Product Benefits

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 50%

Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunny

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Ordinary AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

9 Reviews

7
1
1
5.0

6 months ago

Very Potent , Use with Caution!

PROS

Unisex product

Very Effective Exfoliator

Gives amazing result

Pocket friendly

No Unnecessary chemicals

It's a very strong chemical Exfoliator. Its really good. BUT like it says it's 30% AHA . SO DO NOT USE IT MORE THAN RECOMMENDED. NOT MORE THAN 10 MINS. and first build a tolerance towards AHA, start with 2-5% then move to this product. Use this product 2-4 times a month. MAX!

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best for Skin

PROS

Hi I love AHA peeling solution. It burns a little but the results are really amazing. Use this once and then you will get to know. But I am ensuring you, you won't regret for your decision. My face is crystal clear now. Amazing. Would love to buy more. .. ..

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Such a great product but expensive

PROS

Unisex product

The ordinary Aha bha solution is a great skin peeling solution to provide healthy glowing new refreshed skin... AHA stands for alpha hydroxy acid. BHA stands for beta hydroxy acid These are water-soluble acids made from sugary fruits. They helps to peel away the surface of your skin so that new, skin will generate ... Which will be new and refreshed and babysoft...this can be harsh if you use it in a wrong way but this can be amazing if you correctly use it ... The only thing is it blood like consistency it has..

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

A perfect choice

PROS

Unisex product

It is just like any peel-off mask in solution form, which is helpful in enhancing the skin texture by reducing blemishes and regularise the skin stone. I picked up this product by paying INR 789 for a 30ml of net quantity. This product is majorly based upon the concentrations of acids hence patch-test is highly recommended. The actual product comes in a red colour which comes in a glass bottle with a dropper cap. The consistency feels like a gel, but it spreads on the skin very easily. The fragrance smells like a typical ‘Acid’. Remember, when you will apply this on your face, you will feel a tingling sensation. Moreover, this peeling solution should not be kept more than 10 minutes on your face. This peeling solution gets easily washed off with fresh water. This product is effective in giving the desired results. Just follow the instructions given on the pack carefully.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Works great

PROS

My mother has been using the original AHA peeling solution to combat the skin blemishes. Its formulation contains glycolic acid that sloughs off the dead skin layer from the skin. It gives an instant brighter and glowing skin. Initially, it has improved her skin texture and gradually reduced the skin blemishes and imperfections. It helps in resolves the open pores problem. I could see a visible change in her skin as it has lightened the dark spots and pigmentation. It reduced the fine lines and tightened the skin. Her skin appeared tight and firm. It gives a slight tingling sensation on the skin hence may not suit sensitive or damaged skin. She uses it twice a week for better results. It is very user friendly, all we need to do is to apply the solution on the dry skin and leave it for 5-10 minutes. Rinse it with luke warm water. This gives a radiant and youthful skin.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

No more acne !

PROS

Unisex product

I had acne marks on my face for the past few years and my dermatologist recommended this product to me. I used this product for 5 months and the result is great. I used to worry a lot about my facial appearance due to the acne scars. This product worked wonders and the acne marks have reduced a lot. It is advisable to use this product only once a week as the solution might act harsh on the skin. The Alpha Hydroxy Acids (AHAs) helps to remove the dead cells, prevent acne breakouts and promote blood flow to skin. It also helps to correct discoloration from scars and also brightens the skin complexion. It also aids in production of collagen protein which helps in keeping the skin smooth and flawless. It is better to use this product based on doctor recommendation as this might cause burning and itching on skin to some people.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Get softer Smoother skin

PROS

I have seen my cousin use this The Ordinary AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution. She has more of this dry skin and wanted to get rid of the dead skin.she was recommended this by some other friend who had been using this for quite sometime. The packaging is a but bulky comes in a glass bottle and has a dropper sort of facility to take out the product.like i mentioned it is a but bulky and is glass so needs to handled with care and totally not a travel friendly product.It is gel type and red in colour . Due to its consistency it spreads evenly on the skin. My cousin takes little quantity and applies it on the face ,it did give a tingling sensation. Also it is mentioned to keep it for not more than 10 minutes and it is easy to rinse it off too. Although it is red in colour it does not leave behind a stain on the skin. Over a period of usage ger skin texture improved left it softer and smoother and does make it a little dry the next day after using

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Recommended Product..!!

PROS

Removes dead skin

Rejuvenate Skin

Being at the age of 21 it is very important to look attractive otherwise people will not even talk to you. I had used many beauty and makeup products to look beautiful and which results in a lot of dead skin than I read about this Ordinary AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution on internet. I used it regularly on my face and it give visible results in just 3weeks. I highly recommend this product to those who uses a lot of beauty products and who have dead skin. Facial and scrubs really doesn't work for dead skin but this is really amazing product I'm stilling using it and I love this product.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Worth Buying

PROS

My friend had developed a lot of dead skin and she was looking at an effective solution to get rid of the same. She read about the Ordinary AHA 30% and BHA 2% peeling solution and decided to buy it. The product comes packaged in a small transparent plastic bottle which has a white colour cap and nozzle attached to it. Product is extremely lightweight and travel friendly. Since this product has high concentration of acids to peel off the dead skin, she ensured to take a small amount of it for facial application. She washed her face with a mild cleanser and then took of few drops of the peeling solution and applied it all over the face. She felt a tingling sensation on the face and was worried how it would react. Luckily it did not cause any irritation and redness on her face. With regular usage she saw an evening of her skin tone, removal of dead skin and her skin appeared more healthier, tighter and blemish free.

View More…

The Ordinary AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution is a great remedy to treat any marks or scars on the face. The solution contains 30% of Alpha Hydroxyl Acid and 2% of Beta Hydroxyl Acid which work together effectively as a chemical peel for the skin, keeping it clean and clear. The product is very efficient in eradicating scars and marks on the face and brightening your skin. The end result is a beautiful, flawless, and firm skin. This deep red solution comes beautifully packaged in a glass bottle.

How To Use The Ordinary AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution ?

  • A patch test must be done before use to check if the cream is suitable for you.
  • Do not use it if the patch test fails.
  • Wash your face with a mild cleanser.
  • Take a small amount of the solution with the help of a brush apply it on the affected area.
  • Leave it on for not more than 10 minutes.
  • You may feel a tingling sensation for a while.
  • Gently wash your face with room temperature water
  • Avoid any contact with eyes.
  • Do not apply on broken skin.
  • Avoid moving out in the sun without sunscreen after using this solution.
  • Must be used once a week.

The Ordinary AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution Benefits And Uses :

  • Exfoliates the skin.
  • Cleans clogged pores.
  • Fades marks and scars on the skin.
  • Fights blemishes.
  • Brightens the skin appearance.
  • Minimizes the appearance of fine lines.
  • Improves skin texture.

ASK A QUESTION

The Ordinary AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution Ingredients

ALPHA HYDROXY ACIDS
Anti-AgingExfoliant
DAUCUS CAROTA SATIVA (CARROT)
Skin-Hydrating
Beta hydroxy acid (salicylic acid)
Hyaluronic acid crosspolymer
Vitamin B5
Tasmanian pepperberry