The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel

4.1/5
    8 Reviews

The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel is infused with the natural goodness of 9 natural plant extracts, aloe leaf extract, and aloe barbadenosis. The medicinal properties of the active ingredient, aloe vera, soothe the skin and reduce irritation. This face and body gel acts like a moisturizer and makes the skin soft and smooth without leaving any sticky residue. The best thing about this moisture-rich aloe vera gel is that it is formulated without animal oil, parabens, artificial color, mineral oil, and benzophenone. This multipurpose soothing gel can also be used as a sunscreen, moisturizer, or face mask.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
87.5% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9affordable
  • 9suitable for all skin types
  • 9fresh cooling sensation
  • 8improves skin texture
  • 8quickly absorbed

Cons

  • 3little sticky
  • 3contains alcohol

How To Use The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel ?

  • Use The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel as a sunscreen, moisturizer, or as a mask on the face and body.
  • Use it as a mask or serum on hair.

The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel Ingredients :

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract

Alcohol Denat

Glycerin

Polysorbate 20

Caprylyl Glycol

Ethylhexylglycerin

Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Seed Extract

Artemisia Princeps Extract

Butylene Glycol

Polyglutamic Acid

Lactobacillus/aloe Barbadensis Ferment Filtrate

Dipropylene Glycol

Pentylene Glycol

Morus Alba Bark Extract

Carbomer

Triethanolamine

Bis-peg-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane

Glyceryl Polyacrylate

Allantoin

Bentaine

Sodium Polyacrylate

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract

Chamomilla Recuitita (Matricaria) Flower/leaf Extract

Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract

Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Extract

Basil Leaf Extract

Sage Extract

Water/eau

Disodium Edta

Phenoxyethanol

Parfum/fragrance

Chlorphenesin

Spear mint

Lemon Balm

Bergamont

Mugwort

The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel Reviews

Sort By:
My favourite aloe vera gel Kinnari approves this product
4.5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Fresh cooling sensation

Improves skin texture

Quickly absorbed

Chemical-free

Non-comedogenic

Availability in tube and jar

Dermatologist-tested

Hydrating effect

Suits sensitive and irritated skin


I have been using this aloe vera gel for more than a year and the tube is just half over yet! I use it to make DIY face masks and on my hair for giving them extra nourishment and shine. I am so glad I found this gel. It is 99% pure!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Soothing gel Shreya approves this product
2.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Fresh cooling sensation

Contains herbal ingredients

Improves skin texture

Quickly absorbed

Chemical-free

Non-comedogenic

Availability in tube and jar

Dermatologist-tested

Hydrating effect

Suits sensitive and irritated skin


It is suited on all skin types and is best for dry skin type and also has a perfect packaging. It is a gel based formula and gives all the required nutrition and minerals. It gives coolness to the skin. Cleans up the blemishes and dark spots easily and is low in price.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Fresh cooling sensation

Contains herbal ingredients

Improves skin texture

Availability in tube and jar

Hydrating effect

Suits sensitive and irritated skin


the face shop aloe Vera gel is a good and multipurpose product. It contains real aloe Vera gel that helps to hydrate the skin and make it hydrated. It also helps to calm and soothe dehydrated skin and irritated sensitive skin. It can also help to reduce sun burns and redness.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The cooling sensation is brilliant ! Ranjani approves this product
4.4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Fresh cooling sensation

Contains herbal ingredients

Improves skin texture

Quickly absorbed

Chemical-free

Non-comedogenic

Hydrating effect

Suits sensitive and irritated skin


The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel is a good product with natural ingredients. The first thing I liked about this product was it has no animal oil or artificial colors. It also does not have any harmful chemicals or mineral oil. I bought this because it is summer here and my skin gets dry quickly and forms white patches on the skin. To avoid that I have started using the Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel. The gel is creamy and it is great on skin. The soothing gel gets absorbed in skin quickly and the fragrance from the gel is just brilliant. You feel so good with the creaminess and smell on the skin. On regular usage I find the moisturizing gel working on my skin texture by making it soft. The combination of plant extracts and the aloe vera that is present in face shop gel is very good for the skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Aloe vera gel Sanober approves this product
4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Fresh cooling sensation

