Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit

BY Veet
4.1/5
    29 Reviews

Veet Cold Wax Strips - Instant Waxing Kit is an instant peel wax that removes body hair at home. The box comprises of 8 instant wax strips and a packet of perfect-finish wipes to help you clean up after waxing. The strips are efficient in pulling out even 1.5 mm short hair, leaving you with up to 4 weeks of long-lasting smoothness and instantly exfoliated skin. The non-messy, easy-to-use strips offer great results even for those inexperienced with using cold wax strips. Veet Instant Waxing Kit available for 3 different skin types named Normal Skin, Sensitive Skin and Dry Skin.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
100% Approved out of
29 Users

Ratings Distribution

29 Reviews
5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
19% Complete
19
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 24affordable
  • 24easy to use
  • 19salon smooth finish
  • 19works effectively
  • 17non-messy

Cons

  • 6have to wait upto 24 hours to use deodorants or anti-perspirants
  • 1the results are not long lasting
  • 1does not work too well on fine hairs
  • 1lil messy if not done properly
  • 1not suitable for sensitive skin

How To Use Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit ?

  • Carefully peel the strips apart using the rounded easy-grip tabs.
  • Apply the strip with the rounded side of the tab in the direction of hair growth.
  • Rub it to make sure the wax adheres well.
  • Hold your skin taut and grab the tab with the other hand.
  • Pull the strip in the opposite direction of hair growth as quickly as you can and close to the skin rather than away from it.
  • After waxing, if you feel the need, use the Veet perfect finish wipes included in the pack to clean your skin.

Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit Uses And Benefits :

Removes body hair painlessly.

Removes short hair.

Exfoliates the skin.

Makes skin smooth and clean.

Can be used on arms, legs, underarms, and bikini line.

Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit Ingredients :

Triethylene Glycol Rosinate

Glyceryl Rosinate

Parfum

Paraffinum Liquidum

Butyrospermum Parkii Butter

CI 77891

Silica

Polyethylene

Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate

CI 15850

Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit Side Effects :

People who are diabetic and intake oral retinoids should not use Veet Instant Waxing Kit.

Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit Reviews

Sort By:
Great alternative for waxing Ariba approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Grips even short hair

Affordable

Gives upto 28 days of smoothness

Easy to use

Salon smooth finish

Unique Gel texture

Removes hair from root

Non-messy

Works effectively


If you are afraid of the hot wax or in a hurry then this veet wax strip is a life savior. It is do easy and convenient to use. You can use it on your own too. It gives the skin such a soft feel and removes the baby hair too

Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit-Great alternative for waxing-By ariba
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
On the Go Choice !! Shubhi approves this product
3.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Easy to use

Non-messy

Works effectively


Veet Wax Strips are just so convenient to use and nonmessy option to remove hair from hands, legs, and underarms. I have used it and it works effectively. These are good options, especially while traveling and going out. These are also affordable so results are also nice !!

Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit-On the Go Choice !!-By qwerty12345
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Natasha approves this product
2.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Easy to use

Delightful aroma

Removes hair from root

Works effectively


It works as well as you'd expect at home wax strips to work. It's very affordable and is a pretty decent hair removal tool when you're in a hurry. I love the easy, hassle-free way of hair removal. It also very travels friendly as you can just store them in your bag and use it whenever you need to. All in all, pretty good.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.1/5

11 months ago

PROS


Sometimes you may be short of time to get a parlor appointment for waxing and that's when such products are effective. The veet wax strips are economical and easily available. You will get a couple of strips in a pack it is a box packaging. I usually rub it in between my hands to make it warm. I then apply talcum powder over the place wherein I want to get rid of excess hair and apply the strip. I then remove it from the opposite side of the hair growth.there are wipes provided in the box it makes my skin smooth and soft. It helps remove hair but at times it is bit painful but yes not as the one you get it done in the parlor. It is ready to use wax strips with no need of heating or anything. However, it doesn't get rid of the Underarm hair easily. Also sometimes it feels sticky as the wax sometimes doesn't get cleaned up after using wipes. Overall it is an average product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
best strips Kashmi approves this product
4.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

Grips even short hair Affordable Gives upto 28 days of smoothness Easy to use Salon smooth finish Unique Gel texture Delightful aroma Removes hair from root Non-messy Works effectively


can do full body wax easily and without pain on your own with this veet strips. it grips even shorter hairs. it comes at an affordable price. it is very easy to use. it can give salon smooth finish. it comes as a unique gel texture. it has a delightful aroma. it removes hairs fro root

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good one Nilofer approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Easy to use

affordable

travel friendly

smooth and soft skin


I hardly get time to go to parlour for waxing. I just get a weekend time to relax and going to parlour to get waxed is somewhat time consuming, as I like to sleep during the weekend. And this Veet Wax Strips has made my work and job easier. First I just clean the area and wipe it dry, where I need to do the waxing. Then I just place the strip over the area and rub on it in the direction of hair growth. I just leave it for a few seconds and then pull it off. The whole process is painful but when I see my legs hairless and smooth, I just forget the pain. I wont say this process is very easy and quick. It does take time but going to a parlour and spending money could be considered more tiresome for me. Later I just use a moisturizer to soothe the skin.

Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit-Good one-By Nasreen-1Veet Cold Wax Strips – Instant Waxing Kit-Good one-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Decent Rinku approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Nice fragrance

Removes hair effectively


Since I travel extensively I need things which I can use in the go. There are times where I need to shave on my own and have a time constraint. At that point of time I prefer to have something handy. I came across the Veet wax strips and decided to buy it. The pack contains 8 strips and needs no heating up. Keep the strip on the area which needs to be waxed and rub it on the skin. Pull it off against the hair growth direction. After waxing I cleansed the skin with the wipe provided. The odor if the wipe is nice and floral. It contains Vitamin E and almond oil known for its moisturising properties. The strip does not irritate a sensitive skin and easily pulls out the hair without any discomfort.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Instant hair removal strips Shruti approves this product
3.1/5

11 months ago

PROS

Instant results

Mess free and hassle free

Easy to use

Removes even tiniest of hair


Two months back I had to attend a birthday party and it was called at a very short notice. I did not have much time to go to the parlour to cleanup myself or wax. I rushed to the nearby Medical Store and bought Veet wax strips. The wax strips come in a sleek packaging box and a perfect finish wipes pack is also provided along with it. The strips are ready to use and mess free. The wax strips have wax on one side and a peel off sticker on the other side. All you need to do is peel of the sticker, apply the wax strip on the area from where you wish to remove the unwanted hair and just pull it out. This is a hassle-free way where you need not apply the wax and then remove it with the help of plain wax strips. They were quite effective in removing the the tiniest of hair on my body but it had a drawing sensation on my skin. There was hair growth within a week of its use.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable Sujithra approves this product
3.6/5

12 months ago

PROS

Grips even short hair Affordable Gives upto 28 days of smoothness Easy to use Salon smooth finish Unique Gel texture Delightful aroma Removes hair from root Non-messy Works effectively


The product is good for affordable price but should use with care but some strips leave the wax in skin and it is difficult to take away and the wet wipes to take off the wax is very small and quantity is very less So care should be taken while taking off the strip from the skin

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)