Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 43%

Low risk 52%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

12 Reviews

3
7
2
5.0

2 years ago

Great product that hydrates and boosts the skin to its natural radiance.

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

Non-greasy

Doesn’t leave a cast behind

Safe for sensitive skin

No irritation

Brightening effect

Mild refreshing aroma

Leakage-proof plastic jar

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer is yet another great product by Body shop. I usually use it after I've had a nice clean up or a facial done at home. It's got a great gel like texture. The vitamic C refreshes and clarifies my complexion from face to neck. It hydrates and energizes my skin and gives it a natural radiance.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Worth buying product.

PROS

Body shop vitamin C moisturiser offers a great result to my skin. It moisturises my skin so well and gives out a flawless result. I am using this product for like one month. And people can see the result on my face. My face looks so fresh and refreshing that I can't even express.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best for dry skin !!

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

Brightening effect

Best for dry and pigmented skin . I used all the vitamin c from body shop and trust me my skin changed from a basic to glowy and healthy !! It’s gel based and can do wonders on dark pigments on your skin . It doesn’t show results right away but you need to be consistent

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Moisturiser

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

Non-greasy

Doesn’t leave a cast behind

Safe for sensitive skin

No irritation

Brightening effect

Mild refreshing aroma

Leakage-proof plastic jar

It has a cool gel base giving coolness and cold base to the face absorbing all the summer heat and fixing the tan lines and dark skin as well. It rejuvenates the skin and makes it healthy and clean by depleting all the dark spots, dull skin and blemishes present.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

Non-greasy

Safe for sensitive skin

No irritation

Brightening effect

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser is a gel based moisturising cream. It is lightweight and not very greasy yet moisturising. It contains vitamin c that helps to brighten the. Skin and make it free form spots and marks. This cream is vegan and cruelty free and also is quite effective and brightens the skin and make the skin tone even.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Vitamin C Skin Boost!!

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer is gel based moisturizer that quickly absorbs into the skin. Since it has vitamin C which is great for skin and skin looks more radiant. It is non sticky and absorbs quickly into the skin. Skin feels fresh after usage. Although this is expensive product but little goes a long way.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Good for dry skin

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Non-greasy

Doesn’t leave a cast behind

Brightening effect

Mild refreshing aroma

Leakage-proof plastic jar

Like every Body Shop product, this one too is costly. It retails for INR 2295 for a just 50ml of the jar. It comes in an orange colored plastic jar with a black screw-cap. Although it looks huge, the quantity in actuals is too less. Although I have oily skin which is acne-prone too, still that sales associate suggested me to use this moisturizer enriched with Vitamin C. This moisturizer has a gel-type consistency with a mild fragrance of citrus. Light orange in color, but when applied it becomes colorless. It is not at all sticky neither leaves any white cast behind on your face. It gets quickly absorbed. I prefer it as a night crème because I noticed that although it is matte but whenever I sweat, I can feel the greasiness on my skin. Using it at night, it does not lead to any acne or any breakouts. So, after using this moisturizer I can say that this moisturizer does the same as what its name implies, viz, a natural glow to dull and tired skin It does nothing for acne, pimples, blemishes, pigmentation or any other skin issue. Therefore, this moisturizer is best suited for dry skin.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Expensive but produces results

PROS

Gel-like consistency

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

Non-greasy

Safe for sensitive skin

Brightening effect

Mild refreshing aroma

Leakage-proof plastic jar

I like to give my opinion on The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer as I bought it to vitalise my face. After summer my face became dull and fatigued. The main reason is busy office works and schedule. I could not spend time on my skin and face. Due to this reason, I became dull-looking even after make up. So I thought I should buy some new things to boost my look and get back my shining face. The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer is enriched with Vitamin C. So cleansing is evident. The moisturiser is gel-like consistency and has a mild citrus smell. The moisturising gel is orange in colour. It does cleaning, energising and lastly moisturising our face. As it is gel-like it won't look greasy on our face and the skin absorbs it quickly. It neither treats acne nor conceals pimple marks. It boosted my glow as it clarified my impurities and blemishes from the skin to get my natural shining skin back. The lightweight mild fragrance moisturiser was driven out the fatigue and dullness from my skin. The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer was infused with Vitamin C from Amazonian camu camu berries and oranges. Vitamin C is a natural toner. So my skin got the daily boost of radiance and moisturising from this wonderful gel. After using this moisturiser for 2 weeks, I got back my natural glowing fair and radiance skin. The packing is an orange colour bottle with a black colour cap. The container is air-tight. So we can take this with us while travelling. No spatula or applicator comes with this pack. We have to apply it with our fingers only. 50 ml cream of The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer costs 2,241.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Healthy glow !

