Best NYX Lipsticks – Our Top 10 May 18, 2016

I love making lists. I always have a to-do list and a timetable keeps running in my mind every few hours. Call be obsessive that way, but creating lists and crossing off the tasks on it gives me great joy! And isn’t it simply just a lot more joy to list what we all collectively love? Lipsticks!

Here is my compilation of the top 10 Nyx lipsticks.

1. Nyx Frappucino:

1.-Nyx-Frappucino
Buy Nyx Frappucino For ₹ 1,125.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-frappucino

Like always, I will start my lists with the basics, the nude colors. Nyx Frappucino is a very wearable pinkish nude with warm undertones. Nude obviously implies that its office friendly and your colleagues and bosses will not give you the looks ;)

2.Nyx Doll:

Buy Nyx Doll For ₹ 1,147.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-doll

This NYX lipstick in pretty pink color sure is a heart stealer. It’s a deep flirty pink and stays for a good time as it gives a matte finish. Swipe it on for a girl’s day out and a shopping extravaganza.

3. Nyx Heredes:

Buy Nyx Heredes For ₹ 1,148.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-heredes

The corals and peaches doing the talking here. Nyx Heredes is a terracotta hue that suits the Indian skin tones very well.

[ Read: Best Loreal Lipstick Shades ]

4. Nyx Tea Rose:

Buy Nyx Tea Rose For ₹ 1,104.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-tea-rose

Tea rose is a baby pink color but with warm tones. And that is why, my friend, it will suit the typical skin tones and won’t wash you out. This gives a matte finish and color payoff is pretty darn awesome.

5. Nyx Gardenia:

Buy Nyx Gardenia For ₹ 1,080.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-gardenia

Gardenia, how pretty is the name! It sounds like a vintage princess to me ^_^ Ha! Well gardenia is a bright fuchsia with red undertones. It’s a fierce and bold color and lady, you better dab it on and get all eyes on you. It’s intense and pigmented and gives a glossy finish.

6. Nyx Thalia:

Buy Nyx Thalia For ₹ 990.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-thalia

Thalia is again a baby pink; or rather very pale muted pink with intense pigmentation. It suits the fairer skin tones better and might wash out darker ones. If you are looking for a Kim Kardashian look, go get your Thalia.

[ Read: Light Pink Lipsticks ]

7. Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Sao Paulo:

This is the princessy lip product, more like melted lipstick and less like gloss ;) It’s got intense pigmentation and is a gorgeous, gorgeous deep and bright pink. There is a reason this baby is my favorite.

Buy Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Sao Paulo For ₹ 750.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-soft-matte-lip-cream-in-sao-paulo

8. Nyx Louisiana:

Buy Nyx Louisiana For ₹ 1,445.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-louisiana

The attention seekers of the world gather around! Fig is here to get you all the attention and stares you want ;) it’s a super bright pink and screams fun to me :D It’s intensely pigmented and stays for a good three hours.

9. Nyx Midnight Dinner:

This color is as interesting as the name it carries ;) Midnight Dinner is the perfect blend on red, pink and glossy finish. It’s like the lipstick made for brides ;) Its super high pigmentation makes sure it will stay on your lips with little touch up ;)

Buy Nyx Midnight Dinner @www.amazon.in/nyx-midnight-dinner

10. Nyx Femme:

The perfect coral is here and how! Nyx Femme is a orange coral lipstick that is picture lipstick perfect for summer. With a wonderful staying power and lovely color pat off, its Femme this summer all the way ;)

Buy Nyx Femme For ₹ 1,214.00 @www.amazon.in/nyx-femme

What are your favorites? Are you red hot bold or super elegant pink and peach? Shoot a comment ;)

The following two tabs change content below.
  • http://www.stylecraze.com/members/chitraverma/ Chitra

    Thank you for this article! Needed it!.. i wanna buy some shades form NYX thanks for share :)

  • http://www.stylecraze.com/members/lakshanya/ Lakshanya

    I am going to get NYX lipstick. I was a little hesitant on the website because the colors never look like what they do on the website. So this was a life saver! :D THANk YOU SO MUCH!

  • http://www.stylecraze.com/members/Edna_Wilson/ Edna

    quite a good list, would definitely like to try out a few of these shades, they look good

  • Namita

    Aaww thanks a bunch :)

  • LALA

    I’m confused with #8 is it Louisiana or Fig?

  • Danilynn

    Thalia is SO dark on me. It looks nothing like this picture and I’m your average pale skin tone. I would say it would work better with medium or darker skin tones, personally. My favorite nudes are Summer Love (absolute favorite so far) and Pure Nude which is just a beautiful color for the summer/spring.