Product benefits

View Similar

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 10%

Low risk 90%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 Ingredients

AllANTOIN
HYDROLYZED MALT EXTRACT
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
TREHALOSE
TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM EXTRACT
Almond Oil
Octyl Methoxy Cinnamate
Silicon Blend
Aloevera Extract
Fenugreek Extract

VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

18 Reviews

5
10
2
1
4.7

6 months ago

Youthful skin

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

VLCC natural sciences Almond and Honey body lotion is a non-greasy and almond oil honey enriched product. It has a good fragrance which lingers on the body after use. It makes my skin smooth and hydrated. Vlcc is a nice brand and this product is quite affordable. Overall, It is a good buy.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Dry skin solution

PROS

Best lotion for the people having dry skin and can opt for it in both summers and winters. It has mild fragrance of its own which lingers on the body for a while. Makes skin smooth and even tone as it also protects it from harmful sun rays due to its spf content. Can be used twice in a day . For normal skin it can make feel oily after a while

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

VLCC body lotion

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Enhances complexion

Nourishment

Lightweight

The VLCC body lotion helps in hydrating the skin and keeps it moisturized and helps in making it more soft. It reduces dryness of the skin and improves the elasticity. This one is quite affordable and has a great packaging that makes it easier to use it as it has pump.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Perfect Choice For Winters

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Moisturizes skin

This body lotion is really good for winters as it has thick consistency and provides hydration to body which gets dry during winters. It contains the goodness of almond oil which nourishes the skin. This body lotion has spf 15 which protects from harmful sun rays. It has mild fragrance which stays on for some time. It might not be suitable for summers as it can make the skin go oily. If you have dry skin, might opt for it in summers as well.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Body lotion with spf

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Vlcc is a great brand for skin care products. This body lotion is nade for very dry and parged skin. I love it so much in winters but in summers you might need to give it a second thought. It is very creamy in consistency. It is Affordable and the Packaging is great.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

body lotion

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Enhances complexion

vlcc is a brand who works with the nutrient quotient the most. the body lotion comes in a handy packaging and is easy t carry anywhere. it comes in more variants and maximum nutrients to cover the undernourished skin into nourished. it improves the quality of skin decreasing the pollutants and dirt deposited on the skin layer. it rejuvenates the skin and boosts the self repair mechanism

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Enhances complexion

VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 is a nourishing body lotion with the goodness of almond . almond is said to be very nourishing and moisturizing for the skin. it is very beneficial for the skin. this lotion is a bit greasy but effective for those with really dry and dehydrated skin.

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

Not Good

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Enhances complexion

Good body lotions are essential to hydrate your skin specially after a wash. I somehow find my skin drying up alot after a bath and during winters. I decided to buy a body lotion. I came across the VLCC almond body lotion. I was told it contains wheat germ extract, almond oil, aloe vera extract, fenugreek extract , malt extract. It is supposed to nourish the skin and hydrate to make the skin looking more younger. It helps retain the skin elasticity. I finally purchased the lotion. It comes packaged in a white colour bottle with a pump mechanism. I used it after taking a bath. I gently took out a generous amount on the palm and massaged the lotion all over my body, hands, legs, neck. The lotion is white in colour and is of a medium consistency. It is neither to thick nor too runny. It has an average odor, nothing to die for. The lotion gets easily absorbed in the skin. It feels light on the skin. I did not like the lasting power of the lotion. It immediately dried up within an hour and my skin felt dry again. This was really disappointing. I had to keep reapplying the lotion often to keep my skin hydrated. I do not think this would have helped me at all during the winters. It contains Spf 15 which is not adequate to protect one from the harmful Uv rays. The hydrating provided by the lotion is extremely poor. The bottle is very bulky hence it may not be easy to carry it around. It is suitable for a sensitive skin and does not cause any allergy or irritation. I would surely not recommend this product nor use it myself.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Moisturizes dry skin

PROS

Vlcc is becoming famous for the past few years. They are good in manufacturing many beauty products with sunscreen property. The products are priced slightly high but if the products are good in serving what they have promised, then it is OK to afford at a good product. I am a person who uses body lotion only during winters when my skin gets patchy and dry. But my mother has dry skin and she uses it daily. She bought this VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 when her regular dove moisturizer got over. As she saw it had SPF 15,she thought of giving it a try. So this VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 comes in a white opaque plastic bottle with a pump dispenser. I personally love products with pump dispenser as they are easy to use and this could also be locked for leakage free. The price is slightly expensive but affordable . The product is white in color with a creamy consistency. Even though it has creamy consistency, they are non greasy on skin. After taking a shower apply this lotion on your skin and massage until the product gets absorbed into skin. This lotion turns greasy once applied but after massaging well for 1 or 2 minutes, it gets absorbed completely. This product seeps into the skin and provides intense moisturization to your skin. But the hydration does not last longer and you would have to reapply. You could use this lotion twice and as it has SPF 15 though it is not enough for Indian climate, something is better than nothing. This protects the skin from harmful uv rays of sun. After applying the lotion, the skin becomes soft and non greasy. It is enriched with nourishing and moisturizing ingredients.

