Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 21%

Low risk 79%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
2
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

22 Reviews

12
9
1
5.0

1 year ago

Best Facewash for Brighteing and Clear Skin

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

Great smell

Not Drying

Smooth application

Skin feel relaxed

Such an Innovative Product in the Line of Face Cleansers It's Works as ➡️Exfoliator+Cleanser+Brightens Face ➡️Creamy Texture which is so buttery Smooth To apply on face ➡️Foams well to Cleanse Skin cells Deeply ➡️Hydrates Skin and provides moisture ➡️Improves texture of skin ➡️Naturally Cleansing Agents ➡️MultiPurpose Product ➡️Travel Friendly ➡️1Product for Face Cleansing Mositurising and Exfoliating It Contains:- ✨RICE Water which helps in Making skin Tighter and Brighter ✨Brans Particles which helps in Removing Dead skin cells ✨Creamy+Foaming to make skin Soft, Supple and Glowing Best of all I like that after Cleansing my Face it Soo feels Moisturised and not make my face dry and flaky after Thorough Cleansing of my face with a face wash... It's an Must Buy Product from @thefaceshopindia

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

my abolute saviour

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

The face shop rice water cleanser is my absolute fav cleanser from really really long time.I haven't switched my face wash from last 2 to 3 years . I highly recomend this face wash although its little expensive but trust me its a worth buy product and it will stays at least 5 to 6 months easily so its a one time invastmet bt the quality and the effect will make your you forget about the price and its super brightening and hydrating for ur skin

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam BY The Face Shop

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam BY The Face Shop is a really excellent face cleanser . . . i bought this online out of curiosity but now i just can get rid if it . it is really such a good face wash. . . .

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Perfect foaming cleanser with Rice Extracts!

PROS

My love was face shop products would not dim soon. I love their products. This one is my personal favourite. Have been using it for almost six months now. I like the mild cleansing foam it has goodness of rice water. Makes my skin so clear, bright, shiny. Highly recommend this product.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

One stop solution to all your face cleansing needs

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

Helps control oil

I have been using this foaming cleanser for some time now and I have been in love with it since then. I tried several facewashes and cleansers before this but faced some or the other problem with each one of them but THE FACE SHOP RICE WATER BRIGHT FOAMIMG CLEANSER is different from them all. I have extremely dry and sensitive skin, so if I use a harsh facewash then it damages my skin while too gentle facewashes dont really cleanse the skin well. But this faceshop is just the right amount of both. Initially I was a little hesitant in buying it because the price is a little on the higher side but once I started using it, there is no looking back. I am so relieved to say that I have finally found what I wanted.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Nice product

PROS

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

This Korean face wash doesnot fodes a good cleaning of your skin.It does not dry out skin.It cleans the face too well and removes all the impurities .The face belie super soft and smooth once you was it with the wash It also gives an instant glow to the face.I love the fragrance it has.It lathers wl.and a small amount is needed for the face.The face wash is do cool that it even hydrates the skin.It us suitable for all skin types and sensitive skins too.After using this dacevwash I can see considerable amount if reduction of acne and break outs.It also reduced my itchy acnes and helped yo clean it.The face wash removes all the makeup eadily from te dsce.Though it is pricy I live it for the job it does for it.It is highly recommeded product for all.I have been using it for a month now and I am happy either product.Its ingredients are all safe for daily use and it is safe for sensitive skin types too as my sister has sensitive skin it suits her as well.It is not available in all stores though can be brought from the online stores and lucky at a discounted rate.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

An Average Product

PROS

Lightweight

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Great smell

My skin is oily which is acne-prone, hence I always make sure that none of the new product should break out my skin, or lead to any acne. Because this acne gives me some unwanted and stubborn dark acne marks which hardly goes quickly. But after reading the benefits of rice water somewhere I was in search of a good face wash with rice water so that I can minimize the appearance of the dark spots. I purchased this bright cleansing foam after reading positive reviews at Nykaa. I paid INR 550 for its 150 ml pack. The packaging is sturdy and travel-friendly. Its flip-to-open cap prevents any accidental spillage too. Its texture looks similar to Pond’s Foaming face washes. It is in pearl white colour. The fragrance is very pleasant and beautiful. Although it does not let you feel any rice water content is present in the formulation. About its performance, I would say that it does not clean my face deeply neither it adds any glow to my face. As it claims, I don’t feel that it has made my skin tone even. Maybe, a long use delivers the desired result. But yes, it did not break out my skin.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Excellent face wash

PROS

Face washes are an important part of my collection as I have an acne-prone skin. During summers I need to wash my face repeatedly as it feels sticky ans oily due to perspiring. I came across the The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam online and got curious. Rice water has multiple benefits for the skin, it adds radiance to the face and also prevents acne. I immediately decided to buy this face wash. It comes packaged in a beige color glossy finish tube with a flip open cap mechanism. I wet my face and then take a small amount of the face wash on the palm of my hand. I gently massage it all over the face till it lathers into a foam. Then I washed it off with water. The texture of the was is smooth and thick. The fragrance of the face wash is nice and sweet yet not too overpowering. The face wash did not leave my skin dry or stretched but neither does it hydrate it. It does a short-lived glow to my face and yes controlled my acne too.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Good cleanser for face

