Product Benefits

Emollient

Emollient

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 100%

Low risk 0%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Contains Paraffin

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Vaseline Blueseal Pure Petroleum Jelly Original Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

8 Reviews

5
2
1
4.5

2 years ago

Simply love it

PROS

Vaseline petroleum jelly has always been my favourite since my childhood days. When I was young, my father used to get us the Vaseline petroleum jelly box as there was not enough moisturiser available in our place. I used to apply it on my cracked lips and heels. it was also used to soften our flaky skin as we lived in a hill station. This product was present in every house hold in my locality. This was my first moisturizer that I knew those days. It comes in a cute little tub packaging and the petroleum jelly has a creamy type slightly solid state. When applied over skin it just melts like butter and gets absorbed into the skin. It does not feel to oily over dry skin but over oily skin it gives a dewy finish. Overall, its benefits are simply amazing and I still use it sometimes when I need a heavy moisturization. I simply love it and I will recommend it to all.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Removes dryness

PROS

Multi-use product

I have grown up watching and using Vaseline since my early ages. I am sure my parents had a huge belief over this lip balm for sure. In fact it was so renowned among the people that I remember there was a time people in stead of referring any balms to Vaseline it self. I used to be so amazed and still I am with the results of this Vaseline and hence I have continued using the same for my kids too. Unlike other products that needs variations and advancements I feel some how this one is just perfect to relieve from dryness especially in the winter season. I use it usually for my lips and at times for my daughters skin too. It has made her skin so soft and supple that I always prefer this one over any body lotion for her. Also it has made my lips really soft and it ahs always been a saviour during winters.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best balm

PROS

Works well for chapped and dry lips

Makes skin soft and smooth

Our family has been using this original variant of vaseline since ages and it has been a constant product during winters. It comes in a cute tub packaging with blue coloured flip top cap. It comprises original petroleum jelly that helps in softening and smoothening of lips and skin. It forms a protective layer of moisture around the lips and skin and gives it a soothing feel, and protects the skin from harmful environmental pollution and extreme cold weather. It works wonders for chapped and dry lips and nourishes them deeply. It works well on wounds and burns and makes the skin soft and supple. It is a multipurpose jelly and also works as a charm on the cracked feet. It repairs the cracked heels and makes them smooth and soft. It is quite handy and travel friendly. It comes in various sizes as per requirements.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

best jelly

PROS

Multi-use product

Vaseline Blueseal Pure Petroleum Jelly Original is the best skincare products we usually keep at home. It is good to treat dry skin areas. I usually apply it over the lips when it gets capped.I find it is far better than the lip balms. I do apply for cracked heels and it gets healed so fast. I like the smell of this petroleum jelly. Even for burn marks, I apply this and I find it gets gradually fades away. It is also good to repair the dry patches. I like the smell of this petroleum jelly. It is lightweight and gets absorbed to the skin well. It also keeps the skin moisturised and hydrated for along time. The effect of this Vaseline Bluedeal Pure Per=troleum jelly Orignal is long-lasting say for about 8 hours. It is affordable and easily available in all stores. There is no other product which can compare to this Vaseline Blueseal Pure Petroleum Jelly Original.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Multipurpose product

PROS

Vaseline is a familiar brand and us very much easily available. Also it is product which normally every household has in their house or maybe has even used at one point of time .over the years there have been lot og variants in vaseline and it has come up with lots of products.The Vaseline Blueseal Pure Petroleum Jelly Original comes in sturdy yet simple packaging. It is a huge one with a blue flip cap. The petroleum jelly seems thick and greasy when applied. I prefer not to carry this around while travelling as I find it a bit bulky . Coming to the texture it is thick in consistency and feels bit greasy when you touch it. You can use this to get rid of dry skin ,it will Moisturize and keep the skin Nourished. Also works great on dry lips gives that sheen or gloss on the lips and also gives a smooth base for application of lipstick

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

My all purpose BBF for overall care.

PROS

It's such a great product. It's all purpose, it's great for my skin, my dry and rough areas and my lips too. I use it on a daily basis. I've been using it since childhood and will use it forever. It hydrates my lips and is so smooth on my skin. This product is my BBF.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Affordable lip Care product

PROS

Multi-use product

Vaseline petroleum jelly is very old renowned brand.. Vaseline petroleum jelly is a multi purpose product you can use it on your lips along with that you can use it on your dry area cracked foot... This really moisturizers the area where you apply this gel... My whole family use this Vaseline petroleum jelly as a lip care product.. it is available everywhere it is available in from tiny travel friendly packet packet to large family packet

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Winters Need

PROS

I always this Vaseline Bluseal Pure Peteoleum Jelly Original in winters to keep my lips hydrated and smooth. I also use it for rough area likes hands. It keeps skin moisturized. I also use it as the base for my liquid lipstick so that it will not make me uncomfortable.

View More…

Vaseline Blueseal Pure Petroleum Jelly Original has a triple purified formula that moisturizes and protects the skin from dryness. It builds a moisture barrier around the skin and locks in the moisture for soft and supple skin. This original variant of vaseline is one of the best selling skincare products because it has pure petroleum jelly. It heals scrapes and burns by repairing the damaged skin cells. This works like magic on dry and chapped lips and skin. It heals the dry patches faster by providing a boost of moisturization. It also helps in healing cracked feet faster due to its moisture-lock properties.

How To Use Vaseline Blueseal Pure Petroleum Jelly Original ?

  • Apply a thin layer over the affected area.
  • Reapply as and when required.

Vaseline Blueseal Pure Petroleum Jelly Original Benefits And Uses :

  • Heals cracked feet faster.
  • Helps combat dry and chapped lips.
  • Moisturizes the skin and repairs dry patches.
  • Promotes faster healing of scars, scrapes, and burns.

Vaseline Blueseal Pure Petroleum Jelly Original Ingredients

PETROLATUM
Skin-ConditioningEmollientSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive