The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil
The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil

The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil

4.3/5
11 Reviews

The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil is an iconic fragrant oil prepared from white musk. As this perfume oil is prepared from natural ingredients, it is quite gentle on the skin. Its light floral fragrance lingers on the body for a long time. The soft scent consists of notes of velvety musk, ylang ylang, floral lily, galbanum, and basil. It is free of parabens, gluten, alcohol, and silicone. Spray a few drops of The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil on your wrist and neck. For best results, use this perfume oil in combination with other white musk products.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
90.9% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
8% Complete
8
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10cute packaging
  • 9value for money
  • 9contains natural ingredients
  • 9chemical-free
  • 9cruelty-free

Cons

  • 5very light fragrance
  • 4not very long-lasting

How To Use The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil ?

  • Apply The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil onto your neck and pulse points.

The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil Ingredients :

White Musk

Fresh Galbanum

Ylang-Ylang

Lily

Basil

The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil Reviews

Sort By:
I love this white mush floral perfume oil. Roopali approves this product
5/5

3 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Contains natural ingredients

Chemical-free

Appropriate for all age groups

Cruelty-free

Cute packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Doesn’t irritate skin

100% vegan


I'll say without a doubt that, "The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil " is one of my top five favorite perfumes. I'm a big fab of Body shop and musk fragrance. This perfume oil is so aromatic, mild yet lingers on for hours. The elegant musky notes glide in first as the floral notes follow and very few perfumes have musk first and floral fragrance later. This perfume oil has such an amazing balance of the musk yet not making it intensely strong. It's really good for the skin too. Asm it's all chemical, alcohol free and especially cruelty free.

Helpful ? 0 0
White musk fragrance Jasdeep approves this product
5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Contains natural ingredients

Chemical-free

Appropriate for all age groups

Cruelty-free

Cute packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Doesn’t irritate skin

100% vegan


The body shop white musk perfume oil is one of the product from my fragrance collection.... it's totally worth using ... Chemicals free...having a cute packaging...it doesn't irritate the skin... Totally cruelty free ... Using this product from past one year and chemical free... One must try this product... amazing

Helpful ? 0 0
One of a Kind Product!! Shubhi approves this product
4.6/5

6 months ago

PROS


The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil Which is very nice in fragrance and lasts all day long. Perfume oil are more convenient and can be used on wrists to make fragrance lasts longer. This comes in a very cute packaging and bottle is too cute to resist. Amazing product and must recommend.

Helpful ? 0 0
The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil Thetyro approves this product
4.1/5

7 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Contains natural ingredients

Chemical-free

Cruelty-free

Cute packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Doesn’t irritate skin

100% vegan


perfume oils are much more lighter on the skin and make the fragrance smell all day long.The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil is an perfumed oil made that has the fragrance of white musk. this product is made up of natural ingredients and also is cruelty free. it is a vegan perfume oil. this had a lingering fragrance that stays all day long but it diminishes in its volume.

Helpful ? 0 0
Unique blend of natural oil and perfume Papri approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Contains natural ingredients

Chemical-free

Appropriate for all age groups

Cruelty-free

Cute packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Doesn’t irritate skin

100% vegan


You guys know that I’m a big fan of The body shop products, not because they smell heavenly, also they made off with good quality organic ingredients, fewer chemicals and promising in nature. I have been using their body mists and perfume for long, recently I got my hands on their The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil which is basically an iconic fragrant oil prepared from white musk. It comes in a small glass bottle with dropper dispenser. You need to take out the perfume oil and apply as drop on you wrist, neck and back of shoulder for relaxing effect. This perfume oil is prepared from all natural oil hence it is safe to use on any skin type. The soft scent consists of notes of velvety musk, ylang-ylang, floral lily, galbanum, and basil. It is free of parabens, gluten, alcohol, and silicone. For an intense outcome, you can pair this perfume oil with other white mask product range of The Body shop.

Helpful ? 0 0
Sensuous! Shruti approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Contains natural ingredients

Chemical-free

Cruelty-free

Cute packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Doesn’t irritate skin


A sensuous perfume oil which is quite aromatic and a brings in a fresh smell each time you Spray it on your skin. This product from body shop is an absolute delight. It is a soft velvety fragrant scent that every woman must possess. I had received this as a gift from my in laws for my birthday and I absolutely loved the fragrance. I never step out of the house without wearing this. The packaging is quite good, small and compact, made up of glass bottle and the cap is of plastic. The bottle can be carried in your handbags wherever you go and wear it whenever you feel like the fragrance is fading away. It has an amazing sillage and stays put for a good 5 hours. Also, it is dermatologically tested and is quite gentle on the skin. You can apply it directly on the neck and wrist with no side effects to the skin or irritation or rashes. The top notes have velvety musk, floral lily, fresh galbanum basil and sensual ylang ylang. The middle notes have velvety musk, oriental jasmine and rose. The base notes in addition to the top and middle have sweet vanilla, fresh amber, patchouli, oakmoss, vetiver and fruity peach. All these fresh and natural extracts give a blossoming fragrance that lingers on your skin all day and you may get many compliments for it. The fragrance is not so strong but mild and that is the best part. J prefer mild fragrances owing to the fact that I am allergic to strong perfumes. I have bought a second bottle of this and I am nowhere close to even replacing this with any other perfume oil. Quite affordable and is easily available at the leading body shop stores. A must have for all women.

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfume made from synthetic musk Vasutha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Contains natural ingredients

Chemical-free

Appropriate for all age groups

Cruelty-free

Cute packaging

100% vegan


Perfumes are our mood elevator. From time immemorial we use smell and aroma for every occasion. Whether it is is for religious purpose or as a room freshener, or body spray fragrance always play a role to enhance the mood and ambiance. Nowadays there is aromatic therapy in Ayurveda in spas and parlours. The point is I love all kinds of perfumes. To be precise if it is light and natural smell I adore the scent. So when my friend gave me The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil as a gift, I was more than excited. Musk smells like as it is from the eternal world. But this perfume oil is made from synthetic musk and there was no cruelty to animals. And it is vegan. So I used it without any uncomfortable feeling about animal cruelty. A few drops in my wrist and neck is enough for 3,4 lasting. The smell is mild and gentle. I love musk in any form. It dries off quickly but the smell is lingering on for quite some time. The fragrance notes in this mild perfume include, velvety musk, ylang ylang, flora lily, galbanum, and basis and base notes consist of jasmine, iris, amber, patchouli along with musk. All these are natural and so it is very pleasant to our nose. It is alcohol-free, gluten-free, paraben-free and silicone-free. The pack of The Body Shop White Musk Perfume Oil is a beautiful velvet colour bottle that represents velvety musk. This floral sensuous scent is value for money and it is a thoughtful gift for anybody. As it is 100% vegan and made from synthetic musk, we can use it without a guilty conscious. This scent is perfect for every moment and every occasion.

Helpful ? 0 0
Musky Perfume Oil!! Sindoori approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Contains natural ingredients

Chemical-free

Appropriate for all age groups

Cute packaging

Suitable for all skin types

100% vegan


I always prefer and love to use floral fruity and musk based perfumes which has a very feminine and pleasant frangnance. The body Shop white musk perfume oil is one such pleasing perfume oil which gives an amazing and pleasant white musk fragrance . They come in a very classy and cute bottle which looks like a transparent ink bottle shaped with a spray cap . The bottle is sturdy ,cute and leakproof .This perfume oil is made from natural ingredient that is very gentle and subtle on the skin . I did not face any irritation in the skin while using them and can be used even on sensitive skin. They have a very mild floral fragrance which contains a strong lily fragrance as the top notes that lingers only for a very short time and musk as the middle notes followed by jasmine floral smell as the ending notes that last for a long time. The pleasing fragrance lingers for a very long time for more than 6-7 hours . The pleasant and mild fragrance suits for both daily use as well as special occasion . I have heard many compliments when i wore this and definitely this will make us stand unique in the crowd . Just 2-3 drops is more than enough to smell amazing for a whole long day . A single bottle goes for a very long time even if they are used frequently . They are very costly perfume but a very gentle and natural perfume oil that stays long . Very happy with the perfume oil which has a very feminine touch and would definitely go for a repurchase and i will always own a bottle of this perfume oil . A recommended perfume for all ladies who loves floral perfumes which are not very strong that contains natural ingredients and very gentle on the skin !!