PROS

Deeply cleanses the skin Good fragrance Foams well

Removes all impurities Brightens skin

During my younger ages my grandma used to say that rice water was very good for skin. when I saw this product I got reminded of my grandmother and preferred to use this face wash. At the beginning I did not feel anything special about this product. It was just a face wash which foamed well. But as the days it felt really good on my face. The occurrence of the pimples started to reduce. It cleans the skin so deeply and removes all the impurities from the face. The face remains bright and shiny for a long time. This product also has a good fragrance. The tube is a little big and difficult to carry. But it is easy to use. But this product also made my skin dry. I had to use a moisturizer to maintain the texture of the skin. other than that I was really comfortable with the product and I might suggest others to try this product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

Great smell

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam Is a foaming cleanser that has a creamy texture and thick consistency. It contains rice water that is supposed to brighten the skin and even the tone and texture of the skin. Rice water helps to improve skins tone and makes it bright and fair. It is a good cleanser and forms a good lather . It is very nice face wash! With great fragrance too

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Best product but very expensive

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

I have a combination skin,its done magic to my skin,my face skin looks so hydrated&fresh..i 'm loving the feeling of non drying foam cleansing,which makes ur skin very bright.rice water magic.very good product but very very expensive😕,i think it's kindly overhyped,for it's formula,otherwise no problem at all,go for it girls,if 1 can afford

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Expensive!!

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

The face shop rice water cleansing foam is an impressive product in the market. This cleansing foam has a creamy formula which gently clean the skin and keep it hydrated at the same time. Rice water is very beneficial to skin and hair and has been used since ages in some countries. This cleansing foam improves the complexion of the skin. It makes skin radiant and clean at the same time. I like the scent of the foam which is mild and pleasing. This is an expensive product in the market. Overall a nice cleansing foam with good properties of rice water.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

The face show rice brightening face wash review

PROS

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

I like the creamy consistency wash and clear your skin so well but spite of oily skin I still feel little bit dryness so I have to instantly moisturised my skin as well cleans well only but I didn't get the desired results so I got switched to another one.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Good face wash, not the best though.

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

It can be used as many times in a day as you want

Iv used this facewash once, I did like the fact that it contained rice. Didn’t dry my skin, it was good face wash for my skin. I have a oily to normal type skin. I used The face wash three - four times a day and it didn’t dry my skin. This is pretty ok and I would suggest that one give it a chance as it is a Korean product and the Koreans are known for their skin products. The face wash used with the toner, serum and cream will give you quite a lovely outcome but I’d not really recommend one to use the face wash only. They say that the cream must be applied during the day but I have used it as a overnight cream and honestly, I have seen the difference. The entire range, used together will give you a good result rather than just buying one product.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Amazing !!!

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

The face shop’s rice water range is absolutely amazing ! I have tried this complete range and completely in love with it ! True to its claims it does brighten the skin alongside doing the basic things of cleansing well ! Absolute favourite.. only con is the products being little expensive!

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Face shop rice water cleansing foam

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

The face shop is a Korean beauty brand that gas some amazing products. The rice water brightening range is one that is quite liked by all because of the brightening properties of rice water. The rice water cleaning foam contains rice water that is known to brighten the skin and improve skin texture over time. It has a creamy consistency and foams and lathers well giving the skin a good cleanse. To use the product wet the face and apply a pea size amount of the product since it foams really well. It has a nice fragrance and cleans the skin well leaving it fresh, bright and supple.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Brightens the skin

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

Literally a good cleanser ....contains rice water which helps in inhibiting melanin production and lightens the skin tone and spots...also improve skin texture....only a pea sized quantity needed ....foams very well...clean face deeply and didn't make skin dry ...creamy in texture Little bit expensive but do exact what it claims

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

THEFACESHOP RICE WATER CLEANSER

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Brightens and softens skin

Improves skin’s texture

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

This The Face Shop Rice Water Bright foaming cleanser comes in tube which is very travel friendly... it may be on expensive side but you only need pea size amount to cleanser your face & last up to 1-2 months...it helps in brighten up complexion, gently remove impurities from the pores... over all good product..apply good moisturizes after this..

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

best face wash

PROS

one of the best face wash i have used. very mild , good for all skin type. it is good for sensitive skin good. the ingredient rice is good for bright your skin

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Great for all skin types

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t irritate the skin

Cleanses well

For all skin types

Great smell

I love almost all the products I've tried from The Face Shop. This Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam face wash is no exception. It is super lightweight, incredibly foamy and a little quantity goes a long way. The only problem for me is that is makes a skin pretty dry right after use. Best way to avoid it is to use their brilliant sheet masks for that nourishing glow. Picture below for more information.

View More…
View All Reviews

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam has a rich, creamy texture that gently cleanses the skin. The cleansing foam is enriched with natural rice water extracts, which brighten and lighten the skin tone. It does not irritate the skin and makes it smoother, brighter, and clearer. The face wash moisturizes the skin and doesn’t leave it feeling dry, thanks to its creamy and foam-like texture.

How To Use The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam ?

  • Dampen your face.
  • Squeeze out the adequate amount of The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam onto palms and rub them together to create a lather.
  • Massage it on your face gently in circular motions.
  • Rinse with lukewarm water and finish off with cold water.
  • Pat skin dry.

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the skin.
  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Brightens the skin tone.
  • Hydrates the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam Ingredients

C12-13 PARETH-23
C12-13 PARETH-3
COCAMIDE MEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE
DISODIUM EDTA
DIVINYLDIMETHICONE/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-Conditioning
HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE
LAURIC ACID
Acne-Fighting
MYRISTIC ACID
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN OIL
ReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) EXTRACT
Replenishing
PEG-100 STEARATE
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
STEARIC ACID
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
WATER
SAPONARIA OFFICINALIS LEAF EXTRACT
Perfuming
Cl 19140
Cl 42090
Cl 14700