Product Benefits

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

VLCC Skin Defense Sandal Cleansing Milk Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

11 Reviews

6
5
4.3

2 years ago

Cleanses Skin Effectively

PROS

Less is more

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

VLCC products are very amazing. One of them is VLCC Skin Defence Sandal Cleansing Milk. This cleansing milk deeply cleanses the skin removing all the dirt and impurities. This clears oil from the face without making skin dry. It soothes the skin and keeps pimples away. It is made up of natural ingredients that do not cause any skin irritation.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

ideal for makeup removal and healing

PROS

Less is more

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

I have used wide range of VLCC products and the product are quite good and affordable. Bottle is easy to carry. But should keep in mind that the product is for normal to dry skin. Indian Burberry, almond extract and sandalwood binds so well together and leave completely smooth and soothing skin. All the lipstick and my eyeliner were wiped out easily.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Gentle face cleanser applicable for everyday use

PROS

Deeply cleanses skin

Creamy texture

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

VLCC is a very renowned brand whose products are effective and are decently priced. This cleansing milk is one of my favorite products from VLCC. It contains the goodness of almond & sandal oil. I use it during night time to clean my face before going to bed. I take some amount on my palms. Massage it all over my face and neck. Then remove it using a cotton pad. It removes all dirt & impurities and leaves behind a clean face. It has a creamy texture that doesnt feel sticky at all. Though it doesnt help in removing makeup very efficiently and also I dont like its fragrance. But that goes off once you remove it. Overall I would say, its a decent product and good to be used for everyday purposes.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Nice Cleansing Milk!!

PROS

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

VLCC Sandal Cleansing Milk is a very nice cleansing milk that is rich with goodness of sandal milk. It is very soothing on skin and works as great makeup remover also. Just dap a little on cotton pad and cleanse face. Its texture is very creamy and deeply cleanses skin making it so soft.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Best cleansing milk

PROS

Less is more

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

Cleansing milk is something that ny mom used to use and i saw it from the beginning then one day i got my hands on this one and since then there is no turning back. It is effective to remove normal makeup, cleanses the face thoroughly and hydrates the skin as well. It deep cleanses the skin and nourishes it also.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Excellent cleansing milk

PROS

Less is more

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

This cleansing milk can be doubled up as a make up remover. It is made up of natural extracts of Indian Berberry, sandalwood and almond oil. This cleansing milk heals and moisturizes the skin gently and gives the face a healthy glow. It is a non foaming formula and hence may be a bit disappointing for those who love foaming gels. It comes in a white beautiful packaging bottle and has a flip top cap that is spill proof. The consistency is runny and creamy and it has a bit strong smell but isn’t bothersome. The cleansing milk gets applied smoothly on the skin and you can feel your skin being cleansed and refreshed instantly. This sandalwood cleansing milk is very gentle on the skin and does not irritate the sensitive skin. This cleansing milk is worth buying for all those who have sensitive skin. It comprises of Lodhra Bark and Fenugreek extracts the help in removing the dark spots and marks helps the skin in glowing. Only a pea sized amount is more than enough to help the skin in cleansing and giving it a radiant glow. Hence this product once bought goes a long way. I have never done the CTM method at home and never even tried doing it just because of the fear that I might have breakouts. But this cleansing milk from VLCC made me want to try this CTM regime for my skin due to its brilliant cleansing properties. A few weeks of use and this cleansing milk gives you a radiant and glowing skin. The best part is that it is not at all greasy and oily. It is very travel friendly and easy on pockets.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Super cleansing milk from VLCC