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

Non-greasy

Doesn’t leave a cast behind

Safe for sensitive skin

No irritation

Brightening effect

Mild refreshing aroma

Leakage-proof plastic jar

I have a combination skin and I really detest using moisturizers on my face for the fear of my skin getting too oily and greasy. I generally avoid any face creams and even avoid any sun screen lotions for the very same reason. Last year I came across this brilliant moisturizer from The Body Shop. The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser is an ideal moisturizer for oily/ combination and sensitive skin. This moisturizer comes in a round orange coloured box with a black screw cap lid. However, there is no spatula provided for its application. You need to dip in your fingers to take out the product and apply it over your face. The consistency is gel like which is an added bonus to my combination skin. It spreads evenly and blends quite well with my skin. It has a mild fragrance of citrus which is not at all bothersome. The moisturizer is not sticky and it does not create a greasy look on the face. It does not leave a cast on the face and remains in its matte effect form. It is said to have been enriched with Amazonian camu camu berries and oranges that contain the power of 60X Vitamin C. Vitamin C has antioxidant properties that reduce the damage caused to the skin by harmful UV rays and also give the skin a healthy glow. It is quite light weight and stays for a good amount of time on the face. It does not irritate the skin or cause any side effects. The aloe vera present in the moisturizer energizes the skin and makes it healthy and gives it a radiant glow. It is best suited for those who have a dull and grumpy and tired skin. A bit expensive but worth the buy.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Refreshing Moisturizer !!

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

Non-greasy

Doesn’t leave a cast behind

Safe for sensitive skin

No irritation

Mild refreshing aroma

Leakage-proof plastic jar

Whenever i do a shopping in the body shop store ,i get very excited seeing the different and unique products for skin and hair. Being a huge fan of their products when i came across this Vitamin C glow boosting moisturiser decided to give it a try to treat my dull and dry skin with so much of expectation . It comes in an orange colour tub with a black lid which looks attractive and unique from other moisturizers that are available . They are tightly packed,sturdy and travel friendly . The moisturizer has a very mild orange colour with a mild citrus smell that vanishes just in few minutes after application . They have a gel like consistency ,but does not feel sticky when applied on the skin or leave any cast . They get absorbed in my dry skin very effectively and easily without making it look greasy . Just a pea sized amount is enough for covering the face and neck and yes as claimed it imparts a glow in the face once applied on the face . It helps to keep my dry skin hydrated for the whole day . Though they have a gel like consistency , they get absorbed completely it can even be used as a base cream as well . After a regular usage i could visibly notice the difference in my dry and dull skin . They give a natural glow and helps to maintain the moisture in the skin making it so soft and smooth than before . Other than that i did not find it helpful in removing tan or lighting dark spots or blemishes or change in the skin complexions . They are a very pricey moisturiser but the same effects can be achieved using other branded moisturiser with less cost . Overall it is a good moisturiser especially for oily skin which gets absorbed quickly and imparts an instant glow !!

