The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15

4.4/5
8 Reviews

The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 is a lip balm that provides intensive protection and nourishment to lips. This is a melt-on moisture lip balm that is rich in Vitamin E. This lip balm protects and smoothens your lips. It is an easy-to-carry product. The quality of ingredients is very high as compared to any other brand. This product is environment-friendly and cruelty-free.

Avg Rating : 4.4/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 7portable design
  • 7quality ingredients
  • 7cruelty-free
  • 1moisturizing
  • 1sun protection

Cons

  • 2no natural ingredient

How To Use The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 ?

  • Twist up the lip balm.
  • Apply to lips as required.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 Uses And Benefits :

Hydrates lips.

Protects lips from the Sun.

Soothes dry lips.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 Ingredients :

Ricinus communis (Castor Oil) (Emollient)

Hydrogenated Coconut Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner)

Olea europaea (Olive Oil) (Emollient)

Cera Alba (Beeswax) (Emulsifier/Emollient)

Candelilla Cera (Candelilla Wax) (Stabiliser)

Octyl Methoxycinnamate

The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 Reviews

Sort By:
Good one Nilofer approves this product
4.3/5

5 months ago

PROS


The body shop products are my favorite as they maintain up-to their standards. I am a person with dry and chapped lips and my lips gets worse and even starts to bleed during winters and if I sleep in an air conditioned room. So, I always carry a lip balm in my hand back and have one at my vanity that would come in handy whenever I need. Also, I apply on the balm when I sleep at night that makes my lips soft and supple when I get up in the morning which avoids bleeding off my lips. This The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care comes in a retractable tube packaging that looks like any other lip balm of Nivea or Himalaya brand except for its transparency colour. The lip balm provides intense moisturization to cracked and at the same time, they don't make the lips greasy nor shiny. This is prefect to wear it under a lipstick. I wish it could be tinted and also does not have any fruity fragrance like other lip balms I own.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Love the lip balm Manju approves this product
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Portable design

Quality ingredients

Cruelty-free


Its winter season and my lips are capped and wanted to buy a lip balm. I didn't have to think twice on that choice since am a big fan of Body Shop brand, I bought this instantly. I am using this for a month now. This lip balm enriched with Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 provides good nourishment to the skin. My skin looks so healthy and supple. I can see that regular use of this lip balm has lightened up my lips besides making it soft and supple. It has its pinkish shade. Since it has Vitamin E, Coconut and olive oils, it is safe for daily use. It is suitable for all skin types and it has sun protection too. I love the mild smell of this lip balm, which is so mesmerizing. It is not sticky to the lips and effect of this lip balm stays for some time.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Hydrating lip balm Kanu approves this product
4.1/5

5 months ago

PROS

Portable design

Quality ingredients

Cruelty-free


I have dry skin and therefore I got dry and chapped lips. I like to apply lip balm over my lips everyday but I do not like those tub packaging where you have to dip your finger to apply. I got this The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 when I visited Delhi last month. The lip balm comes in a tube packaging with retractable lip balm stick. The stick is made up of quality beeswax and other organic ingredients like castor oil, coconut oil and olive oil. These oils are known to have hydrating properties and they are anti inflammatory as well. After applying the body shop lip balm it stays for a good period of time. My lips felt super soft and hydrating after applying it and continues for a long time. It is easy to reapply and I can carry it with me anywhere without problem. It has SPF 15 in it which is very good and important aspect as your lips are very delicate and SPF protects them from harmful sun rays. It is suitable for every skin type. It has Vitamin E which hydrates lips and make them healthy from within. The only down point of this lip balm is that it does not have a tint in it. But you can always apply a lipstick over it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Super hydrated Lalitha approves this product
4/5

5 months ago

PROS


My lips are very dry and flaky which looks very much dehydrated. It would be worse even more in winters due to harsh cold winds. I used many lip balms which were giving a temporary relief. My friend has recommended me the body shop vitamin E lip care. This worked really great on my chapped lips. After few uses, it made my lips very soft and smooth. The flakes got reduced and the lips appeared well hydrated. It nourishes my lips and keeps them moisturised all day long. It is infused with vitamin E, which nourishes the lips and smoothen them. Additionally, it contains spf 15, this gives protection from harmful uv rays and harsh sun. The texture is so balmy and glides smoothly and evenly on the lips without tugging. The packaging is convenient to carry. I always carry it in my clutch where ever I travel. I highly recommend it for those who suffer dry and chapped lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lip care spf 15 Vitika approves this product
4.1/5

5 months ago

PROS

Portable design

Quality ingredients

Cruelty-free

Moisturizing


The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 keeps the lips moisturized and nourished. This lip balm has a travel-friendly packaging as well. I love this lip balm because it works great on my lips. It is one of the best lip balms. It has spf 15 as well which keeps the lips healthy.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Sunscreen and lip moisturiser Pragini approves this product
4.8/5

5 months ago

PROS

Portable design

Quality ingredients

Cruelty-free

Sun protection


I have been using this lip balm for more than 6 months. The vitamin E in it not only lightens the colour of the lips also keeps them moisturized. It has spf 15 so i don’t need to worry about the sun damage. The color of my lips has lightened drastically.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 A Flying Soul approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Portable design

Quality ingredients

Cruelty-free


The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 is a really good lip balm and one of my absolute favorite s of all time. It keeps my lips hydrated and moisturized all day long . It even gives my lips sun protection as well . . .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Smooth and kissable lips Nameera approves this product
4.9/5

5 months ago

PROS

Portable design

Quality ingredients

Cruelty-free


This lip care routine i have includes only products of body shop this , vitamin e lip care give protection , smoothening and care of your lips. Makes them softer and more kissable , it literally makes the lip look so pretty , removes all blemishes , plus it's small size makes it super easy to carry along , love love love love this product, even if some one traded money for same product i wouldn't give this . I love it. I recommend this to everyone

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)