PROS

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

Even though I go to parlours sometimes I always use cleansers face wash products toners to make my face presentable. And I always try new products and products referred by my friends. Recently I tried VLCC Sandal Cleansing Milk. Sandal is my most favourite fragrance at reminds me of temple and god. That divine smell of sandal make us calm and gives inner peace. This cleansing milk also has almond extracts and Indian Burberry extracts. All these are natural ingredients and without doubt is good for our skin. It cleanses our skin deeply, peel off dead cells and skins, cures acne and other infections, and also moisturises our skin. After every use I find my face soft and supple with extra glow. It also lightens the scars due to pimples and dark circles under the eyes. And also balances the oil secretion. Sandalwood oil is used to cure skin infections from time immemorial in India. So this VLCC Sandal Cleansing Milk reduces skin infections significantly. Other herbal and natural ingredients in it are Lodhra bark extracts, Fenugreek extracts. It comes in a white colour plastic bottle and consistency is lotion like. Take some cleansing milk in hand and cleanse the face and neck area with it. After some circular motion massage remove it with cotton. You will instantly feel the soft and skin after use. The fragrance is also divine and make us happy all day. This cleansing milk can be used for removing make up also. And this is non-foamy cleansing milk. Along with cleansing it moisturises and nourishes our skin. As the product’s claiming it surely is a skin defense as it fulfils all the need of our skin like cleansing, toning and moisturising. This travel-friendly cleansing milk is good for normal to dry skin.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Super affordable

PROS

Less is more

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

VLCC Sandal Cleansing Milk costs Rs.135 and comes in a travel friendly bottle with a flip cap. The consistency is runny that removes dirt and makeup perfectly. It is extremely lightweight and it doesn’t irritate the skin at all. It is suitable for all skin types.Apart from cleansing my face it also moisturizes it at the same time.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Affordable and good product

PROS

Less is more

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

Vlcc sandal cleansing milk costs Rs. 170 for 100 ml pf product. I use it every night whether I have any makeup or not. It removes all the dirt and makeup, you just need a small amount of the cleansing milk on a cotton pad that's it. One bottle goes a long way, the last bottle I finishes lasted for more than 3 months. It also adds moisture to the face making it soft and supple.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Cleaning is so much of fun

PROS

Less is more

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

The cleansing milk is so useful to remove the layers of makeup just some cleansing milk on cotton pads and gently spread all over the face the makeup is easily removed without disturbing sebum glands of face as face is more of oily and combination the pores get clog when applying the heavy makeup but with help of this cleansing milk the makeup removes easily and also help to double cleansing method skin looks so supple and shine the product is must-have for all the beautiful ladies over there for removing makeup try it.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Deeply cleanses my skin

PROS

Less is more

Deeply cleanses skin

Soothing effect

Skin defense formula

Creamy texture

Solves skin problems

Suitable for daily use

Removes dirt and impurities

It comes in white sturdy packaging with a flip flop cap. It has a sandalwood smell to it. All my stubborn mascara and liquid lipsticks are removed very eassily. Just a pea sized amount is needed and hence the bottle goes a long way. It helps my skin feel soft supple with subtle glow.

View More…

The VLCC Sandal Cleansing Milk balances oil secretion, removes dryness, and reduces dark circles and pimples. This nourishing cleansing milk is infused with the natural goodness of Indian berberry extracts, and almond and sandalwood oil that cleanse, moisturize, and heal your skin. This refreshing and non-foaming formula also contains Lodhra Bark and Fenugreek extracts that remove marks and make your skin glowing. This multi-purpose cleansing milk can also be used for removing makeup. A small amount of VLCC Sandal Cleansing Milk is enough to make your skin soft and supple in one go. It is especially formulated for normal to dry skin.

How To Use VLCC Skin Defense Sandal Cleansing Milk ?

  • Soak a cotton pad with VLCC Skin Defense Sandal Cleansing Milk.
  • Sweep this all over your face in circular motions to cleanse the skin.
  • Use this at night to remove all makeup, dirt, and oils.

VLCC Skin Defense Sandal Cleansing Milk Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the skin.
  • Removes dryness.
  • Balances oil secretion.
  • Reduces dark circles and pimples.
  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Heals the skin.
  • Removes makeup.
  • Adds a healthy glow to the face.

ASK A QUESTION

VLCC Skin Defense Sandal Cleansing Milk Ingredients

OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) OIL
ReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) FRUIT EXTRACT
Skin-Hydrating
SANTALUM ALBUM (SANDALWOOD) OIL
Berberis aristata (Indian Berberry) extract
Symplocos racemosa (Lodhra) extract
Trigonella foenum-graecum (Fenugreek) extract
Withania somnifera (Winter Cherry) extract