Product Benefits

View Similar
Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-smoothening

Hair smoothening

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 26%

Low risk 68%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

42 Reviews

16
22
4
5.0

2 months ago

Love this shampoo

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Sturdy packaging

Tresemme is a universally famous hair care brand. I am using since long time and no complaint yet if you love smooth hair you definitely try this shampoo and those feel of having a perfect hair look. Its control my hairfall and strenghtens hair makes smooth hair . I have no words to say because when i start review for this i didn't stop i love this shampoo😍

View More…
3.8

4 months ago

TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo

PROS

Strengthens hair

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Sturdy packaging

A good regular shampoo

Enriched with keratin protein

Prevents hair breakage

Made in India

I've used this shampoo for a year and it's really very good and works as a regular cleansing shampoo but I did not find quick results in the case of hairfall. Well it isn't foaming cleanser just a creamy textured shampoo yet good one by its price and if you're really looking for a shampoo to treat your hairfall then this isn't the option...I'm sorry for that...personally I don't have much hairfall problem so I'm gonna use this as this shampoo enriched with keratin and prevents hair breakage

View More…
4.4

11 months ago

Makes hairs shiny and smooth

PROS

Strengthens hair

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

Tresemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo is perfect shampoo for damaged and dry hairs it just give my hairs amazing shine and makes them super smooth. I also like the packaging of this product because it don't get waste like others. Highly recommended product for all hair type problems it also recover split ends.

View More…
4.5

12 months ago

Makes your Hair Smooth and Shiny

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

Tresemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo comes in a sturdy packaging. I have been using this shampoo for more than 5 years and trust me I don't have complaints for this shampoo. It has a really pleasant smell. It makes hair strong and shiny. It also controls hair fall and it makes my hair smooth which makes easy to manage them.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Good one

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

I am using since long ago and had no complaints yet. it It prevent my hair fall for that i was so worry.Very gentle to my haiR And make straighten my hair.i am using it alternative days and it is awesome.I would recommend to everyone this shampoo it save my hair from hairfall.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Fall defense shampoo

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

Tresemme hair fall defense shampoo makes the hair beautiful smooth shine and strong i am also using the same for my self also it controls the hairfall of the hair it does not harm when you use it every day on your hairs it is easily available in the market also

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

No hairfall

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Targets damaged hair

This product is really awesome . I definitely recommend it to everyone . It makes your hair not only shiny but silky ans smooth too. I love this product . One can use it on daily basis . It has an awesome fragrance as well . It is cost efficient

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo BY Tresemme

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

the TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo BY Tresemme is a really good hair shampoo. my friend suggested me this when my hair fall problems started increasing to a lot extent. it is a really good shampoo and it works best with its respective conditioner . . . .

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Must buy for hair fall issue!

PROS

Strengthens hair

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

My brother in law has been using this TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo for almost 6 months now. Tresemme is famous for giving salon like experience at home. My brother in law had hair fall issue. I must say it did help in reducing hair fall, the shampoo makes the hair really soft and silky. Must buy!

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Tresemme hair fall shampoo is nice

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

I personally loved this shampoo so much, it makes the hair so nice and frizz-free, also I recommend this for people who are going through much hair fall, it gradually reduces th hair full and also very mild shampoo. I would try to restock this product whenever empty

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo provides strength to hair that prevents and controls the hair fall. It also makes hair smooth and soft. It makes hair look healthy. It shows results after 2 washes only. It smells great. Hair gets more volume. Very affordable and easily available also. Good for all hair types.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

A little goes a long way

Gentle for daily use

Used this shampoo a while back this shampoo will make your hair soft ,smooth, frizz free . It is kind of good shampoo for hairfall, you can see the results after using it for 15-20 days. If you love smooth hair and those feel of having a perfect look,go ahead with this product.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best hair fall defence shampoo

PROS

Strengthens hair

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Sturdy packaging

This is one of the best anti hairfall shampoo i have been using so far. It prevents hairfall due to breakage. A visible less hairfall is seen within a week or two of regular use. Being soft and mild on hair , it also nourishes and straightens hair. It's conditioner properties also soften the hair.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Good product!

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Sturdy packaging

This treats your hair well for a short-run. This is great as it straightens my hair and gives me a solution for hair fall. Would recommend it, although this is not a permanent solution to my problem. Whereas, the Kertain shampoo has worked wonders for me. Really silly and amazing smell

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Hairfall rescue

PROS

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

It is kind of good shampoo for hairfall, you can see the results after using it for 15-20 days, for best results use the conditioner of tresseme hairfall. As compared to other products available in the market this is one of the affordable and giving good results. If you have hairfall as your major hair issue, i will suggest you to try it.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Smooth and frizz free

PROS

Strengthens hair

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

Used this shampoo a while back this shampoo will make your hair soft ,smooth, frizz free and if you like straighten hair look then this is the product for you. But in terms of severe hairfall this product won't work. I have hairfall issues and this product just didn't worked for me. So it's a nice decent shampoo but not for hairfall.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best shampoo for hair fall

PROS

Strengthens hair

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Gentle for daily use

Targets damaged hair

If you love smooth hair and those feel of having a perfect look,go ahead with this product. Its the best one can choose and also its affordable and majorly it strengths your hair and causes no damage. You can feel its effect till few days of ur hair wash. Its a trustworthy product and would definitely recommend it

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Good for smoothening hair

PROS

Strengthens hair

Makes hair smooth

Targets damaged hair

Sturdy packaging

The shampoo is pretty good and works well for fizzy hairs.It smoothes your hair and helps in preventing hairfall to an extent.It eould highly recommend it for the ones who has fizzy hairs as it will be very helpful for them.The packaging is vey good and very handy to use.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Good one.

PROS

A little goes a long way

Makes hair smooth

Controls hair fall

Sturdy packaging

Overall it's a good product to be used for preventing hair breakage. It cleans the scalp really well and gives the hair a smooth texture. it smells good too and the scent is not too overpowering for r u sensitive nose ppl. But I would not recommend it for the long run as it contains so many chemicals in it.

View More…
2.6

2 years ago

anti hair fall product

PROS

Strengthens hair

Makes hair smooth

Targets damaged hair

Treseme Hair Fall Control Shampoo is not a permanent solution for daily use and already hair type .This product helps reinforce your hair strength and prevents hair fall due to breakage. the department it works in are Keratin Smooth fall and Hair Fall Defense sections but didnt work for too long but degraded the quality at end.

View More…
View All Reviews

Tresemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo is enriched with advanced ingredients that are scientifically formulated to give you longer, stronger, and manageable hair with every wash. It repairs damaged hair, reinforces strength, and prevents hair fall due to breakage. This shampoo comes in an opaque black press cap bottle that is convenient to use and travel-friendly.

TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses hair deeply.
  • Strengthens hair.
  • Repairs damaged hair.
  • Prevents hairfall.
  • Prevents breakage.
  • Makes hair manageable.

ASK A QUESTION

TRESemme Hair Fall Defense Shampoo Ingredients

CARBOMER
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HYDROLYZED KERATIN
Hair-smootheningHair-strengthening
NIACINAMIDE
Hair-strengthening
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PYRIDOXINE HCL
Hair-Conditioning
SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TEA DODECYLBENZENESULFONATE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
WATER
LYSINE HCL
and