Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Hair-Cleanser

Hair Cleanser

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 23%

Low risk 77%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Vcare Shikkakai Paste Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

11 Reviews

2
6
2
1
4.0

6 months ago

Easy to use

PROS

Ready mix

In general when we buy shikakai from the market, it becomes a very tedious job to grind it and make a paste of it to apply. But through this product, the whole application process becomes very easy and convenient. It does not makes hair dry and rough. It is effective in treating hair fall problem and premature greying of hair.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

No need of conditioner

PROS

Ready mix

Sturdy tube

This shikakai paste is so effective on my hair type that I do not need any requirement to apply conditioner after its use. My hair stays frizz-free and manageable whole day. They don't feel dryness and roughness too. The packaging is sturdy and travel-friendly too. The fragrance says that it has shikakai in it and it. Overall, a nice and genuine product.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Goodness of Shikakai

PROS

No Parabens

No Sulphate

Naturally, shikakai has lots of benefits for hair. And now with the ease of use through this pack, the goodness of shikakai can be availed here too. It provides nourishment to your hair and makes them strong and healthy. The other natural ingredients apart from shikakai are also beneficial for every hair type. Overall, I recommend this shampoo for everyone.

View More…
5.0

7 months ago

The best hair product

PROS

Ready Mix

No Sulphates

No Parabens

Earlier I used to apply shikakai soap, but that did not worked on my scalp because of its other ingredients. But Shikakai has always helped my hair. So someone suggested me to use Vcare Shikakai Paste. I was skeptical about the results but it did worked amazingly on my hair type. So good to see that my hair have become smooth now.

View More…
5.0

7 months ago

helpful for hair growth

PROS

No Parabens

No Sulphate

Shikakai has always suited my hair type. It has controlled hair fall problem to a great extent which in turn has helped in hair growth. My hair are now more strong and shinier. They do not look rough or dry. No more complaints of fizziness. I use this product once in a week. It really works hence i trust this product.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Awesome shampoo

PROS

Ready Mix

Sturdy Tube

No parabens

No sulphates

This is an awesome product. It has convenience to apply. It has no harmful preservatives like parabens and sulphates. It is travel-friendly product. The results are simply too good. Hair texture gets improved and hair fall issue gets solved. Just once in a week application is good for effective results. Hence go try it once if you are looking for a better solution.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

SLS and Paraben Free

PROS

No Parabens

No Sulphate

This hair cleanser has no paraben and SLS in it which are the common preservatives in almost every personal care products. But thankfully this product is free from such harmful chemicals. But yes, that does not mean it has no preservatives. It has some chemical preservatives too, but i believe that won't harm much. Overall, a nice product to use daily.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Did not suited my hair type

PROS

ReadyMix

Sturdy Tube

I have oily scalp with dry and frizzy hair. I have hair fall issues as well. So someone told to use shikakai. I bought Vcare shikakai paste for the easiness and convenience to apply. But iyt did not suited my hair type at all. Instead the hair fall issue got increased drastically. So as of now I ave stopped using it.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Thoroughly cleanses

PROS

No Parabens

No Sulphate

this cleanser effectively cleanses the hair thoroughly. However, the natural properties of shikakai tends to dry the hair. But if a good conditioner is used, one may feel good post that. It leaves no residue behind hence scalp feels clean. I have been using it for more than a month and I have not a single complaint from this shampoo.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Does not lather

PROS

Ready to mix

This ready mix for hair does not lather much, which makes the massaging process bit difficult. Hence, one has to apply the product multiple times to get easy with massaging. And due to all, the product does not last long much. Hardly it is for 4 to 5 washes. Moreover it has some chemical ingredients too, which does not makes it natural brand.

View More…
1.8

1 year ago

Waste only fake advertisement

PROS

Ready mix

Travel-friendly

It's not good for who having hair fall and dry hair makes frizzy as per advertising this product is best and no side effects but it is not at all getting good results only side effects makes frizzy and rough I used 2 months above but no result no use its waste of money

View More…

Vcare Shikkakai Paste contains an innovative combination of shikakai and soy protein. It is infused with provitamin B5 that are helpful for hair to grow healthy and strong. It nourishes your hair and gives it intense hydration. Its composition contains natural ingredients without parabens and sulphates. It has a smooth and thick texture with a masque consistency. It cleanses the hair by removing the dirt, impurities, and excess oil from the scalp. It makes hair soft, smooth, and supple. It maintains the scalp health and provides healthy and strong hair.

How To Use Vcare Shikkakai Paste ?

  • Take a required amount of paste in a bowl.
  • Dilute it with water.
  • Apply the paste to the scalp.
  • Gently massage for 5 minutes.
  • Rinse with water.

Vcare Shikkakai Paste Benefits And Uses :

  • Well nourishes the hair.
  • Provides intense hydration to the hair.
  • Gently cleanses the hair.
  • Removes dirt, impurities and excess oil from the hair.
  • Makes the hair soft, smooth and supple.

Vcare Shikkakai Paste Ingredients

ACACIA CONCINNA FRUIT EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-Cleanser
ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
BHT
DECYL GLUCOSIDE
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
GLYCINE SOJA PROTEIN
Hair-strengtheningHair-growthHair-Conditioning
LAURYL GLUCOSIDE
MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PHYLLANTHUS EMBLICA (INDIAN GOOSEBERRY) EXTRACT
Hair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TRIETHANOLAMINE
Actiphyte of Hibiscus
Demineralized water