The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion

3.5/5
11 Reviews

The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion with SPF 50+ is a sebum-controlling foundation that is especially formulated for oily skin. It is an all-in-one product thar has the benefits of foundation, sunscreen, and skin care. The cushion foundation not only controls sebum but also restores the natural moisture and long-lasting sparkle to the skin. The revolutionary micro-foam provides airbrush glow and long-lasting effects. It covers skin imperfections and pigmentation, thereby imparting a healthy look to the face. This foundation reduces shine and keeps makeup intact for hours. It moisturizes your skin, improves the appearance of wrinkles, and lightens complexion. It comes in two shades - Apricot Beige and Natural Beige.

Avg Rating : 3.5/5
72.7% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
3% Complete
3
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9great coverage
  • 9fresh look
  • 8non-greasy
  • 8all-in-one product
  • 7waterproof

Cons

  • 5limited shades available
  • 3highlights dry patches
  • 1expensive
  • 1very expensive
  • 1gives a patchy look

How To Use The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion ?

  • Press the puff applicator to the cushion.
  • Lightly pat the applicator to the face and blend well.

The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion Uses And Benefits :

Multipurpose product.

Works for a foundation and sunscreen.

Controls sebum.

Restores the natural moisture of the skin.

Adds a sparkle to the skin.

Hides skin imperfections.

Blurs pigmentation.

Reduces shine on the skin.

Improves the appearance of the skin.

Lightens complexion.

The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion Ingredients :

Cyclopentasiloxane

Water

Titanium Dioxide

Triethylhexanoin

Peg-10 Dimethicone

Polymethyl Methacrylate

Phenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic Acid

Niacinamide

Dipropylene Glycol

Tromethamine

Biosaccharide Gum-1

1,2-hexanediol

Dimethicone/vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer

Sodium Chloride

Sorbitan Sesquioleate

Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate

Zinc Stearate

Disteardimonium Hectorite

Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract

Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Oil

Gossypiumherbaceum (Cotton) Seed Extract

Albizia Julibrissin Bark Extract

Gossypium Herbaceum (Cotton) Fruit Water

Oxygen

Stearic Acid

Distearyldimonium Chloride

Tocopheryl Acetate

Aluminum Hydroxide

Palmitoyl Proline

Butylene Glycol

Adenosine

Triethoxycaprylylsilane

Magnesium Palmitoyl Glutamate

Sodium Palmitoyl Sarcosinate

Triethoxysilylethyl Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Hexyl Dimethicone

Palmitic Acid

Silica

Calcium Carbonate

Talc

Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate

Aluminum Chloride

Fragrance

Mica(Ci77019)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77492)

Iron Oxides(Ci 77491)

Iron Oxides(Ci 77499)

The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion Shades :

Apricot Beige

Natural Beige

Dark Beige

The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion Reviews

Sort By:
oil control foundation Shreya approves this product
3.2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Non-greasy

Not cakey

Fresh look

Controls sebum

All-in-one product

Waterproof

Great coverage

Light matte finish

Clinically proven

Sweat-resistant


it is one of the best foundation because of the dry base formula controlling the oil secretion of the face making it light and better against other products . it is easy to use and is more comfortable because of the cushion attached . it helps the apply of the powder so easily.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Non-greasy

Not cakey

Fresh look

Controls sebum

All-in-one product

Waterproof

Great coverage

Light matte finish

Clinically proven

Sweat-resistant


This product comes in just few shades and i chose Natural beige but it turned out too dark and orangey for me. It has great coverage and is water proof too. It is definitely matte and gives a good finish it does oxidise too.. I just wish i picked the right shade though.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice One Sapna approves this product
4.3/5

11 months ago

PROS

Fresh look

All-in-one product

Great coverage


This is best suited for oily skin. And I am writing this review based on usage by my sister. She has an oily skin and sensitive one. When she started using this foundation she felt good. This keeps your makeup intact for so long. It has a great coverage and gives a waterproof finish. It claims to have SPF 50+ and is highly recommended for oily skin. It is said to control sebum and moisture of the skin. The foundation does last long hours but it didn't impress me much The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion is three in one product which gives the benefits of being a foundation, sunscreen and skincare. we oily skin people are always on a hunt to find the right products that will help control the oil production on a face and will not result in breakouts on our skin. So cushion foundation claims to control the sebum production on your face along with making your face look matte.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best foundation ever used! Manju approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS


The Face shop oil control water cushion has no words to describe.I was introduced or to me by my aunt who runs a salon.She tried many branded foundations and then has stuck to this one since it is the best one she has ever used besides it suits all the skin tones.It is the all in one product.The foundation is clinically proven and it is sweat resistant.The face shop pil control water resitent gives a matte finish which I liked the most.It is non cakey as it claims.I am in totally love with this foundation.But the only negative point is that it is towards a high expensive side which cannot be easily afordable bu everyone and definitely cannot be used for daily use.It can be used for party make up and needless to say that you will stand out in the crowd.I like the light fragrance it has.The other problem is that it has only limited shades.Ignoring the tiny minus points The face shop pil control water cushion is an excellent coverage, non-sticky formula . It definitely has the value for each penny you spent on this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Keep oil and sweat away Kanu approves this product
4.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

Non-greasy

Fresh look

Controls sebum

Waterproof

Great coverage

Sweat-resistant


The compact is part of my basic makeup essentials and should be yours too. My makeup is incomplete without using a compact on my foundation or even on simple cc cream. I had used the face shop oil control water cushion compact last month when I went to a family vacation where I forgot to keep one in my makeup box. My cousin has this one in apricot beige which is luckily my colour at time. The compact has white round packaging and the name is printed by golden which gives it royal look. When you open the compact the product is on first shelf with mirror and the cushion is beneath it in next shelf. I do like this way of compacts as keeping cushions on the product whole time makes them dirty sooner. Well when I used the compact, just one glide to the cheeks, of this compact and I felt how amazing it is. The coverage is really great and it is buildable so you can add more if you feel like you need it. But otherwise one full swipe on whole face with cushion or brush will be enough to give you matte look and it does not feel heavy on skin. The matte finish stays for around 7-8 hours without touch up. When I have this compact on the oil and sweat was perfectly under control and the skin also feels breathable. It gives a natural glow to the face with light moisturising effect. I would certainly recommend it to you if it’s mandatory for you to look presentable for a long time without touch ups like, you are in some fashion industry, your job profile makes you interact socially a lot etc. otherwise their are other options as well which could be less expensive. But if you have to then go for it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best suited for long days ! Ranjani approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Fresh look

Waterproof

Great coverage

Light matte finish

Sweat-resistant


I absolutely love the Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion and I thought I should share my experience. I had an event to host on in my family. It was my brother’s wedding and I had to be there all day. I chose Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion from my makeup kit. It is perfect for oily skin or the skin type that becomes dull very soon. The foundation is very creamy, light and has a good consistency. It blends well on the skin and does not form the patchy lines. It gives an even look by covering the uneven lines on the skin and also covers the dark circles under the eyes. The foundation controls oil on the face, resists sweat and lets the makeup stay on, however, the weather condition is. The makeup stays put for one whole day and will keep you looking fresh and radiant. This foundation is also great for outdoors as it has SPF 50 formula.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion Anitha approves this product
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Non-greasy

Not cakey

Fresh look

Controls sebum

All-in-one product

Waterproof

Great coverage

Light matte finish

Clinically proven

Sweat-resistant


This is a foundation innovation that perfects your make up and controls oil. This is very light foundation with a cushion applicator which provides a matte finish with a flawless look. This gives you a perfect liquid foundation finish . The packaging mesmerizing, the compact comes in a pure white classy tub with a lid. The lid has the logo embossed on it and has a silver rim around it. The lid is also in white. the silver rim adds an superior looks to the box. The tub is placed in a silver box with all the other product details. Overall the pack is very classy and handy to carry. Once you open the tub there is a small sponge puff that's placed in a tray which is the layer between the water foundation. The brand name is out on the puff too. it is very soft and puffy. Just one dab is enough to transfer foundation to your skin. It gives a air-brushed look with the sponge. It doesn't absorb much of the product just few dabs is good enough. This sponge is smooth, soft and dense. The cushion foundations comes in four shades. The foundation has a very light and thin texture. It very easily blends and gives seamless natural finish. this foundation can last up to 6-7 hours easily, it covers the light marks and pores too, this foundation is quick to apply and evenly spreads across your face. The unique formula never make you feel oily and keeps your pores unclogged. This foundation is a good option for people with oily and acne prone skin. It will not cause any acne or breakouts on your skin. over all as compared to other foundations this does not have any fragrance to it. Its comes with SPF 50 PA +++ which works great during the daytime. This gives a feeling of second skin. This is non greasy and still does not give a complete matte finish.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For a beautiful makeup Prabitha approves this product
4.1/5