Contains herbal ingredients

Improves skin texture

Quickly absorbed


The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel is infused with the natural goodness of 9 natural plant extracts, aloe leaf extract, and aloe barbadenosis. it is is meant to soothe the skin and get rid of skin irritation. I have oily skin and during summers I use this aloe vera gel to soothe my skin. this aloe fresh gel comes in a tube packaging which us very convenient and handy. Also that cap shuts very nicely and tightly so there is no chance of leakage of spillage, so it can be easily carried in your handbag. I am totally in love with this aloe vera gel. in summers it instantly cools my sunburnt skin. it absorbs very quickly into the skin and doesn't leave any greasy residue behind. also the multi purpose gel which can be used for hair and body as well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Multipurpose Gel Preeti approves this product
3.9/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Fresh cooling sensation

Contains herbal ingredients

Quickly absorbed

Chemical-free

Availability in tube and jar

Hydrating effect

Suits sensitive and irritated skin


The high point of this product is that it is a multipurpose gel. This was the main turning point which convinced me to purchase this product. Not to forget that it was a product from The Face Shop. Having used it for a couple of months now, I can surely say that it was not a bad choice at all. It is having herbal ingredients which relieve you from the tension of having any side effects. The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel is said to have the goodness of nine natural plant extracts. There are aloe leaf extract and aloe barb adenosis among the other. The soothing gel can be used for both body and face. It, as the name suggests, soothes the irritation in the skin and provides a cooling effect when used. It is probably due to the presence of Aloe Vera, one of the active ingredients in this gel. The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel can be used in many ways. It can be used as a moisturiser, a sunscreen as well as a face mask. When applied on the skin it is cool to touch but non-sticky. One needs to rub it gently over the skin to let the ingredients seep into. As there is a complete absence of parabens, artificial colour, benzophenone or animal oil, this product is very safe to use and can be directly applied to the skin. After applying it as a moisturiser, the skin feels quite soft and smooth to touch. It acts as a face mask if one applies it as a layer on the face and keeps it just like that for a while before washing it away or rubbing it in. The results of using it have been satisfactory for me until now as my skin feels hydrated.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Soothens the skin Manju approves this product
4.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Fresh cooling sensation

Contains herbal ingredients

Improves skin texture

Quickly absorbed

Chemical-free

Non-comedogenic

Availability in tube and jar

Dermatologist-tested

Hydrating effect

Suits sensitive and irritated skin


My job requires travelling and the pollution and harsh sun exposure almost made my skin life less.I tries many products but in vain.Going to the beauty parlour and getting the skin treatments done in each month is not possible with morjee of two kids.I was loosing my confidence and this sudden meetings are a terror for me.Since I was concerned about my look.Then a friend of mine suggested me to use the Face Shop Jeju aleo fresh soothing gel.I am so happy to see the result after a weeks continuous use.My skin start to become healthy,moisturized and healthy.Not to mention that the anti inflammatory properties of aleo vera makes my skin pimple and blemishes free.I was struggling with pimples for some time too.A small of this gel keeps your whole face cool and it is not sticky too.After you apply it on face it gets absorbed.The mild fragrance lasts for a long time.The texture is superb, just like we expect aloe vera gel to be. This product which can be used as a moisturizer and a mask. It is good for all skin types and suits sensitive skin as well. On face a little goes a long way as it spreads well.This product has an hydrating effect.This is good gel for all skin types as no harsh chemicals are included.If you use this after refrigerate the cooling is heavenly.The best part is that it is affordable and it's worth spending on The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel for those who care their skin so much.The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothinng gel comes in a box where you get a lot of quantity for the price. So don't think twice and just purchase it.It's a must one for summer.

The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel-Soothens the skin-By manju_-1The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel-Soothens the skin-By manju_-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel Thetyro approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Fresh cooling sensation

Contains herbal ingredients

Improves skin texture

Quickly absorbed

Chemical-free

Non-comedogenic

Availability in tube and jar

Dermatologist-tested

Hydrating effect

Suits sensitive and irritated skin


The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Fresh Soothing Gel is a gel that contains aloe vera . this gel is made up of aloe vera and is multipurpose gel, it is available in the form of a tube and as well as a jar. it is quite affordable, and is suitable for all types of skin. it has a cooling effect on the skin and conatins natural ingredients and is dermatologically tested. it helps to improve skin texture and brings glow to the face. it is a very good way to hydrate the skin without oily creams and greasy lotions. it can be used as amoisturizer or even as a mask or make up base. it can be refrigerated and be applied and it cools the skin and feels really refreshes the skin. it does a feel bit stick in the start but then gets absorbed into the skin and makes it nourished.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)