VLCC Honey Moisturiser
VLCC Honey Moisturiser

VLCC Honey Moisturiser

BY VLCC
4/5
    16 Reviews

The VLCC Honey Moisturiser is specially formulated to save dry skin from dehydration. It is infused with honey, a natural humectant that draws moisture from the air and infuses it straight into the deepest layers of your skin. It deeply hydrates even the driest of skin, making it smooth, supple, and healthy. It contains fenugreek extract that conditions the skin. Ingredients like jojoba and almond oil restore your skin's natural moisture balance. It can be used alone or layered under makeup. Its lightweight texture is always nourishing but never greasy, ensuring comfortable wear throughout the day.

Avg Rating : 4/5
81.3% Approved out of
16 Users

Ratings Distribution

16 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
8% Complete
8
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 16natural ingredients
  • 15lightweight
  • 14affordable
  • 14deeply hydrating
  • 13enriched with vitamin e

Cons

  • 11no spf
  • 4contains silicones
  • 3may cling to dry patches
  • 1sticky
  • 1not good for oily skin

How To Use VLCC Honey Moisturiser ?

  • Cleanse your face.
  • Apply VLCC Honey Moisturiser on face and neck.
  • Massage gently.
  • It can be used under makeup or alone.
  • Use twice daily to attain faster and better results.

VLCC Honey Moisturiser Ingredients :

Jojoba Oil

Almond Oil

Olive Oil

Extracts of Sweet flag and Fenugreek

Honey

Vitamin E

Dimethicone

D-Panthenol

VLCC Honey Moisturiser Reviews

Sort By:
2.5/5

11 days ago

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E


This one does feel a stickyness on my face after I apply it. I like the moisturizers that help to hydrate my skin. I cannot go off to sleep with this one been set up on my face unlike the one that I usually use. I have oily skin, so I did not prefer this product personally.

VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Not for oily skin-By anmol_mulchandani
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing smell with baby soft skin Nivethitha approves this product
4.4/5

16 days ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly

Amazing smell


i use this cream after washing my face and before my makeup,i have dry skin and this is a great moisturizer for dry skin.the one thing i absolutely love is it's non sticky and greasy. it light weight moisturizer keeps my skin nourished for longer time and also it smells good and made my skin baby soft

VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Amazing smell with baby soft skin-By nivethitha-1VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Amazing smell with baby soft skin-By nivethitha-2VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Amazing smell with baby soft skin-By nivethitha-3VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Amazing smell with baby soft skin-By nivethitha-4
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good daily moisturiser Vidhi approves this product
3.9/5

25 days ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


VLCC Honey moisturiser makes skin soft and nourished; it is non-greasy and gets absorbed quickly. It has a lasting fragrance which leaves a fresh feeling after using it. VLCC Honey moisturiser fulfils the daily moisturising need of my skin quickly. It is rich in honey, fenugreek and wheat germ extracts which makes the skin soft and supple. Excessive washing of hands had made my hands too dry and itchy. VLCC Honey moisturiser made them smooth again. They are not dry or itchy anymore. I can use it every time after I wash my hands. The price is reasonable too. The packaging of the moisturiser is sturdy and travel friendly.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice product Sneha approves this product
4.7/5

1 month ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Gets absorbed quickly


Nice moisturizer does what it says With very mild fragrance and the packaging is also very convenient to carry on the go I have a dry skin and thus it gives me good moisturizing effect, great for people with dry skin It's very light weight and thus absorbs into the skin quickly. With goodness of honey it makes it even more buyable product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Natural Mild Fragrance Priyanka approves this product
4.5/5

1 month ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


It's a mild moisturiser. Doesn't feel or look sticky at all. Stays for good 4-5 hours. I mostly use it as my hand moisturiser on the go. And it serves the purpose. Packaging is good to go easily in handbags. Fragrance is also mild. Might not be good for oily skin.

VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Natural Mild Fragrance-By pri1089
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Moisturiser for dry skin Tanvi approves this product
4.3/5

1 month ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


I have been using the VLCC honey moisturiser since quite sometime now. My skin texture is really dry and i need to moisturise it every now and then. Although the honey moisturiser keeps my skin hydrated for long durations. Good fragrance and light texture. it is non-greasy and gets absorbed in the skin within seconds. Recommended product for anyone who has dry skin.

VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Good Moisturiser for dry skin-By tanvijalan-1VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Good Moisturiser for dry skin-By tanvijalan-2VLCC Honey Moisturiser-Good Moisturiser for dry skin-By tanvijalan-3
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Smooth skin Khushboo approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


It is enriched with honey and contains vitamin E. therefore it deeply hydrates the skin and keep the skin moisturized.it makes the skin soft and smooth.it is quickly absorbed by the skin and doesn't contain and parafens and SLS.It is very lightweighted .it has a non greasy texture.i love it

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
cream Shreya approves this product
3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


The cream is best for daily use and most recommended by dermatologist. It is medically tested and is best for all skin types and especially winter dry skin. It completes the moisture level of skin giving it smooth silky texture without leaving the greasy effect behind and making it worst.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Suits all skin type Alia approves this product
4.1/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


It contains ingredients like jojoba almond oil and smells faintly of almond oil which i personally like. ..The fragrance disappears on application.it feels very lightweight and takes a little time to absorb but doe not leave a greasy residue after absorption. The consistency is very thick and i wish it had spf so that i could use without sunblock

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Soft skin Nilofer approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS


I an have oily skin and I usually use moisturizer during the winter season but even in summer on some days I feel my skin dried out and ripped out of oil I don't know why this happens but I know that I need a moisturiser to replace my skin dryness by softness. I have tried moisturiser from Himalaya, Vaseline, dove etc. Yes, I like switching over moisturiser so that I could try out new variants from different brands and I thought I could get this one for summer when I saw it in a store. I have heard about VLCC products and when I read reviews about them they were good. So I thought I could get this product from VLCC which has the name VLCC Honey moisturiser. There were other moisturizers also, but I thought I could try a new moisturiser which contains honey in it. So this moisturiser is enriched with the goodness of honey which we all know gives softness to our skin and it also has some beneficial effects on our skin. Also when I checked the ingredients in the moisturiser found they also contained extracts of olive and almond, Jojoba, and vitamin E which help in nourishing and rejuvenating our skin. I found this good and got it. This moisturiser comes in a white Opaque plastic bottle which has a flip open cap. Also the bottle is not to big and study but looks good and you can carry it in your bag while travelling. The price is also affordable and it is paraben free which is a Plus. This moisturiser has a thick consistency and it does not filled greasy on my oily skin. Due to the creamy nature there is a problem to take out the product out when there is only little remaining in the bottle you have to shake harshly to get the product out from the bottle and when you do that large amount of product. I like the almond fragrance of the cream and it fades away after sometime. The usage of this moisturiser is simple. Apply the moisturiser on your face and neck after your shower when you still have the dampness on your skin. The product claims that it can be used alone or under a makeup base. I usually use it alone and I have not tried it as a base for makeup so I'm not sure how it works. The product works like it claimed as it makes the skin soft and supple.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Conditions and Hydrates the Skin Lalitha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


VLCC manufactures a comprehensive range of products that are related to body care, hair care and skin care. I bought a moisturiser that suits my combination skin perfectly in all seasons. This is a honey moisturiser that gives a smooth and supple skin for normal to dry skin. This moisturiser is enriches with honey extracts and essential oils like jojoba, almond and olive that hydrates, moisturises, conditions and nourishes the skin. It maintains the perfect balance of the natural moistures of the skin. It is also formulated with vitamin E and fenugreek that acts as an antioxidant that reduces the damaged skin and protects the skin and nourishes it. Fenugreek helps to lighten the skin tone and gives a beautiful glow to the skin. The packaging comes in a white squeezable bottle with a flip top cap. The bottle is very much travel friendly and convenient to carry without spilling. The consistency of the moisturiser is slightly thick but gets absorbed into the skin quickly and easily. Its fragrance is pleasant and sweet and lingers for some time and later disappears. The formula is non greasy and does not appear oily on the skin after application. A small quantity of the product is required for full coverage of the face and neck. It keeps the skin hydrated for long hours. It makes the skin soft and supple. It does not break out on the skin. It perfectly helps to moisturise and repair the damaged skin. I did not experience any irritation on the skin. It does not sweat on the skin like most of the moisturisers do. This product works perfectly for those with a sensitive skin. I recommend this honey moisturiser for its high performance in all seasons. It is a cost effective moisturiser that adds value for money.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy


VLCC Honey Moisturiser is a moisturizer that conatins honey and aims to hydrate and nourish the driest and the most dehydrated skin. this moisturizer contains honey that is known to moisturize the skin and nourish it along with providing glow and shine to the skin, it also conatisn almon and jojoba oil that help to nourish the skin and keep it hydrated along with proving the essential nutrients. it also contains vitamin E that moisturizes the skin deeply leaving it soft and supple. it is an affordable moisturizer that is non greasy and lightweight.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For that smooth and shining skin Vasutha approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight


The VLCC Honey Moisturiser is a non-greasy honey-based moisturiser that can make our skin vibrant and charming. Dry skins are the frightening reality for some of us. Whether it is summer or winter people’s skin will remain dry always. To give peace to those people VLCC came with this wonderful product. During winter I apply this moisturiser to protect my skin. The good part of this cream is it instantly moisturises our skin and keeps our skin naturally soft and supple. Honey draws moisture from the environment and so our skin will remain moisturised for the whole day. Natural ingredients in this cream include fenugreek, nourishes and keeps the skin condition soft and shining. VLCC has a very prominent place in beautifying Indian women. It always tries to bring something unique. This The VLCC Honey Moisturiser is also a successful product and helping us make and maintain our skin moisturised naturally without looking oily and greasy.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Adorable perfect moisturizer Shruti approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Enriched with vitamin E

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


I fondly remember the times when my mom used to make home made packs and remedies for pimples, acne and oily combination face of mine. They were miraculous and worked wonders for my combination skin which never behaved when I used any other store bought cosmetics, creams or moisturizers. I usually applied the home made honey packs even on my hands and legs to make them soft and supple. Honey is proven to add shine and glow to the skin, hydrates the skin and it is a boon for those who have super dry skin and have breakouts severely. Very recently I came across VLCC Honey Moisturiser when my friend was using it. I loved the aroma of the moisturizer and was tempted to use it. However, owing to the fact that none of the moisturizers or creams suit me I was apprehensive. My friend assured me that she has been using it for 2 years and has no complaints till date. I went ahead and tried it. I immediately loved the feel it gave to my skin. The creamy soft texture glided smoothly over my skin and it blended so beautifully over my skin. It is quite light weight and does not feel greasy after application. Apart from honey, it also contains fenugreek extract that helps in moisturising and conditioning the skin. It also contains jojoba and almond oil that further balances the natural moisture in the skin and makes it look healthy and soft. It can be used under the make up layer and it would never mess up with your makeup. You can also use it just as a moisturizer to hydrate your skin. It is also quite affordably priced and available at all leading stores. You need not worry about its availability.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Gets absorbed quickly


Having a very dry skin, whenever i come across any moisturizer having a good number of reviews in treating the dry skin, i immediately give it a try . VLCC honey moisturiser contains NATURAL ingredients like honey , jojoba ,almond , Olive oils fenugreek extracts (which all are know for its values for treating skin related issues) packed in just one bottle made me to set a higher expectation over the product . The product reached my expectation . The moisturiser comes in a very small and compact white coloured bottle with a flip cap opening which is just a single squeeze gives a right amount of product each time . Its very compact sturdy and so travel friendly . The consistency is thick, but it is the right consistency a moisturizer should have and feels very lightweight over the skin . The fragrance is very pleasant and mild which lingers for a very long time . Though the consistency is thick, it gets absorbed so quickly . I thought that might be because of my very dry skin, but my sister who has a normal skin also felt this very light weight and non greasy over her normal skin too. Just a pea sized amount each time is enough for the entire face and neck which leaves the skin so smooth and supple . After a regular usage i could see a visible difference in my dry skin . My skin was so soft and looked so hydrated even in summer which made me get rid of dry skin completely . One more happy note of this moisturiser is that it is waterproof which is best to use during summer days .Because of the light weight formula and waterproof it is best suited to wear as a base cream for makeup. A very affordable ,best moisturiser with all natural ingredients which is a must try for dry and sensitive skin !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Deeply hydrating

Natural ingredients

Lightweight

Gets absorbed quickly


This honey moisturizer from VLCC comes in the MRP of 215/- wherein the net quantity of the product of 100 ml. Its packaging is not similar to that of any moisturizer. Rather it looks like a bottle of body lotion. Else, the packaging is compact, travel-friendly which has flip-cap. The consistency is quite runny in comparison to any other moisturizer, but it blends very nicely on the skin. However, the texture is smooth and light. Its fragrance is also mild. But this moisturizer is best suited for normal and dry skin people only. This product can be used as a night crème. Oily skin people will get some extra sweating after its application because of its major ingredient Honey, and the people with super sensitive skin will get the irritation post applying. Therefore, this moisturizer is not that great product from the brand VLCC and I also felt that the price is on the higher side in comparison to the price paid for it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)