11 months ago

PROS

Non-greasy

Not cakey

Fresh look

Controls sebum

All-in-one product

Waterproof

Great coverage

Light matte finish

Sweat-resistant


Hello all, this product is a good one from them. This is best suited for oily skin. And I am writing this review based on usage by my sister. She has an oily skin and sensitive one. When she started using this foundation she felt good. This keeps your makeup intact for so long. It has a great coverage and gives a waterproof finish. This is really good for people with oily skin. It does controls the oil on skin. It keeps your skin fresh.It is non greasy and non cakey. Overall it gives a good finish to your skin. I would highly recommend this product to my friends and family. It is good to have and the package is also good. The only problem is it comes only in two shades and it is difficult to suit different skin tones. Luckily my sister got it in the shade apricot Beige which well suited her skin tone.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Non-greasy

All-in-one product

Great coverage

Light matte finish


The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion is three in one product which gives the benefits of being a foundation, sunscreen and skincare. It claims to have SPF 50+ and is highly recommended for oily skin. It is said to control sebum and moisture of the skin. The foundation does last long hours but it didn't impress me much. With such an expensive price tag I felt nothing out of ordinary about it. When I applied it on my face I could see the Matte effect, but still, it was not a look that can not be achieved with any other foundation or primer. Similar to other brand foundation, it helps in covering up the imperfections of the skin, the wrinkles and fine lines. It even outs the skin tone and giving it a smooth look. Another thing which looked like a limitation was the availability of the product only in two skin shades.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Cushion foundation Sanober approves this product
3.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Non-greasy

Not cakey

Fresh look

All-in-one product


The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion Foundation is a water based Foundation which is formulated to best suit the needs of an oily skin. we oily skin people are always on a hunt to find the right products that will help control the oil production on a face and will not result in breakouts on our skin. I am sure other beauties with oily skin can relate to this struggle. so I have to get this water cushion Foundation from the face shop as it is said to be a perfect foundation for oily skin which helps control the production of oil, gives a Matte Finish and is also supposed to help the makeup last long. it comes in a nice cute packaging of white and silver colour. it is quite compact and travel friendly. along with it inside come a soft sponge applicator. the tab contains a spongy cushion which actually contains the liquid Foundation. when pressed slightly with the sponge applicator provided the required amount of foundation comes on the sponge applicator. the texture of the foundation is very light which is understood as it is a water based Foundation. it spreads evenly and blends very well into the skin without much effort . this Foundation provides a medium coverage which nicely covers the small acne marks and blemishes on the skin. for stubborn marks and pigmentation heavy coverage is needed and the good part is this Foundation is buildable and blends very easily when layered . the foundation contains spf 50 which means One Less layer of sun protection on the skin. nothing to the finish it doesn't give very Matte finish but a slightly Dewey finish which I absolutely love. but it does not help to control the oil on my face for more than 3 hours.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2/5

11 months ago

PROS


The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion was something I wanted to try out since its launch in the market. I have a combination skin and once there is a climatic weather condition change my skin at times become oily and greasy. So cushion foundation claims to control the sebum production on your face along with making your face look matte that means it also controls the oil on your face. But it's exactly the opposite of what it claims to do. Firstly it doesn't blend well on your face and you need to put in a lot of efforts to blend the foundation. Secondly it gives a very patchy look on your face and areas like around the chin around your nose cheeks under eye this definitely forms lines after putting the foundation. it doesn't stay long or last long and you need to touch up in between which makes it all the more patchy. The packaging is very classy e but it doesn't do the job well. It definitely didn't work for me so I wouldn't recommend it to people out there.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)