The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish
The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish

3.9/5
    9 Reviews

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish is a daily scrub that prevents dullness and imparts a subtle glow to your skin. This gel with tiny microbeads not only makes your complexion radiant but also softens your skin. The 2-in-one product cleanses as well as exfoliates your skin in a single step. The presence of anti-oxidants in Vitamin C-rich Camu Camu Berry makes your skin healthy and prevents UV-induced photodamage. Jojoba particles refresh and make your skin smooth. The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish is specially formulated for tired, dull, and grumpy skin. For best results, use this cleansing polish 2-3 times a week.

Avg Rating : 3.9/5
66.7% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8gentle
  • 8lathers well
  • 8vegan
  • 7amazing fragrance
  • 7makes skin youthful

Cons

  • 6expensive
  • 3doesn’t provide expected glow
  • 3not for dry and sensitive skin
  • 2contains alcohol and sulfate

How To Use The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish ?

  • Dampen your skin.
  • Squeeze out the adequate amount of The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish and apply to your face.
  • Massage in gentle circular motions and rinse well.
  • Pat skin dry.
  • Use this twice a week, for the best results.

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish Uses And Benefits :

Adds a healthy glow to the face.

Removes dullness.

Cleanses skin deeply.

Exfoliates the skin.

Softens and smoothes the skin.

Makes skin healthy.

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish Ingredients :

Talc

Dimethicone

Silica

Nylon-12

Microcrystalline Cellulose

Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Flower Extract

Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract

Chlorella Minutissima Extract

Water/Aqua/Eau

Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer

Hydroxyapatite

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride

Phenyl Trimethicone

Lauroyl Lysine

Methicone

Allantoin

Ethylhexylglycerin

Dimethiconol Fluoroalcohol Dilinoleic Acid

Alumina

Caprylyl Glycol

1 2-Hexanediol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Iron Oxides (CI 77491

77492

77499)

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish Reviews

Sort By:
Gentle exfoliation! Poonam approves this product
4.3/5

9 months ago

PROS

Gentle

Amazing fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Goodness of Camu Camu Berry

Makes skin youthful

Versatile

Less is more

Lathers well

Imparts soft glow

Vegan


I love this cleansing gel it has those super tiny magical jojoba seeds for exfoliation. Has all the goodness of Vitamin C-rich Camu Camu Berry. The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish helps to brighten my skin. My skin looks very dull at times, just an exfoliation of this makes my skin bright and shiny. I use this every 10 days. Must buy!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Gentle

Amazing fragrance

Makes skin youthful

Less is more

Imparts soft glow

Vegan


Amazing and I love it Even every one should try it out and you will definitely love it and get obbssed with it I don't use any other except of this one I just totally love and it is vegan and against the animal testing just love it so much

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
My most favourite body scrub Ariba approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Gentle

Amazing fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Goodness of Camu Camu Berry

Makes skin youthful

Firming effect

Versatile

Lathers well

Imparts soft glow

Vegan


The body shop Vitamin C daily glow cleansing polish is a body scrub that can be used daily. Vitamic C is a very great ingredient for skin brightening and reducing darkness. It is versatile and vegan. It lathers well and makes the skin glowing. I totally love it from the bottom of my heart.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Glow Glow!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Gentle

Makes skin youthful

Lathers well

Imparts soft glow


The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish is a gentle facial scrub that cleanses face and leaves it soft and clean. Vitamin C is great for Skin and thus it has all these benefits. TheBodyShop has great products and this is a must-have for a skincare routine, Must Recommended for all!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.3/5