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Refreshing And Healthy Glow

PROS

Gel-like consistency

Quickly absorbed

A little goes a long way

Freshens and clarifies skin

Non-greasy

Safe for sensitive skin

No irritation

Brightening effect

Mild refreshing aroma

My strenuous and busy life made my skin look dull, grumpy and fatigue due to irregular skin care regime. I bought the body shop vitamin c glow boosting moisturizer after seeing some positive reviews online. I found a best treatment for my dull and lifeless skin that has revealed my facial glow, natural and healthy looking skin. This is a gel based moisturizer. Its light weight formula energizes and refreshes and fights with the signs of fatigue and dullness of the skin. The formulation is infused with juicy moisture of Amazonian camu camu berries which contains 60X power of vitamin c and orange. The fragrance is mild and smells the citrus notes. This moisturizer is highly suitable for sensitive skin and acne prone skin. The consistency is gel like and the texture is soft creamy. The texture of cream gel is so soft that glides like a butter and gives a smooth even skin. The colour of this product is orange. It formulation is non sticky and non greasy that evenly blends on the skin and gets absorbed quickly. It does not break out on the skin. The moisturizer gives a super hydrated feel to the skin. A very little amount is required to moisturize the entire face and neck. It imparts a subtle glow to the skin. It fairly acts on the acne and dark pigmentation. It rejuvenated my dull skin getting back life to it. It does not irritate the skin or cause redness to it. It can be safely used on highly sensitive skin. The packaging of the moisturizer comes in a orange colour plastic jar which is sturdy and classy with a black colour screw cap. It is spill proof and leak proof and leak proof packaging and is weight less and compact. It is pretty much travel friendly. Though the product is expensive, it adds value for the money. It improves the skin texture. It makes the skin fresh and vibrant.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Average

PROS

A moisturiser is a product which is a must in every girls vanity along with other makeup products. I usually don't prefer moisturiser much as I have a oily skin but during the winter season my oily skin gets very dry and patchy so I use this moisturizer mainly during the winter season. And if you want to do a makeup and you have a dry skin then you are sure to use a moisturizer. A Moisturizer is a product which gives hydration to your dry skin it also makes the rough or patchy skin soft. A Good moisturiser does a good work. So, be careful while buying moisturizer. See to that they would work on you well and the product does what it claimed. This The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser is a good one for oily skin like me. Even people with sensitive skin could use this, as it does not irritate the skin. It comes in a orange tube which I personally feel unhygienic. And they don't even have a spatula with the product, so you will have to either use a separate spatula or your fingers to take the product out. The product is not heavy and it is travel friendly. The product is priced high. The moisturizer is of gel consistency. It has an orange tint shade added to the cream. But it does not cast any orange shade after the application. The product gets absorbed into the skin but if your have a body that sweats too much under hot climate then you may feel greasy. This could be avoided by using a loose powder over it. The product is infused with the goodness of vitamin c and has the citrus fragrance. I like the smell and it didn't bother me. If you are allergic to it, you could smell it in the store from a MUA before buying. The texture is smooth and glides gently on the skin. It does not feel heavy on skin. It also does not cause any breakouts. It is better to use it as a night cream as you may feel the oiliness if you are under sun. This is a good moisturizer but does not have any effect on the lightening of dark spots or acne marks even it has the vitamin c extract.

View More…

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer prevents dullness and tiredness of skin. It moisturizes the skin and evens out complexion. The lightweight formula provides the much-needed daily boost of hydration and glow. It is enriched with Amazonian camu camu berries and oranges, which contain 60X power of vitamin C. The antioxidant properties of vitamin C make the skin healthy and also treat UV-induced damage. The Glow Boosting Moisturizer also contains aloe vera that heals and energizes irritated skin. It is especially formulated for dull, grumpy, and tired skin. For best results, apply this moisturizer on cleansed and toned face and neck.

How To Use The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser ?

  • Smooth The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser on the face after cleansing, toning and applying serum.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser Ingredients

ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
Ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/Vp copolymer
BENZYL SALICYLATE
CITRAL
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYL MACADAMIATE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
ReplenishingSkin-protectingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
HEXYL CINNAMAL
ISOSTEARYL LACTATE
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
MALIC ACID
Exfoliant
MYRCIARIA DUBIA FRUIT EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingReplenishing
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPANEDIOL
Skin-Conditioning
SD ALCOHOL 1
SESAMUM INDICUM (SESAME) SEED OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
SODIUM HYALURONATE
Skin-ConditioningReplenishingSkin-HydratingPromotes-Wound-Healing
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
TETRAHEXYLDECYL ASCORBATE
BrighteningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
TOCOPHEROL
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-protectingOcclusive
WATER
Cl 15510/Orange 4 (Colorant)
Cl 15985/Yellow 6 (Colorant)