having a travel friendly package or affordable

The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub-Squeaky clean scrub-By jasdeep99
Helpful ? 0 0
Tea tree scrub Ariba approves this product
4.2/5

6 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Biodegradable microbeads

Organic

Paraben-free

Affordable


Clinique tea tree squeaky clean scrub is enriched with tea tree extracts which is great for acne prone skin. Along with exfoliating the skin it also takes control of the acne prone skin. It is suitable for daily use. It deeply cleanses the skin and makes it look refreshed. I love it the core.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub-Tea tree scrub-By ariba
Helpful ? 0 0
Cheap and the best Nitya approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Does not dry out your skin

Biodegradable microbeads

Organic

Paraben-free

Affordable


Its a very mild exfoliation it can be used daily as it doesn't irritates skin and cleans it deeply tea tree being the magic ingredient it leaves your skin moisturised the smell on the other hand is very strong it can Irritate people who are not into perfumes and fragrances

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect for daily use Ranjani approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Does not dry out your skin

Organic

Affordable


The body shop products are known for their quality. You can just close your eyes and buy any product from the body shop. The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub is a great product. The scrub is gentle on the skin and leaves you to feel rejuvenated. The scrub is infused with tea tree oil. Tea tree has a good effect on the skin. It cures the acne on the skin and removes the blemish on the skin. I am a person who has a site job. So I have to stay outdoors for the whole day. Hence my skin is subjected to all kinds of weather. My skin is damaged a lot from dust, heat, and pollution. My skin never looked fresh due to a lot of dead cells and dry skin. The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub provided amazing results on my skin right from first wash. It provides a moisturized, healthy-looking skin.

Helpful ? 0 0
Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub from Body Shop Anitha approves this product
3.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Does not dry out your skin

Biodegradable microbeads

Organic

Paraben-free

Affordable


This is a scrub that gently cleans and exfoliates your skin. This scrub is infused with pure ,organic tea tree oil. This scrub can be used on a daily basis to exfoliate your skin. the micro beads used in the scrub are bio degradable the tea tree extracts are grown in the foot hills of Mount kenya. while you use the scrub it will gently foam and wash away impurities and polluted particles. The pores get unclogged and skin looks clearer and brighter. Its simple to use just wet your face with water and gently massage your face with scrub until it foams. After a good massage rinse thoroughly with face. It is safe to use on daily or alternate days too. Using this scrub will help you remove the dirt and remove dead cells. The product is paraben free. Tea tree oil will reduce acne. This scrub is suitable for most skin types. The packaging is very organic looking tube, easy to squeeze and flip flap cap air tights the tube. The 100ml tube will cost you Rs 1685.00,This may seem costly but. As you use the scrub you will be improvising your skin and cleansing it from deep inside, which will make the pores open and removes all the accumulated dust and impurities. After wash your skin doesn't feel dry since this is pure organic product with natural ingredients. Daily cleansing your skin will tone and make it look firmer. The texture is quite running and not too rough as compared to other scrubs. Body shop has a wide range of personal care products and have a positive feedback. This product will reduce oil secretion and you will be less prone to acnes and blemishes. This product is give you a squeaky clean look as the name says. since the texture is not rough you might feel the exfoliation is lesser as compared to other natural scrubs. This has a strong fragrance which makes you feel fresh throughout the day.

Helpful ? 0 0
Effective Yet Pricey Preeti approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Does not dry out your skin

Biodegradable microbeads

Organic

Paraben-free


After my second child, my hands were full. I completely lost track of time juggling between two kids and ended up neglecting myself. This took a toll on my health. Not only did my health suffer but I developed skin problems on my face as well. It was one of my senior colleague in the institute who saw my struggles and advised me to try this product from The Body Shop. I started using the Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub by The Body Shop as my skin was becoming oily and suffered from acne. The other reason to use it was that with a small baby around me who was always close to my skin, I wanted something organic and harmless. The Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub is said to be infused with tea tree oil sourced from the foothills of Mount Kenya. Moreover, the product claims using organic ingredients, without parabens, and with exfoliating beads that are free of microplastics and completely biodegradable. I was more comfortable to use it when I came to know about this. It has been a while since I started using this product and truth be told, I have never felt so clean. The beads in this scrub break to give a gentle foam on your face removing that excess oil from your skin. It is not as harsh as compared to many other scrubs found in the market. One can feel the oil and grime getting removed as you wash your face after applying it. I can see the effects of this product on my skin. My blemishes have lightened and acnes have become minimal. With its delicate aroma, it makes me feel fresh and rejuvenated. The only catch with this product is the price. Though the product is so effective yet the price pinches me whenever I have to buy it.

Helpful ? 0 0
Awesome product! Manju approves this product
4.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Does not dry out your skin

Biodegradable microbeads

Organic

Paraben-free

Affordable


I have acne-prone skin and which was giving me trouble all the time. It leaves scar marks which were very disappointing until a friend of mine gifted me this awesome scrub with tea tree oil. This is indeed a boon for acne and blemish-prone skin as the product claims. Since I start using this product in a couple of weeks I could feel the difference. It is my favourite scrub ever. This product scrubs really well but isn’t too harsh, and leaves my skin super smooth after. I purchased this scrub about 2 months ago and have been using it since. This scrub has a mesmerizing smell and great the way it cleans the face. It works on the acne and blemishes and leaves the skin refreshing. I love the way how it cleans my face feels after using this scrub. Besides that, it has an amazing smell. Feels warm when you're scrubbing it onto your face, but once you wash it off, it feels super refreshing!. What is more interesting about the product is it has organic ingredients which are safe for sensitive skin and can use it daily without fear of coating chemicals on your skin!

