VLCC Skin Defense Lavang Moisturizer
VLCC Skin Defense Lavang Moisturizer

VLCC Skin Defense Lavang Moisturizer

BY VLCC
3.6/5
    12 Reviews

VLCC Lavang Moisturizer makes your skin supple and glowing. While the eugenol in clove oil prevents bacterial infection, the neem extract prevents acne and blackheads on the skin. It also contains Euphorbia extract that provides protection against skin disorders. The lightweight formula not only moisturizes the skin but also reduces pimples, thereby revealing clear and smooth skin. It is especially formulated for normal to oily skin types. For best results, apply a little amount of VLCC Lavang Moisturizer in upward strokes gently on cleansed face and neck twice daily. It can be worn alone or under makeup. The shelf life of this lotion is 3 years.

Avg Rating : 3.6/5
58.3% Approved out of
12 Users

Ratings Distribution

12 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
8% Complete
8
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10affordable
  • 9contains neem and clove
  • 9antibacterial
  • 8gel-like texture
  • 7blends well

Cons

  • 9overpowering clove fragrance
  • 8irritates sensitive skin
  • 5full ingredients list missing
  • 4not for winters

How To Use VLCC Skin Defense Lavang Moisturizer ?

  • Cleanse your face.
  • Apply VLCC Lavang Moisturizer all over your face and neck in gentle upward strokes.
  • It can be applied alone or under makeup.

VLCC Skin Defense Lavang Moisturizer Uses And Benefits :

Controls sebum secretion.

Nourishes skin.

Fights infection.

VLCC Skin Defense Lavang Moisturizer Ingredients :

Ananas Sativus (Pineapple Ext) 4%

Melia Azadirachta (Margosa Bark Ext) 2%

Euphorbia Thymipholia (Euphorbia Seed Ext) 1.5%

Syzygium Aromaticum (Clove Oil) 1%

Lotion Base Q.S.

Sulphur (Sulphur) 3%

VLCC Skin Defense Lavang Moisturizer Reviews

Sort By:
Moisturiser Shreya approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Non-greasy

Contains neem and clove

Gel-like texture

Thin consistency

Controls oil secretion

Blends well

No oily residue

Antibacterial

Sturdy packaging


Vlcc is best known for its chemical free treatment and keeps the skin ultra nourished and glow full at the same time. It is medically tested and is best suited on all skin types. It is most often recommended by best dermatologist. It has soft texture which absorbs and quickly and easily.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Very Hydrating on Skin!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Non-greasy

Gel-like texture

Thin consistency

Blends well

No oily residue

Antibacterial


VLCC Lavang Moisturizer is very hydrating lotion and absorbs so well in the skin. It is of thin consistency and leaves no oily residue. It blends so well and skin is nourished all day long. It is non greasy and contains natural ingredients like neem and clove. It is also antibacterial and VLCC products are skin friendly.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2/5

10 months ago

PROS


Lavang is known as a natural product that fights acne. This product contains acne but does nothing to decrease acne. I have a very sensitive and acne prone skin and the only thing this product did was aggregate my condition and cause more breakouts. The smell is too strong and overpowering and often used to give me a headache. Not something that I would recommend anyone.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Gel-like texture

Thin consistency

Blends well

No oily residue


VLCC Lavang Moisturizer Is a good moisturiser and help to moisturise the skin. It has gel base and gets absorbed in the skin really well. It makes the skin free from pimples and acne and makes the skin soft. It gets absorbed easily but is not very moisturising and may not be very beneficial for winter or very dry skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Moisturiser for Oily and acne prone skin Nitika approves this product
3.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Contains neem and clove

Thin consistency

Controls oil secretion

Blends well

Sturdy packaging


This is a very good moisturiser for those with oily and acne prone skin. I had it a few years back, i used it for more than two three months and I loved it.it provides the necessary hyderation and protects skin against oil formation and acne or pimple. It can irritate for a while on acne area but settles down after a few mins.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Dont like the smell Alia approves this product
2.9/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Non-greasy

Contains neem and clove

Gel-like texture

Thin consistency

Controls oil secretion

Blends well

No oily residue

Antibacterial

Sturdy packaging


I dislike the smell of this moisturizer it has a really unpleasant aroma of cloves with puts me off. But it contains neem and cloves which work as antimicrobial agents and keeps my skin healthy and it reduced the frequency of my breakouts and it gets absorbed into my skin within seconds

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Contains neem and clove

Gel-like texture

Antibacterial


VLCC Lavang Moisturizer retails at INR 115.00 for a 100ml of a bottle. This moisturizer is for normal to oily skin. Having said that, I would say that it did not work on my skin. When I applied this moisturizer for the first time then its overpowering smell of Clove started irritating my eyes. It is NOT lightweight on my oily skin and additionally, it feels super sticky and greasy to the oily skin next morning if I leave this cream overnight on my skin. It does not treat acne at all. I have some acne as it were, moreover, I feel irritation on my acne too. Yes, the only plus point of using this Lavang Moisturizer is that it heals blemishes. I noticed that those ugly dark spots are gone after using this moisturizer. Hence, I am not completely happy and satisfied with this product, and I believe it is more suitable for normal skin rather than to oily skin. Therefore, normal skin people, you can give a try.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Affordable

Contains neem and clove

Gel-like texture

Antibacterial

Sturdy packaging


When I went to my sister-in-law ‘s house for a family get together, I noticed a new moisturiser on her dressing closet. It was made from the clove. I thought clove is a spice and it doesn’t have any moisture in it. So when i see the product I was very eager to use the lotion. That is VLCC Lavang Moisturizer from VLCC. I was using VLCC products for quite some time. So I applied the misturiser directly without consulting my s-i-l. But the lavang in it was so strong and I got tears in my eyes. Even my skin was also not feeling great. Moisturiser should be soothing and give comfort to our skin. But this lotion is not that kind of moisturiser. It has neem and clove in it. Both are good for fighting bacteria and infections on the skin. The continuous application may give a clean and clear face and remove acne and pimples from the face. VLCC Lavang Moisturizer also contains euphorbia extracts to fight skin disorders. This moisturing product is a lotion in bottle type pack. There is no applicator provided with this pack. The smell is of a very strong clove and neem. The consistency is lotion-like. But if you have oily to normal face it will be a good product to reduce acne and other skin diseases. It is a good moisturiser provided you like the clove smell. The label claims that it blends well with the skin and non-greasy. But the original product is just the opposite. We have to do more rubbing to blend the lotion and it is so much greasy also. My sister has oily skin. So her experience is different. She told me that her acne and blemishes were gone after using this VLCC Lavang Moisturizer. It is very much affordable.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good for oily and combination skin Shruti approves this product
4.3/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Non-greasy

Contains neem and clove

Gel-like texture

Controls oil secretion

Blends well

No oily residue

Antibacterial


This is a specially curated moisturizer for combination and oily skin which helps in repairing the skin and gives it a radiant glow. While I was shopping for a few essentials, I came across VLCC Lavang Moisturizer on the shelves and the ingredients caught my attention. The name suggests that it has extracts from lavang meaning clove and neem and other extracts from natural ingredients. What intrigued me more was the clove oil in the moisturizer. This was for the very first time I was reading about a clove oil as an ingredient in a moisturizer to heal the skin. The eugenol that is present in the clove oil helps in preventing the skin from all the bacterial infections. I live in a city where there is no humidity and the weather is such that dirt, bacteria tend to accumulate on my face and skin and it needs constant cleansing to prevent the skin infections, pimples etc. So the eugenol present in this moisturizer helps in preventing and cleansing the bacteria from the skin. The neem extracts are known to cure the acne, pimples and blackheads. This moisturizer definitely helps in reducing the acne, dark spots, pimples and blackheads effectively. The moisturizer is quite light weight and not at all greasy. It blends very well on the face and neck and gets absorbed quickly. It can be used as a night lotion as well as day lotion. You can also double it up as a make up base and it does help in hydrating the skin and increases the longevity of the makeup. It makes the skin buttery smooth and gives a radiant glow. It is available at very reasonable price and at almost all leading cosmetic stores. A best buy I would say.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Affordable

