Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 0%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

WOW Skin Science Castor Oil Ingredients

Pure Castor Oil

WOW Skin Science Castor Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

38 Reviews

22
13
3
4.3

8 months ago

Lovely

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

It is a very great castor oil it comes in a very big bottle which is very good biggest for the surprise that is a lot of product coming and it comes in a pump packaging which makes it more efficient for use and it is completely cold pressed which is great for hair and skin healthy

View More…
4.1

9 months ago

Best multipurpose hair oil

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

WOW Skin Science Castor Oil is extremely useful for all time and multipurpose hair oil. This castor oil gives my hairs amazing shine, repair my split ends and also make my hair silky and smooth. Best hair oil for all kind of hair problem. Highly recommended for damaged and dry hairs.

View More…
3.2

12 months ago

For Hair Growth!

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

The Castor Oil by Wow Science is a multipurpose product. It helps with hair growth, split ends, Dry Hair and etc. it acts as a carrier oil. You can mix any oil like coconut or olive oil with it for extra nourishment. It is silicone free, which is a great plus!

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Great multi-purpose oil

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

So wow skin science products are cruelty free ...and this castor oil is a multi purpose oil you can use it to grow healthy hair and strengthen your hair and also can use it on your nails and on your eyebrows and your eyelashes you just need to dip your mascara brush in oil and apply it on your eyelashes .. in one month you can see the difference definitely... Castor oil a Is also grate to strengthen hair

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

WOW Skin Science Castor Oil BY Wow

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

the WOW Skin Science Castor Oil BY Wow is a really amazing multi-purpose essential oil . we use it in our home for a wide variety of uses. it is completely free of all types of harmful chemicals. I use this castor oil as a hair oil.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Nice one

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

this castor oil is free from all types of chemicals and it is hexane free . its consistency is really thick to work out so we have to add another oil in to use it . You can use this castor oil on your hairs eyelashes eyebrows also on your face it is very helpful good one I really like this

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Multi purpose oil

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

I am regularly using WOW Skin Science Castor Oil. This oil has multiple uses. This oil is helpful in hair growth therefore I apply this oil on my hairs as well as on my eyebrows and eyelashes. This oil works amazingly on my hair and I can the visible result through hair growth.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Good one

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

This is a cold pressed castor oil ....and hexane free too This castor not only can be used for scalp ...but also for eyelashes face and eyebrows too It is pure and safe This one is paraben free and chemical free Castor oil is best for hair growth and also for facial massage Must try

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Works good

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

From the day i started using this product my hair texture is slightly improving. But the most happening this it did was lightening my strech marks. Its a multipurpose oil i used it for my nails growth , strech marks and it jst works so fine.if not for hairs you should purchase it to lighten your marks

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Amazing results

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

One of the best Castor Oil I have ever used .. It really stimulates my Hair Growth as well as Helps in growing my Eyelashes too .. The Castor Oil is Rich in antioxidants..It is Hexane free ..You can apply on your face to prevents wrinkles ..Best product from wow.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Great oil

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

Wow, skin science has amazing organic products. Castor oil is great for both skin and hair. This one is cold-pressed which makes it different from others. It is really great. It is rich in antioxidants. It helps in making the hair strong and shiny. It is Affordable and easily available.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Goodness of Castor for Hair

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Castor oil is an important oil which is very good to prevent hair fall and promote hair growth and get a good hair volume. This Castor oil is very good for hair and has helped to provide my hair with the right nourishment that it needs. I apply the oil and leave it overnight for effective results.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Amazing

PROS

Improves hair health

This castor oil is amazing. Promotes hair growth. I had a lot of hair fall, so when I started using it, my hair started growing really fast and thick. And currently my mum's applying this oil on her eyebrows because her eyebrows are really thin. Love this castor oil. It's a must try.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Pure Castor Oil!!

PROS

Improves hair health

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

When looking for a pure castor Oil for treating my dry and itchy hair i ended up getting this WOW Castor Oil which does not have any chemical solvents unlike other brands . I use them for my scalp before shower which gave me amazing results. It helps to maintain a well hydrated hair and scalp and get rid of dry and itchy scalp. I even use them for treating my dry skin during winter that helps in nourishing my skin to great extend . If you are looking for a purest form of castor oil this would be the best choice!!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

The oily helped my hair grow !

PROS

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Can be used as a carrier oil

WOW Skin Science Castor Oil is cold pressed oil. The oil is extracted in sustainable ways and hence we get all the benefits of castor seeds. Castor oil is great for my hair. It penetrates to the scalp and repairs hair damage. I also use the castor oil for face and eyebrow massage.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Nourished skin and scalp

PROS

Improves hair health

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

Off late I was suffering from a very dry and itchy skin and scalp problems. I used so many products but all in vain. Than later some one suggested me to try WOW Skin Science Castor Oil. In a few applications itself I realized that my skin has become soft and supple now. Also my scalp looks much more moisturized now a days.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Castor oil for skin

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

WOW Skin Science Castor Oil is a hair oil which is made up of extracts from the best quality of castor seeds. The oil has antioxidants, vitamin E, and essential fatty acids like omega-6s and rinoleic acid. All these ingredients prove helpful for hair growth! Give it a try if you haven't it. You will see the difference in a few days!

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Takes care of every hair problem

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Rich in antioxidants

Can be used as a carrier oil

Prevents wrinkles

My hair had become so thin that I was worried about them every day. Castor oil is known to have many benefits for the hair. I tried WOW Skin Science Castor Oil which is made from the best quality castor seeds. It is naturally enriched with antioxidants, vitamin E and essential fatty acids. It has helped me a lot.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Average

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

The Wow castor oil comes in a nice packaging and has a pump dispensor which helps use it hygienically. I did not quite like the odor of the oil. Since I have a sensitive skin I did not experiment and use it on the face. It is a very thick oil hence I had to dilute with another oil. Average product.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Pure Castor Oil

PROS

Improves hair health

Pure cold-pressed oil

Extracted without using heat or chemicals

Multipurpose oil

Hexane-free

Can be used as a carrier oil

It is a good carrier oil that I use for my hair. This can also be used for making home-made kajal which is very good for your eyes. It removes any impurities from your eyes and cools it. Moreover, it has lot of benefits other than this. This is a must-buy product.

View More…
View All Reviews

WOW Skin Science Castor Oil is extracted from pure and best quality castor seeds, without the use of heat or chemical solvents like hexane. The multipurpose oil offers nourishing care to your scalp, hair, eyelashes, eyebrows, lips, nails, and skin. It is naturally enriched with antioxidants, vitamin E, and essential fatty acids like omega-6s and rinoleic acid. The oil can also be used as a carrier oil for essential oils. It comes in a 200 ml pack.

How To Use WOW Skin Science Castor Oil ?

  • Massage WOW Skin Science Castor Oil on scalp and tresses. Leave for an hour or overnight before shampoo. For healthier, radiant skin, healing dark spots, dandruff, thicker lashes, and longer nails, massage onto required areas.