Helpful ? 0 0
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Organic

Affordable


I am using the Body Shop tea tree squeaky clean scrub from more than a month I started using it when my skin started to breakout. One of my close friend recommended me this exfoliating scrub by which she herself swears by, that it amazing for treating acne and pimples. I said it’s no more harm to try it. But truly when I used it, I never came back to any other product on my shelf. The product is made up of organic materials and it claims to be paraben free thus, less chemicals to touch your face. The exfoliating scrub comes in a tube packaging which is easy to carry along with you anywhere in your purse or bag. The only thing I don’t like is it has such a strong smell. Well I do like fragrance in beauty products but sometimes it feels like they irritate your nose only in morning otherwise I feel totally fine with the smell in the evening eventually. It has tea tree oil which is helpful in cleaning and treating acne and blemishes on the skin. The tiny microbeads do not feel harsh on skin and cleanses deeply and effectively. After just 4- 5 uses I could feel a significant result on my skin which I didn’t got from any other exfoliating product in such less time. My skin feels soft and glowing after using this product and the feeling last for 4- 5 hours. The oiliness of skin also subsides with regular use of this product. I would totally recommend this tea tree oil scrub to my friends if they have any acne problem or just want a good weekly scrub option for their oily skin.

Helpful ? 0 0
Amazing Product Sapna approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Does not dry out your skin

Organic

Affordable


Natural fragrance of tea tree oil is so soothing and I love little strong fragrances for my face product so that it keeps on lingering throughout the day. so I use this scrub twice in a week and its full and deep clean your skin so nicely living a squeaky clean face. It's little higher on the pricing side but again you need a very little little product and has a good investment as a very if very little product taken it goes a long way. The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub is one of the latest exfoliating scrub I started using on my face and I am already in love with its natural and fresh fragrance. it's a very mild scrub so it's good for daily use but if you prefer using a course for heavy scrub then this is not the product for you. It comes in tube and it's quite a travel friendly product as it doesn't leak in your purse and can be easily carried while you are travelling. it is paraben free and sulphate free so you do not have to worry that you are using a lot of chemical on your face as it's free of Harsh chemicals. so I use this scrub twice in a week and its full and deep clean your skin so nicely living a squeaky clean face. It's little higher on the pricing side but again you need a very little little product and has a good investment as a very if very little product taken it goes a long way. Try once and the judge it – very suitable for daily use purpose which do not dry our skin. I here by recommend to try this product and be aware to keep it away from eyes, thank you.

Helpful ? 0 0
For a good skin Prabitha approves this product
4.1/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Does not dry out your skin

Biodegradable microbeads

Organic

Paraben-free

Affordable


Hi all, today I am writing a review on the product from The Body shop - The tea tree squeaky scrub. I have tried many scrubs to exfoliate my skin on weekly basis. But I have not found anything good. This scrub from body shop does a clean job. This is something that can be used on daily basis. It cleanses your body deeply. It keeps our skin soft and fresh. I would surely recommend this product to all my friends. It is a must try product. And overall it is an organic product as they claim. It reduces the blemishes and makes your skin look brighter. The tea tree oil has a good fragrance and gives the smell a day long. Just give a try and feel the difference. I am sure that I would purchase the product again. Feel good using the tea tree squeaky clean scrub from the Body Shop.

Helpful ? 0 0
Scrub Sanober approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Does not dry out your skin


for healthy skin apart from cleansing toning and moisturising exfoliating the skin twice in a week is equally important. it not only helps clean the skin deeply but also remove the dead cells renewing the skin and giving a good glow I have oily skin and I was on the Lookout for an exfoliator meant for my oily skin. finally I settled for the body shop tea tree squeaky clean scrub. the first thing that attracted me to this scrub was the fact that it contains tea tree oil which is considered the best skin care product for oily skin. along with tea tree oil this scrub from the body shop contains Microfine exfoliant with bursting beads which helps to unclog the pores without overwriting the skin. it is good that the Body Shop has taken care of this aspect as most of the scrubs end up over drying the skin. this scrub from the Body Shop comes in a white and green tube packaging. not coming to the texture the texture of this scrub is almost like that of a face wash which is unlike most of the scrubs which I've used in the past. also it has a runny consistency and it also foams up when used on the face. this is no doubt an amazing product from the body shop. as the name says it does leave my skin squeaky clean and free of all the white heads. I used regularly and I can see that the size of my pores have reduced. also since I'm using this product I have got no new pimple and it does help to control the oil and Shine on my face for a good 7 to 8 hours. it may not suit people with dry skin that well.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good for daily use Gulnar approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cleanses deeply

Suitable for daily use

Organic

Affordable


Exfoliating your face once or twice a week is one of the most important steps in keeping your skin clean and maintaining the elasticity of your skin. The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub is one of the latest exfoliating scrub I started using on my face and I am already in love with its natural and fresh fragrance. it's a very mild scrub so it's good for daily use but if you prefer using a course for heavy scrub then this is not the product for you. Natural fragrance of tea tree oil is so soothing and I love little strong fragrances for my face product so that it keeps on lingering throughout the day. so I use this scrub twice in a week and its full and deep clean your skin so nicely living a squeaky clean face. It's little higher on the pricing side but again you need a very little little product and has a good investment as a very if very little product taken it goes a long way. It comes in tube and it's quite a travel friendly product as it doesn't leak in your purse and can be easily carried while you are travelling. it is paraben free and sulphate free so you do not have to worry that you are using a lot of chemical on your face as it's free of Harsh chemicals. so if you're looking for a mild scrub that can be used on a daily basis or if your skin is little sensitive so you can definitely go ahead with this particular one and it suitable for all skin type whether you have oily or dry combination or sensitive skin.

Helpful ? 0 0