12 months ago

PROS

Gentle

Amazing fragrance

Goodness of Camu Camu Berry

Lathers well

Vegan


Scrubbing is an important part of skincare. When you cleanse your face, only the outer dermal layer gets cleansed. But, a good scrub will refine the pores and cleanse the skin from deep within. I usually make my own scrubs using kitchen ingredients like oats and almonds, but at times I use other OTC scrubs too. Being an ardent fan of the brand, I got The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish hoping it would stand up to its claims. This scrub comes in a tube packing which is good considering the hygiene point of view. It has Camu Camu berry which is loaded with antioxidant vitamin C and jojoba beads which is a great skin nourisher. It claims to rejuvenate the dull and lifeless skin and impart a subtle glow. I have used it a few times, and the first thing I liked about this scrub is the fragrance. Then, comes the exfoliating part wherein it does the job as said. But I had a lot of expectations from this scrub which turned out to be a disappointment. I expected a polished look and squeaky clean skin after using this which did not happen. It is just another scrub and does the job of exfoliating. It exfoliates the skin in every wash but there are no rejuvenating effects or whatsoever. It simply draws out the impurities and makes your skin glow a bit. Considering the price tag it comes with, I do not think its worth buying since there are a number of scrubs that do a better job than this one. I would recommend not to spend your precious bucks on this average scrub and opt for something that suits your budget and performs better.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nothing better than this Sapna approves this product
4.5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Makes skin youthful

Lathers well

Vegan


The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish is a daily scrub that prevents dullness and imparts a subtle glow to your skin. This gel with tiny microbeads not only makes your complexion radiant but also softens your skin. The 2-in-one product cleanses as well as exfoliates your skin in a single step. The presence of anti-oxidants in Vitamin C-rich Camu Camu Berry makes your skin healthy and prevents UV-induced photodamage. Jojoba particles refresh and make your skin smooth. The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish is specially formulated for tired, dull, and grumpy skin. For best results, use this cleansing polish 2-3 times a week. Skin Tightening Facial Kit is a really affordable facial kit to use at home. It contains sachets of Indian Berberry Face Scrub, Lime Massage Gel, Wheat Skin Tightening Cream, Geranium Face Pack-6 each and one small bottle of Vitalift This product did absolutely nothing for my skin. The products half their price does the same work or better. It Lathers well and cleans the face but the glow promised by the product , as the names suggests is no way close to it. Do not opt for the product , there are better products at a better price.and one vial of Vitalift. While the berberry scrub repairs and exfoliates the skin, lime gel removes spots and beautifies it. The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish is a cleanser cum exfoliator. this product from the body is vegan and cruelty free too. it is a multipurpose product as it cleans the skin and also exfoliates the skin and dead cells by scrubbing. this product helps to bring glow to the skin that looks natural and at the same time helps to make the skin supple the best product ever must try.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.3/5

12 months ago

PROS


A face cleansing scrub is a basic element of day to day life. Anywhere and everywhere we go we need a cleansing scrub in handy due to the surrounding environment which will fully polluted. So I was in search for a perfect scrub for my skin. I have used many products and as I was satisfied I was still in search of a good scrub for my skin.. This body shop vitamin C cleansing scrub was available in the market and since body shop products are known well for the product I attempted in buying this scrub. . This product is nothing special. It is just like that of a drug store product. It has quite a few very special ingredients and granules like particles which acts like a good scrubbing particle. It gives a instant glow to the face. But this effect cannot be expected for a long period of time. It adds freshness and the smell is also very pleasing. It comes in a orange color tube which is very mild in nature and it has a black flip flop cap. It is travel friendly and very easy to use. It exfoliates the skin and it is not suitable for dry and sensitive skin people. It helps to keep the skin firm and also maintains the youth look on the face. But I think of talking about the specialty of this product, there is nothing specific I can think about. It is very costly. A limited quantity is enough for scrubbing. It lathers well. If you think you can give a try to this orange flavored scrub then it okay. But I would tell you that is nothing much to expect here . It is just a normal local face wash kind of product. I really expected so much from this body wash company but I find nothing in it. I am really very disappointed.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Gentle

Amazing fragrance

Lathers well

Vegan


This product did absolutely nothing for my skin. The products half their price does the same work or better. It Lathers well and cleans the face but the glow promised by the product , as the names suggests is no way close to it. Do not opt for the product , there are better products at a better price.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Gentle

Amazing fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Goodness of Camu Camu Berry

Makes skin youthful

Firming effect

Versatile

Less is more

Lathers well

Imparts soft glow

Vegan


The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish is a cleanser cum exfoliator. this product from the body is vegan and cruelty free too. it is a multipurpose product as it cleans the skin and also exfoliates the skin and dead cells by scrubbing. this product helps to bring glow to the skin that looks natural and at the same time helps to make the skin supple and smooth without making it too dry. but this is quite expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)