Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 13%

Low risk 88%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

VLCC Liquorice Cold Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

12 Reviews

3
8
1
4.0

8 months ago

Good product

PROS

Keeps skin hydrated

I have already used this cold cream twice before. And this cream suits my dry and rough skin so well. It keps my skin comfortable and hydrated. I don't see that white scratch lines on my hand after its application. My experience have been very good with this cold cream, hence I will surely continue and recommend this to others.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Best cold cream for dry skin

PROS

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

I have tried many cold creams for my dry skin but none of them have worked well. But this cream is really good. I bought this cream during the winters and I felt really good that I need not have to reapply this cream in every 2 hours. Highly recommended for dry skin. It can be used as an antiseptic too.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Soft skin

PROS

Easily available

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

My dry skin has become soft and supple after using this cold cream foe a month. The resence of licorice and rose petals are good enough to heal and soften the dryness and the roughness of the skin. It provides moisturization from deep and also protectes from harmful UV rays. It is infuse with SPF 10. Tub packaging looks cute and convenient to use.

View More…
3.0

8 months ago

Inconvenient Tub Packaging

PROS

Easily available

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

Although the cold cream is good enough to provideintense moisturization to dry skin amd also prevents itchiness an roughness. But its packaging is not so convenient to use. The opening portion is narrow while the bottom is broad. Hence when the product reaches down, it becomes pretty difficult to take the product out. Rest is all good, no complaints on its performance.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Excellent budget friendly product

PROS

Easily available

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

This cold cream has become one of my favourites. I prefer this cream in all sort. This comes in a very pocket friendly product, and in a sufficient quantity which goes a long way. It seems to be sticky and greasy like any other cold cream, but it is absolutely non-sticky and lightweight. My skin super soft and comfortble after uts use.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Infused with SPF 10

PROS

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

I have purchased this cream recently as a cold cream, but this is also good as a sunscreen for winters. It is infused with SPF 10 as well which can prevent your skin getting tanned, which is pretty common in winters. It is an amazing cold cream too, but its fragrance is not that good. Feels like licorice, but that's okay.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Good for extremely dry skin

PROS

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

I have extremely dry skin and no matter how much moisturizer I use, it feels very rough and itchy. So someone recommended me this cold cream, hence I bought. Surprisingly, it works far better than any others. Although it does not treat eczema problem, but it definetely reduce the itchiness. So to get some amount of relief from itchy and inflammed skin, this cold cream is good.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Creamy texture

PROS

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

I have dry skin and found this cream at VLCC salon and after intrigued by its promising claim I decided to give it try. And yes, it works! it has ultra creamy texture which keeps the moisturizing of th skin pproper. It can be used after waxing as well, because it soothes well. Only the fragrance is not so good.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Multipurpose

PROS

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

This VLCC Licorice cold cream is like a gen for every dry and rough skin. This cream not only moisturizes, but also multipurpose in nature. In general, i use it two times in a day once after bath, and second time before going to the bed at night. I also use it after manicure and waxing. This soothes my irritated skin and reduce the inflammation.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Travel-friendly tub packaging

PROS

Easily available

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

Before ordering this cream online I was thinking it to be bulky in terms of its pack, but when I received the product I was so relieved. I bought this especially for my travel purpose to hill station. And this tub packaging was convenient enough to slip into your bag easily without any fear of mess. Performance-wise it is really good.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Quick absorbing

PROS

Easily available

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

I have bought this cold cream recently after recieving so many recommendations from my froends. This cream is multipurpose in true sense. It is m=not only an excellent cold cream but also a good cream for minor burns and rashes. It works as an anti-inflammatory product and reduces my skin rashes and minor burnt. I am feeling so good after using this cream. Highly recommended.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Non-sticky and lightweight

PROS

Multipurpose Cream

Keeps skin hydrated

It has rich creamy texture but it does not feel like sticky and greasy on the skin. It get quickly absorbed by the skin and keeps it hydrated for long hours. For winters, this is one of the best cold cream especially for dry and rough skin. It can be used for minor skin healing purpose too. The goodness of licorice can not ignored.

View More…

VLCC Liquorice Cold Cream is enriched with the goodness of liquorice, a skin lightening agent that reduces the pigmentation caused due to sun rays exposure. With SPF 10, the cream protects your skin from the harmful UV rays. The glabridin present in licorice inhibits the enzyme tryosinase that is responsible for pigmentation when you go out under the sun. The anti-inflammatory property of the cream heals and treats dryness of the skin, thus providing soft skin. The ultra creamy formula provides rich moisturization, brightens skin tone as it is infused with the goodness of rose petals. The product comes in a white tub packaging that is travel friendly. Ideal for people with rough or dry skin.

How To Use VLCC Liquorice Cold Cream ?

  • Cleanse your skin.
  • Apply a generous amount of the cream over the damp skin.
  • Massage well in a circular motion until the product gets absorbed into the skin.
  • Apply twice a day for better results.

VLCC Liquorice Cold Cream Benefits And Uses :

  • Dual purpose cream that has both skin lightening and skin brightening ingredients.
  • Enriched with the goodness of liquorice.
  • The cream keeps pigmentation at bay.
  • It contains SPF 10.
  • Protects skin from harmful UV rays.
  • Rosepetal extracts brighten skin tone.
  • It provides intense moisturization.
  • Ideal for dry or rough skin.
  • Rich creamy formula.
  • Retains moisture content, and keeps skin soft and supple.

VLCC Liquorice Cold Cream Ingredients

DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE)
BrighteningSkin-Conditioning
HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishingAnti-AgingExfoliant
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) OIL
ReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
PANTHENOL
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
ROSE PETALS
TOCOPHEROL
OcclusiveAntioxidantSkin-protectingAnti-Aging
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
Cobra Saffron