Helpful ? 0 0
2/5

9 months ago

PROS

Cruelty-free

Cute packaging

Doesn’t irritate skin


This perfume oil comes in a beautiful purple color bottle of 30 ml which has an opaque body. This is a velvety like fragrance specially for females. According to me, the fragrance of this perfume oil is good for every occasion. The opening notes are ylang-ylang, galbanum, basil, next go with jasmine, rose, musk and lily, and the base notes are of musk, amber, peach, and vanilla. So, overall, the musk fragrance is common in all its notes. The staying power of this perfume oil is quite moderate, which goes for 3 to 6 hours only. Even its sillage is also moderate in nature. It radiates till arm length only. The fragrance is quite similar to White Musk – Jovan perfume. Overall, this perfume oil is not very good to try out. As I do not like musk fragrance hence, I don’t feel I am going to repurchase it. Thank god, it was a gift for me from one of my friends, otherwise, I would never purchase it.

Helpful ? 0 0
Sensual Feminine Fragrance Lalitha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Contains natural ingredients

Chemical-free

Appropriate for all age groups

Cruelty-free

Cute packaging

Suitable for all skin types

Doesn’t irritate skin

100% vegan


White musk is a velvety feminine fragrance, ideal for every woman and perfect for special occasions. The body shop white musk perfume oil is a pure musk and sensual. The fragrance is alluring and velvety. The top notes contain velvety musk, floral lily, sensual ylang ylang, hints of galbanum basil. The middle notes contain velvety musk, jasmine, floral lily, rose and the base notes contains velvety musk, oriental jasmine, floral lily, iris, rose, sweet vanilla, fresh amber, patchouli, oakmass, vetiver, fruity peach. The fragrance smells pure musk and is one of its kinds. Though the notes contains rose it does not smell prominently. The scent is very soft and comfortable. It is mild and not overpowering. There are some hints of floral and vanilla. We can smell fruity peach gradually. The fragrance is musky and woody with floral and vanilla hints. This can mesmerize us. The silage of the scent is great. One spritz lasts long. The staying power is pretty decent stays all the day long. When it gradually fades out, it requires a respray. The packaging of the perfume oil is elegant and luxurious. It is a compact bottle which is convenient to carry in the hand bag. It is very much travel friendly. The perfume oil comes in a glass bottle with a plastic cap. The smell of the scent is soothing and refreshing. This is a gorgeous feminine scent that leaves a subtle smell. It is versatile perfume oil which can be applied directly on the skin. Spray it directly on the wrist and neck. It lingers all the day long. It is a classic product from the body shop. This perfume oil is slightly expensive but ideal for gifting it to some one special. I highly recommend this white musk perfume oil for its feminine and sensual fragrance. I will repurchase it.

Helpful ? 0 0
Best musk perfume Nilofer approves this product
4.1/5

9 months ago

PROS


If you are a lover of musk smell than this perfume oil is the right one for you. I am a person who is allergic to strong smell and I get headache and nausea whenever I smell something very strong. So, I always choose a smell which is mild on me. The Body white shop musk perfume oil is a good perfume which smells amazing. And it is one of my favourite. It has a fragrance which is a mixture of musk and floral. The packaging looks very cute and attractive. it comes in a transparent glass jar with a pump dispenser. The cap is made of plastic which is really very good as we tend to draw the cap of and it may break if it is made up of Glass, so plastic is a good idea. The bottle is small and cute and it is very travel friendly. The price is high for a 30 ml of quantity but it is ok for its sensual smell. Like I said before the fragrance consists of both musk and floral smell. You could also smell the fragrance of Lily, Jasmine ,Rose Vennila and Vetiver. The best way to use the perfume oil is after your shower when you have the dampness on your body. The Perfume tends to stick and last longer when you spray it on the dampness or you could also apply some baby oil and then spray over it. Use this perfume on the pulse points like behind your neck and your wrists. The fragrance lingers on you for about 4 to 5 hours after which it fades away. But you could smell the fragrance when you are out on a windy day and the wind lashes on you. The smell is very appealing and not too strong but you do get compliments when you very from your friends which we all love.

Helpful ? 0 0