View More…
2.7

2 years ago

Did not work for me

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

I like to try different lotions basically because I have dry skin . especially during winters it becomes too dry and itchy . VLCC is a brand that I can vouch for most of the products are too good and available at decent price . I saw this VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 at the local store so a little bit online research and everybody was raving about it . So I bought this online. The lotion comes in a white plastic bottle, with a green sticker on the front side and has a dispenser on top.the considering is neither too runny or too thick.the consistency is perfect but it needs to be blended properly for the product to get absorbed into the skin. It feels lightweight on the skin and not thick. It does not rehydrate or moisturize the skin much .I have dry skin and I did not find it moisturizing as such . It has spf mentioned but I have not tried it and ventured out .it is okay product but did not work for me

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Soft supple skin

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Enhances complexion

Body lotion and a body moisturizer is the thing which is common in every body’s home now a days. The surroundings being so full of harmful pollutants along with dust and grime does not let our body grow in a healthy way. Hence a nourishing lotion is a very much need of the hour or else your skin tend to become dry and dull subsequently. Being a working mother of a 3 year old id it is actually not possible to take care of the skin regularly leading to eventual skin hazards like dryness and itchy skin and exactly I was facing these same problems in my life recently. I was so fed up with all the nourishing body lotions that I used till now but none of them could bring that satisfactory results to me. One day while watching some beauty video on you tube I came across the advertisement of VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion. The video was very promising and clearly mentioned the positive impacts of using this body lotion. I was inclined towards this lotion but was not sure if that would do any magic on my dry and dull skin. But later one day one of my friend also mentioned that she is using this and is really very happy with the results. Also as the name suggests this body lotions prime ingredient being almond added more to my decision to buy this out. And one day I finally started using this lotion. Since day one of application I feel that my skin has become softer comparatively like never before. This lotion is very light and non greasy and hence does not leave an oily layer on the skin which is the best part I like about this lotion.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Good quality body lotion with spf

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Enhances complexion

VLCC skin care products are loved for their natural ingredients and affordability. I bought this body lotion online with a heavy discount. I am so happy using it. It is a non-sticky body lotion and absorbed well into the skin. It does not make skin greasy & keeps it hydrated longer duration. The best part is I like is about spf. It contains spf 15 which protects the skin from harmful sun rays. This may not suit the very dry skin, hence is appropriate for normal skin type. I totally like it for its value and effectiveness and surely recommend the same.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Great product at reasonable price

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Enhances complexion

This product works just fine.great for normal to oily skin and good for dry skin but not that great. it is nongreasy and it softens the skin and effects remain for 4-5hours in a dry region. But does not protect against uvA or UVB as the product details claim. The smell is decent but not a fragrant and no freshening aroma and lasts for half an hour only. little quantity is sufficient to soothe normal to oily skin, dry skin needs more application. The deal is much affordable. Go for it

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Perfect for winters

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Enhances complexion

This body lotion by VLCC is great for winters as it nourishes the skin well and makes it soft and supple. It comes in different variants but i love almond variant with SPF 15 suits all skin types. It comes in pump like packaging which is awesome 😘

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

According to price good one

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

This moisturizer comes with SPF 15 and contains almond oil ...olive oil ...wheatgerm So it nourishes very well didn't make skin greasy take little bit time to absorb.....overall according to price I like this lotion

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Worth

PROS

Moisturizes skin

Really leaves your skin moistured. It is ideal to be used both in summers as well as in the winters. Is perfect for all skin types. Does not make the skin very greasy. So you can definitely give it a try.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Like it a lot

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Enhances complexion

I am using this lotion from VLCC for 2 years and it is just amazing it has light formula that absorbs quickly also it contains spf so don't need another sunscreen it is moisturizer as well as sunscreen just amazing

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Light and Non greasiness of this made me luv it

PROS

Light and non-greasy formula

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizes skin

Improves the elasticity of your skin

Fragrance is also good

Firstly before using it i was bit in a doubt to use it or not..but now surely i can recommend it to those who truly wants something in non sticky body lotion. It lasts long as well as the fragrance is also good..It just absorbs so well and also moisturizes ur skin

View More…

VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 is a light and non-greasy body lotion. It is enriched with the goodness of almond oil blended to perfection with the nourishing properties of aloe gel, olive oil, and wheat germ. These natural ingredients condition your skin, maintain its moisture level, and hydrate it to keep it looking radiant and youthful for longer. This lightweight formula gets absorbed quickly into your skin without clogging pores and also provides sun protection with SPF 15.

How To Use VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 ?

  • Apply VLCC Almond Nourishing Body Lotion With SPF 15 all over tha body liberally.
  • Focus more on dry areas.
  • Use whenever required.

ASK A QUESTION