Contains neem and clove

Antibacterial

Sturdy packaging


A moisturiser is the first and imporatant product in my beauty regimen . I love trying different moisturiser to treat my dry skin . After having much positive experience in using VLCC face washes , i made my next try in their lavang moisturiser . The moistuser comes in a plastic bottle with a flip open cap with a small nozzle . The packaging is too good ,leaksproof and travel friendly . The lotion is white in colour and has a thick consitency . They have a very strong smell of clove which lingers for a very long time that was not pleasing at all . When applied over the skin ,it gave a burning sensation due to the strong ingredients and they do not blend in the skin easily as claimed. Even though i have a dry skin they were not completely absorbed which makes it feel greasy after sometime of application . Due to the thick consistency it feels heavy on the skin that made me uncomfortable to use it during day time . So to complete the bottle i started to use them as my night time moisturiser . After a week of regular use in the night time i could see the difference in my few dark spots and blemishes near my forehead and cheeks . They were completely gone which was a very surprising. Due to the greasy texture once applied they give a glow to the skin . For oily skin it would make the skin even more oily . Just a little product is enough for the entire face and neck and a single bottle comes for a very long time . Since i have a very dry skin whenever i use this moisturiser i get some burning sensation , they dry my skin even more and sometime cause redness which made me to stop using the product . They are very affordable but i would not recommend this for dry skin . This moisturiser might irritate the sensitive skin as well . For oily and normal skin this is the best moisturiser to get rid of blemishes in a very short time !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Ideal For Oily Skin Lalitha approves this product
3.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Non-greasy

Contains neem and clove

Antibacterial

Sturdy packaging


VLCC is a trusted and renowned brand that offers skin care and body care products. It has launched VLCC lavang moisturiser which is a non greasy formula that makes the skin nourishes and supple. This formula contains the herbal combination of clove oil and neem that helps in controlling acne and excess sebum. Clove is also known as lavang and it is renowned for its anti inflammatory, anti septic and anti bacterial properties that helps to assist the healing process. It is rich in minerals like calcium, iron, potassium, sodium, phosphorous and vitamin A and C. The moisturiser is enriched with pine apple and margosa extracts that helps to fight with germs and bacteria on the skin. It lightens the blemishes. The fragrance is overpowering and strong. It may slightly have a stingy or burning sensation to the eyes. The moisturiser is heavy and thick. It is slightly greasy. It may have slightly stingy or burning sensation on the skin. This moisturiser helps to reduce the blemishes, acne and acne spot on the skin. It leaves a cooling sensation on the skin though it has an initial burning sensation. Due to its thick consistency, it is hard to blend on the skin. After cleansing the face and neck, apply the lotion gently on the skin using upward strokes. Apply the lotion twice a day, after cleansing and toning the skin. The packaging comes in a sturdy white plastic bottle with a flip top cap. The packaging is travel friendly. This lotion is white in colour. Lavang moisturiser controls the sebum secretion. It does not break out on the skin. It shows a visible difference on the face. It gradually fades away the spots on the skin. It is an ideal lotion for oily skin. A small amount of the product is required to cover the entire face and neck. The bottle lasts long. I recommend this lavang moisturiser for those who have oily skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good moisturizer Nilofer approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS


My sister has dry skin and it becomes worse during winters. It becomes rough and patchy. So, she uses moisturiser throughout the year and she keeps changing her product to try new ones. I used to use her moisturizer when I need. As I have oily skin, I need them only during winters and once she had this vlcc Lavang moisturizer. The best thing I like about it, is the Clove fragrance. I love that smell and my toothpaste also has cloves in it. It makes me feel fresh and alive. Talking about the packaging, it comes in a normal white opaque plastic bottle with a flip open cap. The packaging is not too attractive but I don't care about it. The bottle is travel friendly and there is no chance of leakage. The product is also affordable. The moisturizer has a creamy consistency like that of a lotion. It is enriched with clove oil, neem and pineapple extracts. As it contains clove oil and neem, it has anti-inflammatory and anti bacterial properties. I love the smell like I said before but some people don't like it. Also, if you have a sensitive skin, the presence of clove oil may cause slight irritation, make sure about it before you buy. The product claims to prevent acne and zits on face. But I could see any dramatic results on my acne. My skin feels fresh and hydrated but nothing more. The brand claims that this moisturiser could be used alone or under makeup as base, but I don't suggest to use it under a makeup as we tend to get greasy after few hours under sun. Maybe people with dry skin could try it. Overall, I like it results as a moisturizer.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)