Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Paraben

Paraben

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 17%

Moderate risk 35%

Low risk 48%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
High Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

VLCC Neem Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

14 Reviews

8
4
2
4.8

2 years ago

Amazing quality

PROS

Refreshes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

It really gives clean and fresh skin .. It is infused with the Neem That prevents acne and pimples .. It has Creamy Texture.. It leaves the skin oil free and It is suitable for all skin type .. It gives hydrating effect .. It is a travel friendly facewash .. It is a pocket friendly product. .

View More…
2.7

2 years ago

VLCC Neem Face Wash

PROS

Refreshes skin

Gel-like consistency

VLCC Neem Face Wash Is a face wash that contains neem, chamomile and tea tree oil. This face wash is affordable and is gel based . It aims to actually help control breakouts. However this face wash does nothing and is waste of money. It leaves residue and difficult to wash off and does not have good lather . Waste

View More…
2.7

2 years ago

Average!

PROS

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

VLCC Neem Face Wash is an average neem face wash. I have been buying and using neem face washes for quite some time now. I like the neem face washes because of the smell and also because of the freshness it gives after the wash. The VLCC neem face wash successfully manages to remove the dirt and also has a great smell of neem which I fell for. But then I felt a little dry after the wash. I was not happy there. I had used a lot of face cream or night cream after the use of the face wash. Not really for the dry skin users. Probably the best for the oily skin users. Even for the combination skin users but definitely not for the dry skin users. Didn’t lather too much. Finished up quick. Hence it just an average product for me. Its one’s call if you would want to buy it or not. Its affordable and very easy to get.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Must for oily skin

PROS

Refreshes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

come summers and my oily skin starts acting weird and becomes super oily and starts giving me acne. it is very important for me to use a oil control face wash and your the VLCC neem face wash comes to my rescue. it comes in fliptop tube which shuts tightly and therefore makes it easy to carry in your purse. it is a gel based face wash green in colour. it has kind of strong smell with thankfully it vanishes in a couple of minutes after using it. it has a nice thick consistency but you require little more amount for it to lather nicely. it leaves my skin squeaky clean and very efficiently removes the extra oil and the and whatever little makeup is left after cleansing. it helps to keep my skin oil free for at least 4 to 5 hours Post wash which in turn helps to reduce the acne and pimples on my face.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Clean and oil-free face

PROS

Refreshes skin

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Gel-like consistency

I always like to try face wash of different brands. The latest in my shopping list was VLCC Neem Face Wash. Neem is incorporated to India. We know the benefits of neem. It is antiseptic, anti-cancer herbal, and also anti-fungal. By including neem in their product VLCC done a great job to us. This VLCC Neem Face Wash is washing out face oil-free without making our skin dry. Its main ingredients other than neem are tea tree oil and chamomile. These three together make our skin oil-free, reduces oil secretion, acts as an anti-oxidant, cleanses pores deeply, fights on bacteria and germ, and we will have acne-free pimple less face. This VLCC Neem Face Wash can be used daily to get better results. A spoonful of this face wash is enough for overall cleaning. After washing daily twice with this neem face wash, my skin was like a soft sponge. And the refreshed feeling it gives us is beyond words.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Perfect for daily use

PROS

Refreshes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

VLCC Neem Face Wash is highly useful for me. I have a site job and hence I have to be outdoors whole day. Hence, my skin is subjected to all weather conditions. My skin suffers from excessive heat, dust and pollution. My skin has become super dry. The VLCC Neem Face Wash cleanses the face so beautifully. You get a refreshing skin from the first wash itself. The neem wash is so good for the skin and effectively removes all the dirt from the face. The face removes all the excessive oil from the skin and unclogs the pores. On regular usage, the pores from the face disappear very well and give us a clear skin. Due to rough weather conditions, my face had many pimples on the face. I used this VLCC Neem Face Wash and the pimples disappeared after two weeks. I recommend this product for daily use.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

for clear glowing skin

PROS

Refreshes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

If you have oily and acne prone skin like me then VLCC neem face wash is what you should try out next. It has neem and tea tree extract which not only clears the skin but keep it germ and bacteria free. As monsoon is here we tend to get a lot of skin issues like acne, pimple and rashes. This facewash is going to take care all of these issues by cleanses your face and control excess oil without making your skin dry. It comes in a huge plastic tube with flip top cap. The cap closes on tightly making sure there is no mess. You require pea sized amount for wash your face. It effectively revomes all dirt and grimes out of the skin. The pure neem extract helps to prevent pimple. Tea tree and chamomile extract helps to renew the skin cells with their antioxidants properties. Soap free formula makes your skin soft, nourish and clear.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Deep Cleansing Face Wash

PROS

Refreshes skin

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

VLCC has launched neem face wash that cleanse the skin deeply and effectively. It works perfectly on pimples and acne. This face wash keeps the skin rejuvenated and oil free. It comes in a green semi transparent tube with a flip top cap. It is tightly secured and spill proof. It is very much travel friendly and fits in handbag. The texture of the face wash is gel based and the consistency is slightly sticky. It is enriched with the goodness of neem, chamomile and tea tree that effectively cures pimple and acne. It rejuvenates the skin and makes it feel clean, fresh and energized. The fragrance is heavenly and lingers on the skin for some time. It is easy to use. All we need to do is to just apply a pea sized amount of the face wash on wet skin and work out the lather. It lathers pretty well and removes the dirt and excess oil from the skin. The skin feels clean and refreshed. I suggest using a moisturiser for those with a dry skin.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Makes face clear and smooth

PROS

Refreshes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

I am a big fan of VLCC products so when I saw this at the counter I had to get it .this face wash has been extract alongwith chamomile and tea tree .it deeply cleanses the face gently and helps controls the sebum secretion and does not dry up our skin .neem ex tract is helpful in treating pimple and acne and tries to reduce the frequency , while chamomile and tea tree have strong antioxidant properties.it help in rejuvenating the skin and makes it look fresh. The packaging is transparent and the product is mild green in colour . A very little product is needed and it lathers alot.it does help in removing dirt from my face.since I have dry skin it makes it more dry so I do moisturize post washing.it would work if you have very less breakouts on your skin I did see the reduction to some extend. it's a budget friendly and travel friendly facewash

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Refreshing face cleanser

PROS

Refreshes skin

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

A must have face wash for oily and combination skin. The packaging comes in a clear tube and is greenish in colour. It smells of chamomile and green tea. Contains anti oxidants to cleanse and refresh skin. It is a boon for those who have oily and combination skin. You can use it twice daily for better results. A generous amount of the face wash is required for lathering and after cleaning with water it gives a refreshed feel. It feels light unlike other face washes and cleanses the skin pretty well. The pure neem extract prevents oil secretion for a good 4-5 hours after the wash and also prevents pimples from reappearing. It has a strong essence that might be triggering for those who are sensitive to strong smells. But otherwise it’s a very good product and a must have. Dry skin users might have to use a moisturizer post its use to balance the skin tone. Affordably priced and available at all leading stores.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Nice One

PROS

Refreshes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

Since I have a very sensitive skin I always prefer to buy neem face washes cause it gives me the comfort that I am using something natural. Hence I decided to opt for the VLCC neem face wash. This comes in a transparent plastic bottle with a flip top cap. It is light weight and travel friendly. The fragrance of the face wash is brilliant. It is very refreshing and has tea tree oil . The consistency is gel like and spreads easily on the face enabling to give a good lather. It lathers perfectly and is easily washable. It helps removing all the dirt and cleans the skin without making it feel stretched. It keeps the face oil free for almost 3-4 hours. I would say this wash helped me to control pimples to a great extent. After continuous usage for some weeks one can see a prominent glow on the face. Would surely recommend this product.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

An Effective Face Wash For Oily Skin !!

PROS

Refreshes skin

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

When I noticed VLCC Neem face wash in supermarket with a reasonable price, decided to give it a try on my husband who has an oily skin . It comes in a normal transparent flip flop tube which is very convenient during travelling . It is a green gel like texture which is thick in consistency and the smell is just amazing . Usually neem face washes does not have a pleasant smell but this has a very good fragrance which has more of chamomile smell than neem, which makes it so refreshing after the use . It lathers well and removes the dirt and impurities very effectively . Sometimes I use this face wash to remove light makeups . My husband loves this face wash which helped him to get rid of pimples and control the oil secretion for about 4-5 hours . Pimple size got reduced and with continuous usage it disappeared gradually .Though i have a dry skin I love using this face wash since it makes the skin feel refreshed and energized with the ingredients chamomile and tea tree oil.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Face wash for acne prone skin

PROS

Refreshes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

Vlcc neem face wash is an affordable face wash to cure acne and pimples. It is specially formulated for oily and acne prone skin but suitable for all skin types. It cleanses and nourishes skin properly. It has a creamy texture and gel-like consistency. It is oil free and contains chamomyle and tea tree oil which have antioxidant properties along with the antibacterial properties of neen. The fragrance is refreshing and rejuvenating. It comes in transparent plastic tube type packaging that is also easy to carry. But it does contain sulfates and parabens. It has a strong aroma of chamomyle and tea tree which may be offensive to some people. A large amount is needed for rich lather which doesn't wash off easily. I personally don't like products which are too slimy and don't wash off easily. Also if you are suffering from severe breakouts it may not work for you.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best for acne prone skin

PROS

Refreshes skin

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Hydrating effect

Oil-free

Easy to carry

Gel-like consistency

Best facewash for acne ...my skin is also oily and breakout are normally always on my face but after using this facewash my acne problem is very much solved This facewash comes with neem and tea tree as main ingredient which are best for acne Affordable and inverted tube packaging ...gel based facewash ....lathers well Mild fragrance ....overall best Must give a try if u are from acne prone skin

View More…

VLCC Neem Face Wash cleanses your face and controls oil secretion without drying out the skin. It is quite effective to remove dirt and makeup from the face. While the pure neem extract prevents pimples and their reappearance, the antioxidant properties of tea tree and chamomile renew the skin. Its unique soap-free formulation nourishes and energizes the skin. This green face wash is especially formulated for oily and acne-prone skin types. For best results, use VLCC Neem Face Wash twice daily. People with dry skin can use a moisturizer after face wash.

How To Use VLCC Neem Face Wash ?

  • Take a pea-sized amount of VLCC Neem Face Wash in the palms.
  • Massage gently on moist face.
  • Rinse thoroughly and pat dry.
  • Use twice a day for best results.

ASK A QUESTION

VLCC Neem Face Wash Ingredients

ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
AllANTOIN
Skin-ConditioningSkin-protecting
AZADIRACHTA INDICA (NEEM) BARK
BUTYLPARABEN
CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER OIL
Anti-inflammatorySkin-Conditioning
COCAMIDE DEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DAUCUS CAROTA SATIVA (CARROT) SEED EXTRACT
Replenishing
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLPARABEN
EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS (EUCALYPTUS) LEAF OIL
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
ISOBUTYLPARABEN
MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL
Acne-FightingSkin-ConditioningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
METHYLPARABEN
PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPYLPARABEN
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
WATER
Cl 19140
Cl 42090
Sapindus Trifoliatus (Soapnut) Fruit Extract