This Is The Most Powerful Chakra Based On Your Zodiac Sign

Chakra literally means wheel, however, in this context it refers to one of the seven centres of psychic energy centres according to ancient Hindu tradition (1). There is said to be a correlation between your zodiac sign and your most powerful chakra. Additionally, there is a corresponding metal and crystal associated with one’s ruling planet. Continue reading to find out more.

1. Aries (March 21st To April 19th)


For Arians, the associated chakra is called the sacral chakra. It’s in the kundalini region, which are near one’s genitals. It is linked to confidence and an atmosphere of sexual well-being. Blocking this chakra could lead to losing one’s temper or self-confidence.

The ruling planet for this zodiac sign is Mars. Consequently, the healing metal is iron. The corresponding healing stone is ruby. It is believed that both of these aid in activating one’s sacral chakra.

2. Taurus (April 20th To May 20th)


For Taurians, the most powerful chakra is the heart chakra. They are known for being friendly and a source of healing. Blocking this chakra causes one to feel extreme emotional anguish.

Not coincidentally, the heart chakra is associated with love. Hence the ruling planet for Taurians is Venus. The healing metal and stone are copper and emerald respectively. Both of these help in activating the heart chakra.

3. Gemini (May 21st To June 20th)


Communication is of the foremost importance for Geminis. Hence, the associated chakra is the throat. Deceit and refusing to accept oneself blocks this chakra.

Blocking this chakra could, in turn, lead to an inability to express oneself.

The ruling planet is Mercury. Not surprisingly, the associated metal is mercury. Turquoise is a Gemini’s healing stone.

4. Cancer (June 21st To July 22nd)


Cancerians have a reputation for being enlightened, according to astrologists. This is solely because their most powerful chakra is the third-eye. Only illusion is said to block the third eye. If this chakra were to be blocked, making sense of reality and a feeling of being lost are said to plague those born under the star of Cancer.

Even though the moon isn’t technically a planet, it is the ruling celestial body of Cancerians. Their healing metal is silver, and they have options of healing stones between lapis lazuli and sapphire.

5. Leo (July 23rd To August 22nd)


The lion is supposed to be the king of the jungle (even though lions aren’t found in the jungle (2)). Hence, does it amaze anyone that the most powerful chakra for Leos is the crown chakra? Astrologists believe that obstructing the crown chakra leads to self-centeredness in Leos.

This is another zodiac sign where the ruling planet isn’t a planet but still a celestial body, i.e., the sun. Gold and diamonds are their healing stones, but quartz might help as well.

6. Virgo (August 23rd to September 22nd)


Virgos are similar to Geminis in a lot of ways. They might seem weak but they can make it out of any ordeal. They have corresponding chakras, healing metals, and healing stones, the same as Gemini. The throat chakra is the one for Virgo, and just like Gemini, occluding this chakra could lead to a lack of self-expression.

A Virgo’s ruling planet is Mercury, their healing metal is mercury and their healing stones are sapphire and turquoise.

7. Libra (September 23rd to October 22nd)


Those with this zodiac sign are associated with the heart chakra. Occlusion of this chakra can lead to an emotional meltdown with a myriad of negative emotions, especially grief.

Copper is their go-to healing metal. Venus is their ruling planet and pink quartz is their healing stone.

8. Scorpio (October 23rd to November 21st)


It’s no surprise that with twelve zodiac signs and only nine planets (oops, now eight), and seven chakras, that some signs have the same ruling planet or chakra. Scorpios are like Arians as far as chakras are concerned, for they too are associated with the sacral chakra.

As stated, this chakra is associated with sexual confidence and aura. Obstructing this chakra can lead to a loss of the ability to deal with emotions of shame or even guilt. It could even lead to rage in some cases.

Iron or ruby are two choices of a healing stone; they can help open the sacral chakra. Bloodstone too is another choice. This fits in with their ruling planet, Mars.

9. Sagittarius (November 22nd To December 21st)


One who has the zodiac sign of Sagittarius is at their best when their solar plexus chakra is unblocked. It is right above the naval and is in charge of connecting to many routes of astral energy. With a fully open solar plexus chakra, zeal and opportunities present themselves. Blocking this chakra could lead to an unwillingness to move forward in life and lethargy.

Their ruling planet is Jupiter and their healing stone is tin. Alternatively, ruby or tiger’s eye can also come of use.

10. Capricorn (December 22nd To January 19th)


The favoured chakra by Capricorns is the root chakra. Fear tends to impede this chakra and leads to a constant battle with insecurities.

Lead is the healing metal, while emerald is their healing stone.

11. Aquarius (January 20th To February 18th)


Aquarians have the same powerful chakra as Capricorns – the root chakra. Just like Capricorns, they suffer the same problem of dealing with fear and insecurities.

Earth is their ruling planet and obsidian, as well as lead, can help them heal.

12. Pisces (February 19th To March 20th)


Pisceans are known to seize an opportunity when they can. Their favoured chakra is the one near the solar plexus. They too connect to channels of astral energy. Shame and laziness are a plague to Pisceans.

Their ruling planet is Neptune. Their corresponding healing metal and stone are tin and jasper, respectively.

Now that you’ve had a look at all twelve signs, what’d you reckon? It’s not science, but it can never hurt to go along with these beliefs. Even if it doesn’t impact your life by any significant means, one could still give it a go and have a few laughs!

Was this article helpful?
The following two tabs change content below.