Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 7%

Moderate risk 36%

Low risk 57%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
5
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

25 Reviews

7
17
1
4.9

10 months ago

A good scrub

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Protects and repairs skin

Fights free radical damage

I have been using this product since last few months. I use it once a week or twice a week. The previous scrub that I had used, would leave my skin dry. This scrub does not make it dry. That is the best part. It is gentle on the skin and yet clears my skin like a dream .

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Wow skin science

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Wow has a huge collection of products and it has been one of my favorite brand since then. The wow amazon rainforest collection is a great one. This scrub removes all the impurities and from the face and makes it look bright. It contains acai berry ,vitamin e and vitamin b.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Amazing scrub!

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Waoaw has been making me feel wow and amazed with their 100 percent natural products. Have been using a few Wow products lately. WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub is also an amazing product from the wow family. Super fine granules of the scrub, clear out dirt, unclog the pores. Has goodness of Nature in the scrub. Highly recommend!

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub BY Wow

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Protects and repairs skin

Fights free radical damage

the WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub BY Wow is a really good facial scrub and i feel lucky that i came across it . it is made up of all-natural ingredients and no harmful chemicals. loaded with antioxidants it gives my face a glowing and radiant look.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Scrub gently

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Wow skin science Acai scrub contains acai berry powder, Argan oil, Vitamin B5 & E. This is one of the best face scrubs, especially for dry skin type. The granules are really fine to cleanse small pores. Its been not more than one month and I can feel the visible difference in my skin condition. The texture is very improved and it feels so smooth. You can not see blackheads on my nose now. Before this everyone use to give me advises for staying away from blackheads as my nose started developing some black tiny spots on it. Believe me, I use it 2 times a week for about 2-3 weeks and my nose started appearing more bright and smooth. The best part is the tiny fine granules. If your skin pore is not enlarged or your skin is dry and damaged. You can still use this as I found it mild and gentle to the skin. There is no Paraben no silicons or mineral oil even no added color. This product is totally safe to use even for dry skin. It will remove all chapped and dead skin from the outer layer and also cleanse your pores completely. It gently exfoliates without making your skin dry. I will definitely recommend this to all who are suffering from dry chapped skin problems.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Clean and clear skin

PROS

Lightens complexion

Dermatologically tested

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub is one of the best scrub I came across till date. My complexion which was become very dark and dull has brightened a lot with regular usage of this scrub. I feel my face looks so clean and clear which was never before but now.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Acai scrub

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub is a scrub which has the goodness of the Brazilian acai berries, argan oil, and vitamins B5 and E. All these are literally the prime essentials for the face scrub. They prove to be very good. This product will not disappoint you. Its time you use a different scrub you will not regret it!

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Ideal for daily use

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Protects and repairs skin

Fights free radical damage

This scrub is the best for oily skin. It cleanses all the impurities, dirt and excess oil from the skin. The skin feels soft, refreshed and alive. It does not dry out the skin and retains its moisture while effectively cleaning the skin. It removes dead cells and repairs skin damages.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Brilliant

PROS

Lightens complexion

Dermatologically tested

100% vegan

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Scrubs away impurities

The scrub is brilliant and effective. It helped my acne prone skin. It exfoliates the skin really well. It hydrated my skin very well and gave it a nice radiance and glow. It helped in reducing my open pores too. It is dermatologically tested and contains no parabens, color or oil.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Great

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Scrubs away impurities

Protects and repairs skin

It is a very nice scrub. It has tiny scrubbing particles which help in exfoliating the skin making it smooth and shinier. I use it twice in a week and I see the positive change on my skin. This scrub also helps to fight many skin issues like pigmentation, dullness, tired skin, etc.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

For a Bright Skin

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Hello all, this scrub WOW is a beautiful product that I have been using for the past two months. I use it regularly. The skin feels smooth and soft after using this scrub. The packaging is also good and this tub has last long for more than two months by using once in a week.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Great Exfoliator

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Silicone-free

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Scrubs away impurities

Protects and repairs skin

This WOW Acai Scrub works really great and is totally chemical-free. It effectively scrubs away impurities and dead cells. It contains a special formula that hydrates the skin and lightens the complexion. It deep cleanses the pores and unclogs them. I use it regularly and I am seeing a difference in the skin. My skin has become healthy and clear.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Rejuvenates skin

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Protects and repairs skin

Fights free radical damage

Wow Acai scrub contains a formula that boosts skin’s hydration level and collagen level. It lightens the skin tone and fade the age spots. It is induced with Brazilian acai berries, argan oil and Vitamin B5 and E that protects and repairs the skin damage caused by UV rays and free radicals. This scrub effectively exfoliates dead skin cells from the skin and appears bright and radiant. It hydrates and moisturizes the skin and prevents premature aging.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Scrub for vibrant face

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Protects and repairs skin

Fights free radical damage

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub is one of my recent likings. It has small particles to scrub our face and leaves it free of dead skin, toxins, black patches and scars. And my pores are also cleansed considerably after using this scrub. Regular use boost skin tone and will give natural glow. This scrub has anti-oxidants and fatty acids. And also it is intensified with argan oil, acai berries and vitamin B5 and E.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Wow scrub must try

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Protects and repairs skin

To get rid of the dead skin dirt exfoliating the skin is must. Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub consists of The Acai Berry fruit powder,Moroccan Argan oil and Sweet Almond oil and Vitamins B5 and E which helps in improving the skin texture.I have used this scrub twice a week. It is gentle on the skin and helps in removing the dirt also my whiteheads seem to have reduced.This is paraben and sulphate free and i feel a little bit drying too so i make a point to moisturize my face

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Scrub

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Silicone-free

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Scrubs away impurities

wow skin science Amazon rainforest acai scrub is paraben and sulfate free. it it helps to remove my dead skin cells as well as deep cleanses my skin very well. it is not at all harsh on the skin. this scrub doesn't give me any breakouts and I have noticed with regular usage it has helped brighten my complexion.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

100% vegan

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

This scrub contains Brazilian acai berries, argan oil, and vitamins B5 and E. It is complexion-refining scrub which is scrubs away all deep-rooted impurities, and dead skin. This scrub repairs and prevents skin from damages. I have been using it regularly and find my skin more hydrated, complexion has improved, the dark spots have reduced.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Polishing scrub

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

100% vegan

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Protects and repairs skin

Fights free radical damage

I love this scrub because it effectively removes all the impurities and dead skin cells and gives a soft and clear skin. It has a great fragrance and the packaging is also good. I would strongly recommend this face scrub for all those who want to achieve a radiant complexion and get rid of dull skin.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Healthy scrub

PROS

Lightens complexion

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

Sulfate-free

Rejuvenates dull, pigmented skin

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Rich in antioxidants and fatty acids

Protects and repairs skin

Fights free radical damage

This is an effective scrub that is made up of acai berries from Brazil, argan oil and vitamin B5 and E. This helps in effectively removing the impurities from the skin, dead skin cells and its regular use reduces the dark spots and helps in improving the complexion of the skin. It gives a beautiful and healthy skin and prevents further damage to the skin from harmful radicals and sun radiation.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Cleanses effectively

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologically tested

Silicone-free

Sulfate-free

Boosts collagen

Scrubs away impurities

Protects and repairs skin

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub is one of the best scrub I have ever used. The scrub been enriched with Brazilian acai berries, argan oil, and vitamins B5 and E which helps effectively scrubing away deep rooted impurities, dirt, and dead skin. The scrub also helps in repairing and preventing the damages from free radicals and harmful sun rays. It boosts up the skin’s hydration also lighten complexion by removing the dark and age spots. By stimuating the collagen it gives an refining complexion to the skin. It is best suitable for all types of skin as it's been an dermatologist's tested product and been free from chemicals.

View More…
View All Reviews

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub is enriched with Brazilian acai berries, argan oil, and vitamins B5 and E. This complexion-refining scrub effectively scrubs away deep-rooted impurities, dirt, and dead skin. The ingredients present in the scrub helps repair and prevent damage from free radicals and harmful sun rays. With regular use, the scrub will help boost skin’s hydration, lighten complexion, fade dark and age spots, and stimulate collagen. It also helps to get rid of toxins, dead cells, pollutants, and grime, leaving the pores unclogged, and the skin open to breathe. Say hello to beautiful, healthy, and clear skin with this scrub. It comes in a 200 ml tub.

How To Use WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub ?

  • On the moistened face, apply WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub.
  • Massage well for 2-3 minutes.
  • Rinse thoroughly.

WOW Skin Science Amazon Rainforest Acai Scrub Ingredients

ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF EXTRACT
ReplenishingSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
EMULSIFYING WAX
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE
NIACINAMIDE
BrighteningAnti-AgingReplenishingSkin-ConditioningAcne-FightingSkin-Hydrating
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM GLUCONATE
SODIUM LAUROYL SARCOSINATE
SODIUM PCA
ReplenishingSkin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
BrighteningAntioxidantAnti-Aging
WATER
Euxyl PE 9010 [China Market Only]
Anti-AgingAntioxidantReplenishing
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Moroccan Argan oil
Acai Berry Powder
D-panthenol (Vitamin B5)